126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

AhBoy~~
post Aug 20 2012, 12:20 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Aug 19 2012, 07:27 PM)
Not that hard, just that you must know some basic knowledge how to use linux simple command like browsing through directories e.g cd /etc and editing some config/textfiles e.g nano/vim blahblah.conf . The rest you can follow how-to guide to setup seedboxes and stuff. You can also use torrent client with pre-made webui such as qBittorent but they're rarely optimized for VPS(high load per transfer etc). Also you need to worry about getting DMCA notices if you're getting your torrents from public tracker, a notice means your provider will terminate your service instantly without paying back you any cents.
This however, can be evaded by using non-US VPS e.g kimsufi , ovh which mostly based in France.
thanks for the info, where can I subscribe non-us VPS? just want try to setup one
michiiru
post Aug 20 2012, 12:41 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Aug 19 2012, 06:40 PM)
1. Not possible to go more than 50KB/s for upstream, all packages maxed at 50KB/s upstream except Unifi. However you can try subscribe seedbox services or rent your own VPS just for torrenting purposes. If you're interested I can intro you to a cheap VPS package (512mb ram,65gb space, 3cores, 2tb bandwidth for rm20) or you prefer already made seedbox can refer to my signature.

2. From the top line you already said you got 400KB/s, 2.5Mbps speedtest you getting must be an error or the server you're doing the test is on high load. You might want to add your modem page snapshot here, so we can see actual speed capped for your line.
1) The limit for upstream is 50KB/s you say, but then mine is only going till 5KB/s max. Is there any way I can fix this? Other than subscribing to seedbox services or renting VPS?

2) Maybe that's the case, I'll try to screenshot the speedtest here but it's kinda difficult because I'm home and everyone is usually using the internet 24/7 (downloading and streaming etc.)
nymerine
post Aug 20 2012, 01:37 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 20 2012, 12:20 AM)
thanks for the info, where can I subscribe non-us VPS? just want try to setup one
I would recommend kimsufi or ovh fr, their VPS usually comes with unmetred bandwidth and gigabit or 200mbps premium speed. If you're looking for budget one try look here
http://www.lowendbox.com/tag/france/

QUOTE(michiiru @ Aug 20 2012, 12:41 AM)
1) The limit for upstream is 50KB/s you say, but then mine is only going till 5KB/s max. Is there any way I can fix this? Other than subscribing to seedbox services or renting VPS?

2) Maybe that's the case, I'll try to screenshot the speedtest here but it's kinda difficult because I'm home and everyone is usually using the internet 24/7 (downloading and streaming etc.)
You can't fix it, private tracker are usually swarmed by seedboxes, so the downloaders will choose the seedboxes over you due to some factor like, localization or poor peering. I actually do have this kind of problem with seedbox as well, I have two one in France and one in LAX. LAX isnt performing well compared with the France's seedbox, I usually get 2-3MB/s up for 10~ transfers using France VPS, for LAX however, I only managed to get 1MB/s tops, seeding the same thing.

Well, since you said that, maybe during you speedtest, the internet wasnt on idle. Bandwidth are shared among users. So you will not get full speed if other user is using it.

This post has been edited by nymerine: Aug 20 2012, 01:42 AM
qwertyuioped
post Aug 20 2012, 01:22 PM

942 posts

hey guys, how much is the start up cost for 4mbps now and also the how about the first bill? thingking to potong my p1, quota not enough for me. sad.gif
jovenne
post Aug 20 2012, 01:42 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Aug 20 2012, 01:22 PM)
hey guys, how much is the start up cost for 4mbps now and also the how about the first bill? thingking to potong my p1, quota not enough for me. sad.gif
Bill for first month:
RM140 1st month usage + RM 140 2nd month usage + RM 75 deposit for fixed line + RM 25 one month fixed rental RM 10 stamp duty

Second month onwards:
RM 140 3rd month usage
sotong168
post Aug 20 2012, 01:50 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Aug 20 2012, 01:42 PM)
Bill for first month:
RM140 1st month usage + RM 140 2nd month usage + RM 75 deposit for fixed line + RM 25 one month fixed rental RM 10 stamp duty

Second month onwards:
RM 140 3rd month usage
for student need to provide supporting doc? same goes to oku? and other special rate says senior citizen?
ahcheap
post Aug 20 2012, 02:02 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 20 2012, 01:50 PM)
for student need to provide supporting doc? same goes to oku? and other special rate says senior citizen?
Matric card photocopy
nymerine
post Aug 20 2012, 02:11 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Aug 20 2012, 01:42 PM)
Bill for first month:

Second month onwards:
RM 140 3rd month usage
Hi, do you know when do they give out the bills? I never got mine but I already got invoice when I check in tmbill, I wanted to pay but no details given such as account no and other important details I needed to pay bill online. I registered it on 26th June, til now no bill was sent to my address and my line still can be used.
jovenne
post Aug 20 2012, 08:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 20 2012, 01:50 PM)
yes, student card is needed if you are going to apply Student Gradpack.
OKU can only apply at TM point.
No special rate for senior citizen.

