125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

raymannlucas
post Sep 14 2011, 09:30 AM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Sep 11 2011, 01:47 AM)
What's the verdict on soy milk and other soy food? There're so many proponents to both sides of the story.
I'm thinking of avoiding soy milk to avoid potential repercussions. So let's say to be on the safe side, will soy protein isolate be a good supplement? Since its an isolate, I assume all the other potentially bad stuff has been removed. I'm planning on taking whey as its cheaper anyways, but just asking for knowledge sake.

And since we now know that calcium from cow milk is poorly absorbed by our body, and potentially even increasing calcium loss from our bones, what's the next best budget friendly alternative, almond milk?
few weeks ago i get so bored about meat. Sometimes they made me constipate. Then i was thinking how vegetarian build their body?

now i switch alternative with beans. soya beans, red beans, black beans, lintel...sort of cheap source of protein and fibre..

early in the morning i will boil 1kg of beans and divide then into several container. ease ur time preparing also.

i tried mix with different kind of mean together also. taste good though..

u can try that smile.gif
ChinHong86
post Sep 14 2011, 09:51 AM

1,116 posts

wanna ask....
anyone experienced diarrhea after taking opti-men?
i had diarrhea the whole nite after taking opti-men...
btw, the 3 tabs is tds or od?
fookie
post Sep 14 2011, 10:38 AM

What?
622 posts

any of you guys uses intravol here? it's a during workout drink.
Eddiected
post Sep 15 2011, 09:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KJxSolar @ Sep 13 2011, 06:39 PM)
i am around the same height and yeah being bulky is not exactly ideal for us

whey is the best since it helps for lean muscle building. i reccommand on 100% whey if u want whey. but i prefer myofusion since it does have whey and other sources which can help keep you fuller. it also taste better
so i guess were almost the same height
im totally newbie in all this protein stuff.
protein shakes, whey protein, etc. or maybe theyre all the same? i googled but didnt get what im looking for.

100% whey ? care to elaborate? yeah i just wan lean & not bulky. my arms is so small dang. but i have tummy. overal im actually considered thin.
problematic me
justin_5
post Sep 16 2011, 01:10 PM

310 posts

btw guys.. i have a question.. im want to buy my 1st protein tube after working out for like 4 months already..

i have 2 in my mind..

1 is ON 100% Whey Protein(coz been hearing that name really often in this forum)

2 is GNC Gold or Pure Whey Protein.

the GNC one is my friend say he is using and persuading me to use that also..

so.. which one you guys would recommend me? and if i want to buy the ON 100% Whey Protein, any suggestion where i should buy it? around KL area..
-Dan
post Sep 16 2011, 01:33 PM

4,382 posts

The only time I would ever buy anything from GNC is during a promotion. Even then I'd have to check the prices carefully.
justin_5
post Sep 16 2011, 01:39 PM

310 posts

thanks for the fast reply bro..

i think i have made up my mind on ON 100% Whey.. btw.. any suggestion where can i buy it in KL area? i know theres one shop in lot10 sell bb stuffs.. anyone been there? is the price there reasonable?
avengers88
post Sep 16 2011, 01:50 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Hey guys im trying to gain alot of weight here. So planning to get a weight gainer. However there r so many recommendations dun really know which one to buy, examples are ON serious mass, VPX stealth, or dyn super mass gainer. Looking at the lbs , serious mass and super mass gainer definitely worth more as its 12 lbs and vpx is 5 lbs only for almost the same price. And do I need to get a blender to blend those powder as people say it might be quite thick so a normal bottle shaker wont do.
Need opinions and suggestions from expert that has been taking this weight gainer. Thank you:)
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 16 2011, 02:32 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 16 2011, 01:50 PM)
Hey guys im trying to gain alot of weight here. So planning to get a weight gainer. However there r so many recommendations dun really know which one to buy, examples are ON serious mass, VPX stealth, or dyn super mass gainer. Looking at the lbs , serious mass and super mass gainer definitely worth more as its 12 lbs and vpx is 5 lbs only for almost the same price. And do I need to get a blender to blend those powder as people say it might be quite thick so a normal bottle shaker wont do.
Need opinions and suggestions from expert that has been taking this weight gainer. Thank you:)
Why don't you just eat more? Btw, serious mass is very much loaded with sugar, if you don't use properly... you'll gain belly fat lol. Read the label carefully.

