QUOTE(fiona003 @ May 2 2011, 02:40 PM)
im 16 this year.. height 170 cm .. weight 53 kg.. what protein should i take to have bigger muscles? workout thrice a week . thanks
A chicken or two a day would be a good place to start.Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
May 2 2011, 02:53 PM
4,382 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 16 2011, 08:24 PM
Has anyone tried UN's M-stak? How'd it work for you and was it worth your time?
May 17 2011, 04:33 PM
Muscletech is overpriced, my friend.
May 17 2011, 11:58 PM
May 24 2011, 10:27 PM
I'm using Xtend grape now. Tastes awesome, best out of all the flavours I've tried so far (apple, lemon, watermelon). Only thing I'd take away from it is mixability. Takes a good 5 minutes of mixing to get it done properly.
May 28 2011, 10:19 PM
I'd go for BCAA, because I've made good progress with them, in terms of poundages and endurance, etc. Recovery's faster too.
May 28 2011, 11:59 PM
May 31 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(ijnek @ May 31 2011, 04:57 PM) ok. i hv a problem with plain whey protein, cause me constipation. so i put that into the shake i take. i was takin whey for a couple of mths n my weight nvr really increase or anything.i dun feel any bigger or anything. with the change to the protein blend + psyllium husk, i notice better improvement. i can't really say i am bigger, as i lost my measurement which i kept on the ex-iphone. but i feel bigger and i do hv a friend who used to go to the gym with me tellin me i'm bigger.... the theory is that the shake pass through our intestine too fast for proper absorption, so the psyllium husk helps to slow down the passing rate and allows more to be absorb. QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ May 31 2011, 09:52 PM) Psyllium husks absorb water like crazy. I'm sure you've seen the way they just puff up when you put them in water. And nope, when you mix it with water, it has a sort of jelly-like texture. |
Jun 1 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Dharmain @ Jun 1 2011, 09:33 AM) yea that another thing. Whats the dillio with all the supporting supps like BCAA, etc. Do we actually need that considering that there are already a healthy amount of them including in the protein supps itself. What are your thoughts on this? I personally feel they help with energy. I'm usually exhausted after college, and Xtend does have a positive effect on my energy and strength levels once I hit the gym afterwards. |
Jun 4 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(soundworks @ Jun 4 2011, 05:42 PM) Yea how about herbalife ?? They sell soy and whey protein powder ! Can it be used for post workout since it's whey ? It suggests that we take 2 scoops which is a total of 10g of protein . Can mix with on or myo together? Didn't you read pedro's post? 2 scoops gives you 10g of protein? That is a downright embarrassment. In comparison, ON whey has ~24g in ONE scoop. You'll end up spending more if you buy herbacrap because you'll have to make up for the lack in protein per serving by using more servings. |
Jun 15 2011, 05:18 PM
I think the chocolate tastes pretty good. Then again, it's the only one I've tried so far.
Jun 18 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(binghb @ Jun 18 2011, 09:42 PM) got a question here, do u guys drink protein at one go or drink it slowly? some ppl say drink it too fast the body cant absorb them and go to waste Whether you drink it fast or slow, it's going to end up in your stomach for a while, then move your small intestines where it'll be absorbed. |
Jun 21 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:48 PM) ON AmiNO Energy - Orange Cooler flavour Most BCAA products do that to you. Or at least I've found it happens to me. + Has an energy blend + Taste would grow on you - Makes my breath smells like stained shit (Seriously). I sometimes smell some kind of shit smell to only find out it's my breath |
Jul 8 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jul 7 2011, 08:20 PM) Anyone tried Ajipure iBCAA? Some Mr Penang is recommending that over Xtend. Leucine:Isoleucine:Valine 2.5gm:1.25gm:1.25gm, 200servs rm290. Packaging looks like some local made product, damm simple. Any idea? May be good, I don't know. But what I do know is unflavoured BCAAs will destroy your taste buds. |
Jul 8 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jul 8 2011, 02:59 PM) Ya he did warn me bout it being "slightly" bitter. I have a feeling it will taste like ass. Anyway I have ordered a 1kg/200servs tub so I m stuck with it for a month, will see I bought primaforce's BCAAs before, without realizing that unflavoured BCAAs taste like crap. I never managed to finish even half the tub and it's still sitting in my cupboard. |
Jul 8 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jul 8 2011, 08:19 PM) Oh crap... its the texture or the taste? Am usually taking 3 servings per go, twice a day. Thats gonna really kill my tongue man... Texture's fine, since it mixes pretty much the same as Xtend. But the taste... I tried mixing it with some really strong orange juice before, but the bitterness of the BCAAs cut right through. |
Jul 8 2011, 10:54 PM
Aug 8 2011, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 8 2011, 02:16 AM) I'll tell you guys something. Since free_enuf and I are doctors, and we're on call often, if we take preworkout boosters, we can tell if it works. I LOL'd. I can't speak for him cos i ain't sure he takes those stuff but I definitely do since I'm also a chronic insomniac with an average of 4-5 hours a day even without on calls. The stuff which really hits me are White Flood, Animal Rage, DY NOX, Black Powder (so-so). The stuff which still makes me feel like a sack of beaten d!cks even though I take the max dosage is Hemorage Ultra Black Concentrate (me, my sis and my best buddy took it and it made us crash bad, halfway through the workout and for my friend's case on the way to the gym LOL). We threw it away before half that sh!t was finished. So much for the hardcore advertizing of one scoop max dose only. I took 3 scoops and I still felt like a blob of protoplasm. |
Aug 8 2011, 11:07 PM
Aug 17 2011, 01:59 PM
I take 3 scoops in about 650ml of water (just nice for one bottle) and sip it throughout the workout
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:43 AM |