125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

Aloong
post Apr 15 2011, 10:32 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 15 2011, 10:08 AM)
anyone by any chance know anyone that can supply fuel and parts for ships?

sorry off topic a bit, reason i post here coz SG is 1 of the busiest port in da world

Please PM me. Thank you

Added on April 15, 2011, 10:10 am

no luck then...have to wait till next month...
if it's 7 or 8 May weekends, then do count me in guys.
Semper Fi
post Apr 15 2011, 10:36 PM

58 posts

Hi everyone,

Was curious, do u guys go out for lunch everyday wiv ur workmates?As u knw itz not cheap to eat xpecially for those workin in a foreign land.V nid to save n etc.But sumtimes hvta entertain ur colleagues oso as u certainly dun wanna be called outcast.
Sumtimes itz unavoidable,mind to shed sum lights on dis?
Thnx!
seantang
post Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:29 PM)
For those who wanna change SGD to RM. I just changed in JB, the rate is $1 = RM2.407. slightly lower than wawasan in Mid Valley but i think its better than those in SG
Maybank2u.sg rate right now is 2.394. So the difference in yield is RM13 less for every S$1000 sold. About 0.5% loss.

r1v3r
post Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 15 2011, 12:54 AM)
Besides cable and wireless, what other technology is there?

QUOTE(perkinsonline)
What 3G internet package are u using now?

Singtel mobile broadband. All 3 telcos have mobile broadband.
Fiber. Opennet just installed optical fiber for amk area not too long ago. All 3 telco offer package on the fiber. Good for heavy user.
seantang
post Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM)
Fiber. Opennet just installed optical fiber for amk area not too long ago. All 3 telco offer package on the fiber. Good for heavy user.

Fibre... optic... cable.

reign226
post Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:29 PM)
For those who wanna change SGD to RM. I just changed in JB, the rate is $1 = RM2.407. slightly lower than wawasan in Mid Valley but i think its better than those in SG
Surprising, as I always find the money changer at Kranji to offer rates that are much better than the ones in JB. Even the money changer at Jurong Point give much better rates. Which JB changer do you go to?
r1v3r
post Apr 15 2011, 11:23 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
Maybank2u.sg rate right now is 2.394. So the difference in yield is RM13 less for every S$1000 sold. About 0.5% loss.
The difference will be greater if it is Monday to Thursday. Money changer always trying to earn more (especially RM)over the weekend.
Lester1987
post Apr 16 2011, 12:01 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM)
Surprising, as I always find the money changer at Kranji to offer rates that are much better than the ones in JB. Even the money changer at Jurong Point give much better rates. Which JB changer do you go to?
because i stay in JB ma. you know when we come out from kastam if driving, then we turn to Jalan Tebrau, on the left side, there is 1 money changer and a motor shop. there is where i always change, their sign board shows 2.37 only. you need to go and ask them for the latest rate. their rate is better than those money changer in SG. last time i also think that JB's rate is low base on those sign board. but after living there for a while, i notice that when u go and ask them, they give better rates. especially u are changing above $1k SGD.
weihong
post Apr 16 2011, 12:26 AM

96 posts

today checked MOM EP status.15/04/11
Date Application 12/04/11
Pass type: Q1
quite efficient.
r1v3r
post Apr 16 2011, 12:49 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM)
Fibre... optic... cable.
It is either guided or unguided transmission.
Signal on Fiber optics is fast and cleaner than other cable but it still end at your router. IMO Gigabyte Ethernet is a better solution
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 16 2011, 12:50 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Apr 15 2011, 10:49 AM)
All, I went to interview with a local sg engineering company, the position is to based in thailand, my working experience is almost 4 years (since july07), accommodation, transportation and lunch provided, 4 trips (return flight ticket) back to sg/my a year, what is the salary I should I ask for? In SGD
ntg less than 5k should be fine... depending on which part of thailand also
QUOTE(mea05key @ Apr 15 2011, 02:58 PM)
Oh I love to do something like that ! I even had thought about doing it weekends when I start working in Singapore.
Contributing to the animal kingdom while having the company of chicks... its a win win situation!
Heck, I need some to keep myself alive in Singapore! Any hangout groups for Malaysian expat?
dont plan 1st... come 1st... later no time
QUOTE(Semper Fi @ Apr 15 2011, 10:36 PM)
Hi everyone,

