Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

raul88
post Apr 11 2012, 10:24 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Apr 11 2012, 09:47 PM)
Sounds like you don't need gainers. You need...
Wait for it...
WHOLE FOOD

Look at all the fat people you know, do you see any of them chugging weight gainers?
thats why I take

wait for it...

supplement....the word supplement itself mean additional/extra

why?
because I cant meet meet my daily calorie and protein intake just by normal eating
lunch dinner tapau only
how much portion do you think nasi goreng mee goreng stall/mamak/hwaker give you?
1 egg contain ~5gram protein only
now I'm 132lbs...1.5gram protein per body weight in pound..i need around 40 eggs daily
ok la..minus chicken for lunch and dinner wont be 40 anymore

of course as much as I can, I dont want to depend on supplement
but unfortunately, i cant

alien9
post Apr 11 2012, 10:29 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

so, how are you going to increase muscle mass when you need 3500++ calorie to bulk? will you be taking 3 servings of mass gainers a day? that will empty 1 tub within 1 week man...
MelForC3
post Apr 11 2012, 10:34 PM

957 posts

Current supplement..

waste of money? T.T

supposedly one more xtend but no more ade..

KingArthurVI
post Apr 11 2012, 10:36 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:34 PM)
Current supplement..

waste of money? T.T

wow bro, wow tongue.gif jealous
gnsumas
post Apr 11 2012, 10:39 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:24 PM)
thats why I take

wait for it...

supplement....the word supplement itself mean additional/extra

why?
because I cant meet meet my daily calorie and protein intake just by normal eating
lunch dinner tapau only
how much portion do you think nasi goreng mee goreng stall/mamak/hwaker give you?
1 egg contain ~5gram protein only
now I'm 132lbs...1.5gram protein per body weight in pound..i need around 40 eggs daily
ok la..minus chicken for lunch and dinner wont be 40 anymore
of course as much as I can, I dont want to depend on supplement
but unfortunately, i cant
You can get by on 1g per lb of bodyweight easily.

If you're busy with work, prepare your food ahead of time. Boil a few eggs and grill a few chicken breasts before you go to bed and put them in containers. If you have to eat out, buy a double/triple portion. If you are not financially stable, I can sympathize, but you obviously aren't.

As the guy before me said, how're you gonna grow once your macros go up? Too many liquid meals and you'll get hemorrhoids.

MelForC3
post Apr 11 2012, 10:45 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 11 2012, 10:36 PM)
wow bro, wow  tongue.gif jealous
ntg to jealous lol... later sure kena bash lol..
KingArthurVI
post Apr 11 2012, 10:46 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:45 PM)
I see still got some still wrapped up in the pink plastic on left. LOL ohmy.gif
alien9
post Apr 11 2012, 10:46 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Apr 11 2012, 10:39 PM)

If you're busy with work, prepare your food ahead of time. Boil a few eggs and grill a few chicken breasts before you go to bed and put them in containers. If you have to eat out, buy a double/triple portion. If you are not financially stable, I can sympathize, but you obviously aren't.

As the guy before me said, how're you gonna grow once your macros go up? Too many liquid meals and you'll get hemorrhoids.
Hey man, that previous guy before you got a name ok. Hahaha.

Joke aside. What gnsumas said is very true. I once cook a large pot of porridge with lots of shredded chicken breast, shrimps, shrooms and anything in between and I store it inside the fridge. whenever I need to eat, just preheat them and it's chowing time. You can also buy around 2 kg of chicken breasts and make 'sambal ayam' and bring them to your office for lunch, or just eat them for your dinner. Just cook for a week's portion and eat whenever you need.

This post has been edited by alien9: Apr 11 2012, 10:47 PM
raul88
post Apr 11 2012, 10:51 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Apr 11 2012, 10:39 PM)

QUOTE(alien9 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:46 PM)
Hey man, that previous guy before you got a name ok. Hahaha.

