Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

avengers88
post Sep 16 2011, 01:50 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Hey guys im trying to gain alot of weight here. So planning to get a weight gainer. However there r so many recommendations dun really know which one to buy, examples are ON serious mass, VPX stealth, or dyn super mass gainer. Looking at the lbs , serious mass and super mass gainer definitely worth more as its 12 lbs and vpx is 5 lbs only for almost the same price. And do I need to get a blender to blend those powder as people say it might be quite thick so a normal bottle shaker wont do.
Need opinions and suggestions from expert that has been taking this weight gainer. Thank you:)
avengers88
post Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

I cant as I am busy with classes in such odd timing. I can have good lunch and dinner that's all. As for morning, I'll probably eat 8 tablespoon of oats + milk that's all. That's why i need the supplements so all i need is to consume it which will take minutes so I can get back to my work. What cha think? And here, good food are hard to find. Would really need to plan for it but I am busy with projects and all, it would be hard to execute.

This post has been edited by avengers88: Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM
avengers88
post Feb 8 2012, 01:44 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

I know whey is consumed post workout and some people say first thing in the morning as well. How about 30 minutes before sleep as I read in the mass gainer box last time they ask to consume before bed. So is consuming whey protein before sleep as good?
avengers88
post Feb 8 2012, 06:11 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Feb 8 2012, 05:23 PM)
i think it's as good as flushing it down the toilet.
U mean all the time i consumed the mass gainer before sleep is no use blink.gif ? Care to explain why?

Added on February 8, 2012, 7:02 pmHmm, looks like i found the answer. Casein protein would be the best before bed. Gah, looks like I got to get myself casein =.=

This post has been edited by avengers88: Feb 8 2012, 07:02 PM
avengers88
post Feb 9 2012, 08:34 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:34 PM)
bro, how long that you taking a protein and workout?
From my experience previous who taking protein in huge amount when still new with protein. My body can't stand with those heat even though I drink more than 2 litres plain water every day. Then pimples all around face and body, as well as sweating all the time. Until I reduce my protein intake for early morning and post workout only.
So, from my observation, make sure your body are compatible with protein intake then slowly improve it.
Not sure about yours, but you can try it. Once you kena those pimples, it's took 4-5 month to cure it. Hahahah... laugh.gif
Hi bro, I have been working out since 6 months ago, I am skinny therefore I took mass gainer ( Dymatize Elite Mass ) normally after workout and at night before I sleep ( as stated in the instructions LOL ). I've gain bout 7 kg's, slight fat on my tummy and waist, however good improvement on my muscles. I did not really face problem with the mass gainer though starting I
go to toilet frequently la. My face memang got a bit pimple one, sometime it got worst then better but I dun really have many pimples. However, I drink tonnes of water, I have 500ml bottle
of water in front of me everytime, and once finish I will replenish it. Good times I will drink bout 5 litres of water, including those that I taken during meals, normally i just drink water cause
I do not want to waste money on other drinks, and most of the time I eat my meals at home. So no fancy drinks. I think if u are prone to having pimples, try low consumption of whey protein,
drink lots of water, then slowly increase the protein to fit the amount u need smile.gif
avengers88
post Feb 9 2012, 08:52 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Heard good words bout elite whey. Effective and cheap. Give it a try. As long it is working then it's fine.

0.0357sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:57 PM