Was curious, do u guys go out for lunch everyday wiv ur workmates?As u knw itz not cheap to eat xpecially for those workin in a foreign land.V nid to save n etc.But sumtimes hvta entertain ur colleagues oso as u certainly dun wanna be called outcast.
Thnx!
yea, we all stingy 1.. kiamsiap... so we always eat together... hehehehee

just came back from indo.... ate ah yat abalone there... lol, usd100/bowl my boss belanja.... total usd168/pax... lol

sometimes if need to spend we spend a little... if can save lor...
QUOTE(weihong @ Apr 16 2011, 12:26 AM)
today checked MOM EP status.15/04/11
Date Application 12/04/11
Pass type: Q1
quite efficient.
welcome to da club rclxms.gif
perkinsonline
post Apr 16 2011, 02:21 AM

72 posts

just came back from indo.... ate ah yat abalone there... lol, usd100/bowl my boss belanja.... total usd168/pax... lol

Dont save to the point until your life becomes so unhappy.....

Maybe we try to think the other way round? ....
Try to make more money instead of trying to save more?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 16 2011, 08:08 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 16 2011, 02:21 AM)
Dont save to the point until your life becomes so unhappy.....
Maybe we try to think the other way round? ....
Try to make more money instead of trying to save more?
cannot leh, i come from a very poor family... even became kuli in ang moh country to pay my school fees... due to that kind of upbringing I worship $$$, the more the happier i become... if i make more $$$ i will still stay as stingy as ever XD only time i spend is when i can make more $$$ out of the spending laugh.gif

perkinsonline
post Apr 16 2011, 08:30 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 16 2011, 08:08 AM)
cannot leh, i come from a very poor family... even became kuli in ang moh country to pay my school fees... due to that kind of upbringing I worship $$$, the more the happier i become... if i make more $$$ i will still stay as stingy as ever XD only time i spend is when i can make more $$$ out of the spending  laugh.gif

LOL

weihong
post Apr 16 2011, 09:45 AM

96 posts

Hello morning guys.. wanna to ask all sifus,
which bank account / credit card offer min entry, lower bank charges, privilege in Sg.
Thanks for the info.
seantang
post Apr 16 2011, 10:45 AM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(Semper Fi @ Apr 15 2011, 10:36 PM)

Trust me. You NEED to socialise with your colleagues. You don't have to be their best friend and babysit their kids etc, but you have to develop rapport and a sense of ease when dealing with each other.

Lunch is the easiest way to do so.

Besides, even in Orchard Road, you can get away with a $5 lunch at the food courts.

giorgene
post Apr 16 2011, 11:47 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 16 2011, 08:08 AM)
cannot leh, i come from a very poor family... even became kuli in ang moh country to pay my school fees... due to that kind of upbringing I worship $$$, the more the happier i become... if i make more $$$ i will still stay as stingy as ever XD only time i spend is when i can make more $$$ out of the spending  laugh.gif

Very poor family but afford to study in Ang moh country.. rclxms.gif
k8118k
post Apr 16 2011, 11:49 AM

3,658 posts

Edited...........

This post has been edited by k8118k: Apr 16 2011, 04:55 PM
magiclover
post Apr 16 2011, 12:02 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Apr 16 2011, 11:47 AM)
Very poor family but afford to study in Ang moh country..  rclxms.gif
Work in angmoh country, to pay school fees for children back home.
Quite a common scene in the olden days
Semper Fi
post Apr 16 2011, 12:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 16 2011, 10:45 AM)
Trust me. You NEED to socialise with your colleagues. You don't have to be their best friend and babysit their kids etc, but you have to develop rapport and a sense of ease when dealing with each other.

Lunch is the easiest way to do so.

Besides, even in Orchard Road, you can get away with a $5 lunch at the food courts.
Yeah,i agreed. I knw v hvta blend in sumtimes. But if go out lunch wiv them everyday, wow...i'l be broke in no time! Wat if they eat xpensive,hw? cry.gif They r Sporean,n m Msian. sad.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 12:11 pm

Alwiz eat 2getha?R they local or foreigner? Tak akan they go abalone then u follow oso mer..if everyday liddat,wow...die loh sad.gif

This post has been edited by Semper Fi: Apr 16 2011, 12:11 PM

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 AM