avengers88
post Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

I cant as I am busy with classes in such odd timing. I can have good lunch and dinner that's all. As for morning, I'll probably eat 8 tablespoon of oats + milk that's all. That's why i need the supplements so all i need is to consume it which will take minutes so I can get back to my work. What cha think? And here, good food are hard to find. Would really need to plan for it but I am busy with projects and all, it would be hard to execute.

This post has been edited by avengers88: Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Sep 16 2011, 08:04 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM)
I cant as I am busy with classes in such odd timing. I can have good lunch and dinner that's all. As for morning, I'll probably eat 8 tablespoon of oats + milk that's all. That's why i need the supplements so all i need is to consume it which will take minutes so I can get back to my work. What cha think? And here, good food are hard to find. Would really need to plan for it but I am busy with projects and all, it would be hard to execute.
Ah I see, well I cant really suggest you much. The only weight gainer I've tried is UN Real Mass, its not bad. For serious mass, do note that it contains some creatine monohydrate. Hence you might "gain" water weight too.
jamis
post Sep 16 2011, 10:39 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM)
If i were u, morning i would wake up early for my breakfast and as for the BRUNCH, u can either prepare it the night before or during the weekends and just heat it up before u head to work or class or simply just make ur own sandwiches and u can carry it around and wat u need is like 10mins to chuck down the whole thing and as for ur tea time, here u can use some supplement, i mix mine with myofusion and casein. and dinner as usual. Hope this can give u a clearer pic on food preparation smile.gif
mrPOTATO
post Sep 16 2011, 11:39 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Sep 14 2011, 09:30 AM)
few weeks ago i get so bored about meat. Sometimes they made me constipate. Then i was thinking how vegetarian build their body?

now i switch alternative with beans. soya beans, red beans, black beans, lintel...sort of cheap source of protein and fibre..

early in the morning i will boil 1kg of beans and divide then into several container. ease ur time preparing also.

i tried mix with different kind of mean together also. taste good though..

u can try that  smile.gif
REally respect u bro. I tried that & gave up within 1 week. Do u sweeten the beans ? I added tblspoons of sugar & the beans somehow absorbed all the sweetness & tasted quite bland.
yeeck
post Sep 18 2011, 01:11 AM

3,576 posts

Too much beans can cause gas biggrin.gif
razorboy
post Sep 21 2011, 06:26 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

Guys, I got my promera Concrete the other day and I have a tub of Optimum Nutrition Creatine 2000g that is still unopened. Would anyone be interested to take it off my hands?

Noted - they dont have 2000g in Msia, I got it from BB.com a month or so back. I'm based in Ipoh, so guys from Ipoh can COD with me directly. Guys from other places, I can try to arrange and see if COD is available but if not, I'd post it over no problem.
love viceroy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM

14 posts

Is it true that it's easy to gain and also easy to lose your muscles/mass when you use supplements?

Thanks in advance.
ZintanthraX
post Sep 21 2011, 11:03 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(love viceroy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
Is it true that it's easy to gain and also easy to lose your muscles/mass when you use supplements?

Thanks in advance.
i just realised that u had opend 2 threads, and a post asking bout the same thing. spamming?
love viceroy
post Sep 22 2011, 11:40 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Sep 21 2011, 11:03 PM)
i just realised that u had opend 2 threads, and a post asking bout the same thing. spamming?
sorry bro,it's not spamming,but curiosity. sorry yah. biggrin.gif
mizer
post Sep 22 2011, 07:33 PM

375 posts

Hey guys, any recommended brand for amino acid ? smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

thelion4ever
post Sep 23 2011, 01:23 AM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(love viceroy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM)

Thanks in advance.
No you won't.

But if you stop working out, you will lose mass regardless ot what you eat

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:17 AM