Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

Eddiected
post Sep 15 2011, 09:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KJxSolar @ Sep 13 2011, 06:39 PM)
i am around the same height and yeah being bulky is not exactly ideal for us

whey is the best since it helps for lean muscle building. i reccommand on 100% whey if u want whey. but i prefer myofusion since it does have whey and other sources which can help keep you fuller. it also taste better
so i guess were almost the same height
im totally newbie in all this protein stuff.
protein shakes, whey protein, etc. or maybe theyre all the same? i googled but didnt get what im looking for.

100% whey ? care to elaborate? yeah i just wan lean & not bulky. my arms is so small dang. but i have tummy. overal im actually considered thin.
problematic me
Eddiected
post Nov 15 2011, 07:46 PM

39 posts

hey sifu sifus around here!

i'm new to workout and have been thinking of getting protein supplements for just post-workout.

which is recommended? i have searched through this forum and noticed the high favour of MyoFusion. but some were saying ON Whey is the best value for moneyand still works the same. or are there anymore brands that i could consider?

one last question, what are the prices for myo/on for 10lbs and can i get it from GNC?
Eddiected
post Nov 15 2011, 08:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Nov 15 2011, 07:56 PM)
First thing. Never buy from GNC! Its about 40% -50% more expensive there. Try getting from online sellers at the food market. I get mine from Yongz.

100% Whey is just whey, fast absorbing protein ideal for post workout.

Mysofushion is a protein blend. That means it has whey, protein, casein protein, egg protein, milk protein etc. It's not 100% whey protein only, but it still has whey so it's still okay to use as postworkout drink. The other proteins will stay in your body for a longer time( few hours), so your body is constantly fed with protein which is also important.

I switched from 100% Whey to myofushion coz I want the extra callories it has as i'm trying to gain more mass and also the other kinds of protein. Mind you that casein is pretty important also. 

Price wise not much difference. Around 180-190 for 5lbs. (Online price, GNC easily 200+)
thanks for the quick reply. but i dont have access to online shopping. is there anywhere else i could get it from other than GNC? other retail etc?
if i am aiming for lean muscle so does that mean im better off with just whey as it would be lower calories?

any further advise?

btw im 55kg and around 169cm. i might be underweight but the only issue im worrying about extra calorie intake is the additional tummy, which is already quite big now.

This post has been edited by Eddiected: Nov 15 2011, 08:32 PM
Eddiected
post Nov 15 2011, 10:06 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Nov 15 2011, 09:45 PM)
Bro, 55kg for your height is okay. As long as you work out the tummy will be gone. I used to be 56kg, around 175 cm. 

Now almost 63kg after taking serious mass. No tummy also and that's 600 callories per scoop. Provided you workout regularly la.
I buy my supplements from this guy. He provides courier service. Trusted seller, and his expiry dates are always very long.  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289387
i see, so which one should i take? protein blends or pure whey? my arms is so small sad.gif
looks like yongz got quite alot of good feedback, shall have a look at his thread.
thanks alot smile.gif

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
go to garage sales and look around..i just bought my scivation whey from yongz yday..he stays at sunway

about the tummy thing..dun worry about it too much la..ur underweight anyways..once u start doing ur compound exercises u will be fine
thanks! what made u choose scivation anyway? any idea which brand is good?

One more thing, i once saw this post here saying that there could be fake protein and stuff like that? how do i check the genuine ones.. or there are no such thing?

This post has been edited by Eddiected: Nov 15 2011, 10:09 PM
Eddiected
post Nov 15 2011, 10:21 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Nov 15 2011, 10:12 PM)
dont look at brands. look at price per serving. the cheaper the better. go gaspari myofusion. protein blend. cheap and taste great.
so i guess its all the same thats why just have to look at the price?
i still dont know wanna go for pure whey or protein blend. still deciding.
Myofusion Hydro (5 lbs) - RM180 <--is this the one youre saying?
Eddiected
post Nov 17 2011, 01:01 PM

39 posts

Question:
Is whey protein or protein blend better for post workout? Some say whey protein is better due to fast absorbtion/digestion. But some other say research shows that protein blend is much more effective compared fo whey protein for post workout. So which is more accurate?

I'll only be using protein for post workout. If whey protein i shall go for ON 100% whey gold standard, if protein blend ill go for MyoFusion Hydro protein blend. Hope you guys can share your experience/advice. Thanks! smile.gif

I saw the discussion here: http://supplementreviews.com/forum/index.php?topic=10344.0

QUOTE(-Dan @ Nov 15 2011, 09:28 PM)
Some online supplement sellers have their own stores. Egonutritions has a few outlets and musclemaniaclub (IINM).
Can i know where are the stores located at?

0.0163sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:21 AM