126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

dannychen
post Aug 13 2012, 10:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Aug 13 2012, 06:31 PM)
I was on this package since March and using it normally since then. However, at 10am Sunday (12th March), my streamyx was down. DSL light was off and there was no dialing tone on my house phone. I called TM and they say to fix by 24 hours but I wasn't contacted. sad.gif

Anyone faced such situation before?
may be their dslam or cable thief issues. by the way, its 12th of March or August?
Charlton
post Aug 14 2012, 10:51 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 13 2012, 10:27 PM)
may be their dslam or cable thief issues. by the way, its 12th of March or August?
It's 12th August, was a typo. Unfortunately, TM hasn't come to my place and rectify the situation till today sad.gif
raksaser
post Aug 14 2012, 11:06 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Aug 14 2012, 10:51 AM)
It's 12th August, was a typo. Unfortunately, TM hasn't come to my place and rectify the situation till today sad.gif
do u have the report number? call tm back and complain then give ur report number. been same situation twice. solve by 24hours even in public holidays.
Charlton
post Aug 14 2012, 09:12 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Aug 14 2012, 11:06 AM)
do u have the report number? call tm back and complain then give ur report number. been same situation twice. solve by 24hours even in public holidays.
It's my 3rd call to them since sunday, and yes I gave them the report number. Same procedure, if it's not fixed by 24 hours, have to call them back. I feel this is really ridiculous.

Yet they tell me that it is their procedure that if the issues were not fixed within 24 hours, customers must call back to 100 and inform them. I feel that this only happens in our bolehland.

I guess I wait till tmr and see what happens....aihh.....
moonsault
post Aug 15 2012, 03:04 AM

69 posts

Hi every1, I'm streamyx 1mbps user since 2006 until now, just found this thread and the fact i can upgrade 1mbps to 4mbps now(payment also up from 99 to 140?).

My concern is there any contract or R&G to tie up when i choose to upgrade? For example like tied up in 1 or 2 years contract.
chbea
post Aug 15 2012, 12:48 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(moonsault @ Aug 15 2012, 03:04 AM)
Hi every1, I'm streamyx 1mbps user since 2006 until now, just found this thread and the fact i can upgrade 1mbps to 4mbps now(payment also up from 99 to 140?).

My concern is there any contract or R&G to tie up when i choose to upgrade? For example like tied up in 1 or 2 years contract.
1 year. no recommend .need spam email complain if link keep dc and slow. get unifi if landed house more fast

This post has been edited by chbea: Aug 15 2012, 12:49 PM
moonsault
post Aug 15 2012, 01:00 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(chbea @ Aug 15 2012, 12:48 PM)
1 year. no recommend .need spam email complain if link keep dc and slow. get unifi if landed house more fast
Oh i see,if got contract no choice lo..
Housemate don't want unifi cos few ppl may leaving end of the year,though this one can help..
seanwc101
post Aug 16 2012, 02:21 PM

346 posts

Guys, these couple of days your 4mbps stable or not?

After I switched on the modem, it can use it like normal but after 3 or 6 hours the line suddenly got problem. The strange thing is the dsl and internet lights are stable on the modem, the only problem is I can open any websites.

I need to restart the modem and after few hours of use, the same problem comes back again. This problem already two days. Normally i don't face this problem.

Call 100 and the 2nd level cust service always ask me to monitor the line only without taking any further action.
sotong168
post Aug 16 2012, 05:48 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

Just for info sharing, this morning when I want to terminate my streamyx, the staff offers me rm38 with 384kbps spd, still unlimited quota, their intention is to retain existing customer. I guess this is good for those with light surfing.
blacktubi
post Aug 16 2012, 07:27 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 16 2012, 05:48 PM)
Just for info sharing, this morning when I want to terminate my streamyx, the staff offers me rm38 with 384kbps spd, still unlimited quota, their intention is to retain existing customer. I guess this is good for those with light surfing.
I think I go for the same solution like you. 384kbps as a backup for my Maxis.

Ord_s
post Aug 16 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:21 PM)
Guys, these couple of days your 4mbps stable or not?

After I switched on the modem, it can use it like normal but after 3 or 6 hours the line suddenly got problem. The strange thing is the dsl and internet lights are stable on the modem, the only problem is I can open any websites.

I need to restart the modem and after few hours of use, the same problem comes back again. This problem already two days. Normally i don't face this problem.

Call 100 and the 2nd level cust service always ask me to monitor the line only without taking any further action.
Guess I'm one of the lucky ones. Upgraded from 1mb to 4mb about a month ago & speed always 4mb+ day or night rclxms.gif Bukit Bintang KL area
squall0833
post Aug 16 2012, 11:16 PM

1,473 posts

my area 4Mbps always constant speed since upgraded,

so there's disadvantage having streamyx in high populated areas
MrSpeedy
post Aug 17 2012, 01:04 AM

460 posts

hello "Lowyat"ters
recently i juz subscribed 4mbps streamyx and the technician gave me D-Link DSL-2640B modem (better than my crappy Riger modem)
unfortunately the firmare supplied by TM, (well u noe da threats)
so i juz wanna upgrade the firmware to original one, UNTLL

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1840382/all
(read the last post)

its true cuz i hav H/W: T1 version
but D-Link Malaysia offer this: http://www.dlink.com.my/support/support_de...p?idProduct=414 (H/W: T)

while thailand: http://www.dlink.co.th/support/support_det...p?idProduct=439 (H/W: T1)
but the model is different- DSL-2640BT

so icon_question.gif me, which firmware is better?