Added on August 20, 2012, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(nymerine @ Aug 20 2012, 02:11 PM)
Hi, do you know when do they give out the bills? I never got mine but I already got invoice when I check in tmbill, I wanted to pay but no details given such as account no and other important details I needed to pay bill online. I registered it on 26th June, til now no bill was sent to my address and my line still can be used.
Normally you'll be receiving your bill one month after activation. (but its depend on your billing cycle)
I think you will be receiving soon as invoice had released.

This post has been edited by jovenne: Aug 20 2012, 08:32 PM
sotong168
post Aug 20 2012, 08:39 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Aug 20 2012, 08:28 PM)
yes, student card is needed if you are going to apply Student Gradpack.
OKU can only apply at TM point.
No special rate for senior citizen.
if the student is not the line owner, can he/she apply?
jovenne
post Aug 21 2012, 12:38 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 20 2012, 08:39 PM)
if the student is not the line owner, can he/she apply?
Yes, can apply tongue.gif
nymerine
post Aug 21 2012, 09:56 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Aug 20 2012, 08:28 PM)

Normally you'll be receiving your bill one month after activation. (but its depend on your billing cycle)
I think you will be receiving soon as invoice had released.
Yeah that's what I thought, but I never get one, I'm pretty worried now since 2nd invoice has been issued on 13th August and I havent yet receive any mailed bill, I wonder giving them a call will help me? . I however, receive a multimedia bill under previous tenant which I was told he already terminated, it was charged for line fees, RM25, which I do not have access to pay because the previous tenant already gone for a long time.
sotong168
post Aug 21 2012, 11:08 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Aug 21 2012, 12:38 AM)
Yes, can apply tongue.gif
can i apply if the student in other state? says she studies at um but the line is in kch.
jovenne
post Aug 21 2012, 01:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Aug 21 2012, 09:56 AM)
Yeah that's what I thought, but I never get one, I'm pretty worried now since 2nd invoice has been issued on 13th August and I havent yet receive any mailed bill, I wonder giving them a call will help me? . I however, receive a multimedia bill under previous tenant which I was told he already terminated, it was charged for line fees, RM25, which I do not have access to pay because the previous tenant already gone for a long time.

Yes please contact 100 billing department. They will assist you on the billing matter.

Added on August 21, 2012, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 21 2012, 11:08 AM)
can i apply if the student in other state? says she studies at um but the line is in kch.
Yes can. tongue.gif
check your pm.

This post has been edited by jovenne: Aug 21 2012, 01:46 PM
yslysl
post Aug 21 2012, 03:55 PM

313 posts

connection to US got problem...cannot gaming vmad.gif
theberry
post Aug 21 2012, 04:17 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Aug 21 2012, 03:55 PM)
connection to US got problem...cannot gaming  vmad.gif
since when streamyx got connection to US is good? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SpikeTwo
post Aug 21 2012, 09:30 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

netload free super slow now. ai...
steventan85
post Aug 22 2012, 02:02 PM

6,447 posts

i m force to downgrade to 1mbps from 4mbps coolunipack package due to Jalan SS2/4 dont support 4mbps .... the staff told me i can upgrade back to 4mbps using RM88 rate once its supported ... anyone encounter the same situation ?

cry.gif
kevyeoh
post Aug 22 2012, 02:11 PM

4,717 posts

sad case of TM Streamyx support....

just upgraded last wednesday... friday the line went KO....then installer say Hari Raya...wednesday back to work...but today call....phone engage whole day...not reachable.... reached once...but then was told....will get back to me....

call TM 100 number, was told that within 2 weeks of upgrade, any issue have to refer back to installer and TM cannot open or issue a ticket for this....

haihhhhh......
chbea
post Aug 22 2012, 03:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 22 2012, 02:11 PM)
sad case of TM Streamyx support....

just upgraded last wednesday... friday the line went KO....then installer say Hari Raya...wednesday back to work...but today call....phone engage whole day...not reachable.... reached once...but then was told....will get back to me....

call TM 100 number, was told that within 2 weeks of upgrade, any issue have to refer back to installer and TM cannot open or issue a ticket for this....

haihhhhh......
go tm center if beh tahan their service.when you phone then, they will keep pass the phoned around useless 1...... tm always provide high prices but poor service..............!!!!

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:18 AM