Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2

ianho
post Feb 17 2006, 01:12 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Uglyvamp is selling a similar type of res. But his is anodized alu exterior. Very nice oso. Price oso cheap, IIRC it's oni 150. Just after I bought my TT water tank oni I saw it. If not wudda bought that instead. Hollowbean's looks better in acryl though.

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 17 2006, 01:12 AM
almostthere
post Feb 17 2006, 06:09 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Yeah and since it's acrylic, I'm not so worried. Anodised aluminium...tsk tsk tsk tsk.......wouldn't risk my rig on it
ianho
post Feb 18 2006, 09:59 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Feb 17 2006, 06:09 AM)
Yeah and since it's acrylic, I'm not so worried. Anodised aluminium...tsk tsk tsk tsk.......wouldn't risk my rig on it
The 1 that vamp is selling is alu exterior according to the site info. They sed it's actually acrylic tube inside the alu skin. Dono how true that is though.
wateoh
post Feb 19 2006, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 18 2006, 09:59 PM)
The 1 that vamp is selling is alu exterior according to the site info. They sed it's actually acrylic tube inside the alu skin. Dono how true that is though.
Guys any good water cooling system recommended? I saw a demo in ALL IT look pretty cool. Any Comment???
TJye
post Feb 19 2006, 05:15 PM

277 posts

hey guys.....
I've installed everything together already......
my 655 + g4 + double HC
all in 1 loop leak testing now.

I've got something to ask...
I'm using filtered water insted of distilled water, so any drawbacks?
The next thing is how do I know that all the ait bubbles is gone?
Coz at first the pump is pretty noisy then it settles down. Just some minor humming noise, so does that mean the air bubbles are all gone?

It took me a bout 1 hour to fill up the system through the T-line.......pretty tiring but I'm happy that I've put together the system finally.
Shah81
post Feb 19 2006, 10:19 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(amok @ Feb 13 2006, 12:35 PM)
biggrin.gif  not bad at all,  errr, seriously it's the first time u using AS5 accordingly?
back then i use to spread AS5 on to the processor like spreading butter on a bread. but after reading the guide, now i know that you just need a small dab at the center and press the blocks on top doh.gif .

almostthere
post Feb 20 2006, 04:41 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Ok Strom G4 users, there's a rev. 2 around the corner from Swiftech. Excerpts taken from XS here: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=89745

QUOTE(nicksterr post #11)
A small mod in the upper plate slightly reduces pressure drop.

Results probaly minimal, but better.

This has not been published yet but will be in the next few days...

and confirmed by Gabe of Swiftech

QUOTE(gabe post #17)
The improvement has to do with internal flow path, and is the result of a suggestion Stew made to me a few months ago. Pressure drop values should be incrementally improved. Overall behavior and flow characteristics of the product remain very similar.

We'll publish updated PD data on the site in a week or so.

Gabe

uzairi
post Feb 21 2006, 01:56 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(amok @ Feb 16 2006, 04:39 PM)
a triple core cpu. Triple X rated one... lots of udang. biggrin.gif  ucai, can show pics of your res? Legends says that you've modded a Glade refil container into a cylindrical res which almost similar to hollowbean's. brows.gif show it here lar.
ohmy.gif .. wow.. i'm with sargeant.. where can we get that res? Pleeaasssseeee.
Triple core ? ohmy.gif Ure wayyyy tooo advanced sargeant.. Dont u think so ? Who's the one saying its a legend ? doh.gif I think i have the pictures at the Watercooling club thread which can be found here at post 53 and 56 but i cant get that temp anymore now maybe because malacca is cooler than cyberjaya ? --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=41021&st=40

QUOTE(hollowbean @ Feb 16 2006, 05:14 PM)
The res last time grab from ray99mond, its a review set.

if u guys want a res similiar to this,  a HK site is selling around rm100.
Wow.. a nice one. Would want to get my hands on this item. drool.gif

p/s: My Watercooled Stacker project has stopped for some financial reason so i'll post it when its ready to be revealed. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by uzairi: Feb 21 2006, 01:58 AM
Meis
post Feb 21 2006, 10:39 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

hmmm looks sexy
almostthere
post Feb 21 2006, 07:11 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Official announcement of Storm rev. 2 at Swiftnet's site

http://www.swiftnets.com/products/storm-r2.asp

Looks like a G7 top
hollowbean
post Feb 21 2006, 07:42 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Feb 21 2006, 07:11 PM)
Official announcement of Storm rev. 2 at Swiftnet's site

http://www.swiftnets.com/products/storm-r2.asp

Looks like a G7 top
Great! thumbup.gif

finally, finished setup for my first loop.

DDC pump---> Coolwave 120.2 rad---> Alphacool NexXxos XP--->Reservoir

Opty 170 2.8g@1.35v
Idle: 37'C
Load:46'C (stressPrime)
room:32'C
amok
post Feb 22 2006, 12:34 AM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(hollowbean @ Feb 21 2006, 07:42 PM)
Great!  thumbup.gif
finally, finished setup for my first loop.

DDC pump---> Coolwave 120.2 rad---> Alphacool NexXxos XP--->Reservoir

Opty 170 2.8g@1.35v
Idle: 37'C
Load:46'C (stressPrime)
room:32'C
great... now oni need a casing.. heheh, btw, mebbe you can shorten the line a bit, might gain a few cm heads.
TJye
post Feb 23 2006, 09:52 PM

277 posts

This is what I've got with Storm + D5 + double HC with nidec @ 5v
MetalZone
post Feb 23 2006, 10:44 PM

2,515 posts

did i see 53 degrees Celsius?
TJye
post Feb 23 2006, 10:45 PM

277 posts

Yes............. this is pretty depressing....................
It just beat my stock heatsink by 7 deg C

This post has been edited by TJye: Feb 23 2006, 10:57 PM
MetalZone
post Feb 23 2006, 11:46 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(TJye @ Feb 23 2006, 10:45 PM)
Yes............. this is pretty depressing....................
It just beat my stock heatsink by 7 deg C
honestly... looking at ur amount of overclocking... it looks like smtg's wrong...

when u were on the P2800 what was the results?

but then again... it might be possible that the onboard probe is way out of calibration. try a seperate temp probe.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Feb 23 2006, 11:47 PM
almostthere
post Feb 24 2006, 12:05 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

I can only say is this Tjye. Time to remount it. It's definitely that. I'm clocking 2.4Ghz and temps don't hit past 45C on a hot day
MetalZone
post Feb 24 2006, 12:07 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Feb 24 2006, 12:05 AM)
I can only say is this Tjye. Time to remount it. It's definitely that. I'm clocking 2.4Ghz and temps don't hit past 45C on a hot day
yeah... exactly what came to my mind at 1st. looks like a bad mount.
TJye
post Feb 24 2006, 03:17 AM

277 posts

remounting it again when I wake up in the morning
but I have to say my mobo temps are always on the high side, even on xp-90 last time my temps are abnormally higher than other ppl.
I'm not sure is it because of my oc that time or my temp probes.
ianho
post Feb 24 2006, 06:48 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(TJye @ Feb 24 2006, 03:17 AM)
remounting it again when I wake up in the morning
but I have to say my mobo temps are always on the high side, even on xp-90 last time my temps are abnormally higher than other ppl.
I'm not sure is it because of my oc that time or my temp probes.
50+ is definitely abnormal man. Mebe try flashing ure mobo. Mine's at 2.25Ghz right now n all night long gaming only brings it up to 37C. N ure WC is so much more canggih than mine.

141 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:56 AM