This post has been edited by MrSpeedy: Aug 17 2012, 01:05 AM
nymerine
post Aug 17 2012, 07:07 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Aug 16 2012, 11:16 PM)
my area 4Mbps always constant speed since upgraded,

so there's disadvantage having streamyx in high populated areas
No, it's all about your line, my apartment in Melaka gave me constant 4/5Mbps too in high populated area (students residents) while in Kelantan here, everyday got disconnection, high latency, and there's only few user in kampung area here, even though the speed is always 4mbps, sometimes dropped 3 or 3.5.
chbea
post Aug 17 2012, 10:09 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Aug 17 2012, 07:07 AM)
No, it's all about your line, my apartment in Melaka gave me constant 4/5Mbps too in high populated area (students residents) while in Kelantan here, everyday got disconnection, high latency, and there's only few user in kampung area here, even though the speed is always 4mbps, sometimes dropped 3 or 3.5.
steamyx customer support always talk like the idiot person 1. and do idiot thing. when my line is good at morning then they will call me , dialog as below:
tm staff:hello encik , saya dari tm technical. saya terima complain dari encik tentang internet lambat dan disconnction. internet awak ada masalah sekarang?
I: tak ada masalah pada waktu pagi. saya cuma complain malam internet sangat perlahan dc.
tm staff: saya cuma mau pasti internet encik x ada masalah.
I: pagi line bagus , malam baru dc dan lag.
[/B]tmstaff[cool.gif : malam saya call awak. hang the phoned.......

but when night my internet line lag and slow. never get call from them... really idiot question . they can check our internet line at the databased . why need phone me to ask? they very pandai , when know our line good, they only phone us. when we noob line, they will never phone us to ask.

nymerine
post Aug 17 2012, 10:20 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(chbea @ Aug 17 2012, 10:09 AM)
steamyx customer support always talk like the idiot person 1. and do idiot thing. when my line is good at morning then they will call me , dialog as below:
tm staff:hello encik , saya dari tm technical. saya terima complain dari encik tentang internet lambat dan disconnction. internet awak ada masalah sekarang?
I: tak ada masalah pada waktu pagi. saya cuma complain malam internet sangat perlahan dc.
tm staff: saya cuma mau pasti internet encik x ada masalah.
I: pagi line bagus , malam baru dc dan lag.
[/B]tmstaff[cool.gif : malam saya call awak. hang the phoned.......
but when night my internet line lag and slow. never get call from them... really idiot question . they can check our internet line at the databased . why need phone me to ask? they very pandai , when know our line good, they only phone us. when we noob line, they will never phone us to ask.
Try calling them at night then, when it happens? But problem like this can't be solved via phone call, they need to send technician come check your line.
kevyeoh
post Aug 17 2012, 10:48 AM

4,717 posts

hi all 4MBps users....

i would like to confirm what is the typical ping that you get?

before i upgrade, i remember my ping is like 50ms or around there....but then now after i upgrade....seems like the ping is 100ms around there...88ms to 110ms range....

is this logical? due to speed upgrade? or due to recent traffic, just so coincidence?

thanks.

nymerine
post Aug 17 2012, 11:40 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 17 2012, 10:48 AM)
hi all 4MBps users....

i would like to confirm what is the typical ping that you get?

before i upgrade, i remember my ping is like 50ms or around there....but then now after i upgrade....seems like the ping is 100ms around there...88ms to 110ms range....

is this logical? due to speed upgrade? or due to recent traffic, just so coincidence?

thanks.
Latency to where?
For me, both hometown and my apt gets pretty much the same latency. 33-38ms to lowyat.net

selikatwo
post Aug 17 2012, 03:15 PM

302 posts

i face some disconnect problem here:
when i check on modem,
on ASDL status, the id key changes. if working it will stated: Line Connected.
when disconnect, i check at ASDL status, there are some id which is
Line TRAINING, Line STARTED, Line_ANALYSIS
it randomly changes...anyone face this problem?
chbea
post Aug 17 2012, 03:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Aug 17 2012, 03:15 PM)
i face some disconnect problem here:
when i check on modem,
on ASDL status, the id key changes. if working it will stated: Line Connected.
when disconnect, i check at ASDL status, there are some id which is
Line TRAINING, Line STARTED, Line_ANALYSIS
it randomly changes...anyone face this problem?
spam email customer service or phone them. if not , they will give you noob line forever.

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:41 PM