Joke aside. What gnsumas said is very true. I once cook a large pot of porridge with lots of shredded chicken breast, shrimps, shrooms and anything in between and I store it inside the fridge. whenever I need to eat, just preheat them and it's chowing time. You can also buy around 2 kg of chicken breasts and make 'sambal ayam' and bring them to your office for lunch, or just eat them for your dinner. Just cook for a week's portion and eat whenever you need.
anyway thanks guys
I know you guys dont mean to criticize
its a constructive criticism

I'll try to eat more...
I have license to eat but not using it.

alien9
post Apr 11 2012, 10:52 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:45 PM)
Mel, I don't think anyone would like to bash you. To get to your level of physique without supplements, very hard isn't?
MelForC3
post Apr 11 2012, 10:53 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 11 2012, 10:46 PM)
I see still got some still wrapped up in the pink plastic on left. LOL  ohmy.gif
still hv few more tub there lol.. for 2-3 months supply..

Added on April 11, 2012, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(alien9 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:52 PM)
Mel, I don't think anyone would like to bash you. To get to your level of physique without supplements, very hard isn't?
I dun agree with that, supplement still supplement i'll said...

i oni take those during my working day. Off day, lots of food.. Just because my working day is on weekday, so i hv very limited time to prepare my food. So supplement do help ( I guess, psychology tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by MelForC3: Apr 11 2012, 10:55 PM
gnsumas
post Apr 11 2012, 11:12 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:51 PM)
anyway thanks guys
I know you guys dont mean to criticize
its a constructive criticism

I'll try to eat more...
I have license to eat but not using it.
Well, cheers for not trying to cuss me into oblivion haha icon_rolleyes.gif

Mass gainers do have their place, but don't use them as a crutch. If you can't eat a surplus of calories, just aim for maintenance and use the gainer solely for the surplus calories.

Whole foods are harder to down, but they'll also contribute to your micro nutrient intake.

If you must have liquid meals, just get a tub of ordinary protein powder and a few bags of oats. Blend them together, and you have a gainer shake, but much cheaper and healthier.

Peace icon_rolleyes.gif
FirstOne
post Apr 12 2012, 01:11 AM

168 posts

anyone taking Xtend here?
darklight79
post Apr 12 2012, 01:14 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Guys. I need unbiased review on comparison of USP Labs Modern BCAA and Scivation Xtend.

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:15 amGuys. I need unbiased review on comparison of USP Labs Modern BCAA and Scivation Xtend.

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:17 am
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:34 PM)
Current supplement..

waste of money? T.T

Wah. You know I only use BCAA, fish oil and a cheap multivitamin?

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 12 2012, 01:17 AM
gnsumas
post Apr 12 2012, 01:25 AM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 12 2012, 01:14 AM)
Guys. I need unbiased review on comparison of USP Labs Modern BCAA and Scivation Xtend.
I've only heard nasty things about the taste of Modern BCAA and the new Lemon-Lime Xtend tastes a lot like Gatorade.

Also, have you considered Dymatize Recoup? I don't use it personally, but it retails around the same price as Xtend, but Dymatize uses Ajipure BCAAs. Insignificant, I know, but when the pricing is close, why not?

This post has been edited by gnsumas: Apr 12 2012, 01:33 AM
raul88
post Apr 12 2012, 01:37 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 12 2012, 01:14 AM)

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:15 amGuys. I need unbiased review on comparison of USP Labs Modern BCAA and Scivation Xtend.

Arent you using a lot of control lab supplements?
I remember u saying u're a control lab freaks..haha
ah_suknat
post Apr 12 2012, 02:58 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 11 2012, 05:14 PM)

i have bought 2 tubs of scivation, one is the old model and one the new model, i like the taste of water melon especially in ice chilled water!

it gave me endurance through out my work out and i rarely feel any soreness despite doing 20 sets of 10 reps work out, recovery is awesome.
miki122
post Apr 12 2012, 07:57 AM

Also review on nutrabolics anabolic state please! Its bcaa also.

Btw orange taste for the brand isnt bad at all..
TSpedro
post Apr 12 2012, 08:00 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Guys we are moving to a new thread!

0.0290sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:17 AM