141 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Discussion about watercooling and the results, Version 2

Prokutiwuti
post Feb 9 2006, 07:17 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Feb 8 2006, 10:36 PM)
hi, sorry if i go off topic awhile. i see on ur spec there u got 2 identical rams? can it run on dual channel? cos i see on ur picture , u put those two at the same DIMM colour. Mine also put on both same DIMM colour and why it doesnt run on dual channel ?. If wan to run on dual channel need put on different colour or same DIMMs colour? or every board isnt the same?
Yeap...It's identical ram KVR DT D43 and it's run on dual channel.Last time when I use with my P4 mobo, it run dual channel on slot 1,3 or 2,4.Sometime diff mobo got diff ways.Plz refer to ur manual.

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Feb 9 2006, 04:35 PM)
hmm i have to agree with amok... the radiator looks pretty decent although the pump and waterblock issint anything to brag about.

in the future if u wanna upgrade it u could even use back the same radiator, mod the barbs for 1/2" tubings all round and use a better pump and waterblock.
Got converter from 1/4" to 1/2"? Izzit will reduce performance?
Will save some money for pump,waterblock and reservoir soon... tongue.gif
Shah81
post Feb 9 2006, 09:49 PM

480 posts

COD a tube of AS5 today from ngeseng and spend the whole afternoon lapping my proc, cpu block and gpu. found out that both my proc & cpu block have a higher edges than their center. lap everything as flat as possible and for the first time applied AS5 according to the guide on AS web (seems like i've been wasting a lot of AS5 before smile.gif ). so here's the result thumbup.gif

idle:

load (30min prime):

wohooooooo!! my pressh0t is cool laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 9 2006, 09:50 PM
uzairi
post Feb 10 2006, 07:06 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Hello everyone.. Just managed to grab hold all of my stuff this week. Stay tuned for my results. Hehe..
amok
post Feb 11 2006, 03:06 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 10 2006, 07:06 PM)
Hello everyone.. Just managed to grab hold all of my stuff this week. Stay tuned for my results. Hehe..
finally someone from metalzone bulk... okay. hurry up with the results and setup pics (with ya new stacker brows.gif)
almostthere
post Feb 11 2006, 04:29 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Finally, the 1337 users of the 486DX clan has sprung back into action
Par@dox
post Feb 11 2006, 06:31 PM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

Anybody willing to part with their Swiftech Storm G4? It's time for me to upgrade from my RBX. smile.gif
uzairi
post Feb 12 2006, 03:33 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(amok @ Feb 11 2006, 03:06 PM)
finally someone from metalzone bulk... okay. hurry up with the results and setup pics (with ya new stacker brows.gif)
Hehe.. blush.gif Will do..

QUOTE(almostthere @ Feb 11 2006, 04:29 PM)
Finally, the 1337 users of the 486DX clan has sprung back into action
Dont say 1337 lah, paiseh leh.. BTW mine 486DX oni.. doh.gif u guys 486DX-M lah.... notworthy.gif .. Nice to be with u guys back.. flex.gif

p/s: Just realised that u were a staff now. Congrats to u sargeant. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by uzairi: Feb 12 2006, 03:34 AM
lichyetan
post Feb 12 2006, 06:56 AM

2,295 posts

noob question here, where is the best place to place the radiator? i mean outside the case or inside the case? i currently mount the radiator at inside the case at the rear fan area at centurion 5, could it decrease the cooling performance? unsure.gif
Shah81
post Feb 12 2006, 01:52 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Feb 12 2006, 06:56 AM)
noob question here, where is the best place to place the radiator? i mean outside the case or inside the case? i currently mount the radiator at inside the case at the rear fan area at centurion 5, could it decrease the cooling performance? unsure.gif
i think the best place to mount your radiator depends on the size of your casing. if can fit, put inside. if cannot put outside. but for the best cooling performance, make sure the fan is sucking the cool air from outside your case.
in my setup, there is a 2C different during load between sucking air from outside and inside the casing. idle load make no difference. smile.gif

OT: @amok
i see that you got a 2.4A @ 3.4GHz. how much Vcore that you feed to the proc??

This post has been edited by Shah81: Feb 12 2006, 02:06 PM
mhn21
post Feb 12 2006, 04:23 PM

savvy
613 posts

Off topic:

hey guys, i'm selling my DD TDX socket A wb. just pm me if interested thanks.
uzairi
post Feb 12 2006, 05:14 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Feb 12 2006, 06:56 AM)
The location u mount ur radiator is alright. Just use ur fan to suck the air from inside the casing(if u open the side panel) thru the radiator coz its better than blowing the air thru the radiator. If u close your sidepanel then u should have a good circulation inside the casing by adding a intake fans so that the radiator get enough cool air and be sucked out by the exhaust fan.

Prokutiwuti
post Feb 12 2006, 09:46 PM

264 posts

Guys, just wanna ask..

issit possible to put 2 pump or 2 radiator into 1 colling system?
hehehe,,,just want to know wether it will increase or decrease the performance...hehehe
almostthere
post Feb 13 2006, 04:06 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 12 2006, 03:33 AM)
Dont say 1337 lah, paiseh leh.. BTW mine 486DX oni..  doh.gif  u guys 486DX-M lah....  notworthy.gif .. Nice to be with u guys back..  flex.gif 

p/s: Just realised that u were a staff now. Congrats to u sargeant.  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
I belot edi laa dude, ask amok why la. Anyway thanks for the congrats ucai

QUOTE(Prokutiwuti @ Feb 12 2006, 09:46 PM)
Guys, just wanna ask..

hehehe,,,just want to know wether it will increase or decrease the performance...hehehe
Yes you can but intelligent placing is a must as you have to ensure your flowrates and head pressure doesn't get shot in the end
amok
post Feb 13 2006, 12:35 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(Prokutiwuti @ Feb 9 2006, 07:17 PM)
Got converter from 1/4" to 1/2"? Izzit will reduce performance?
Will save some money for pump,waterblock and reservoir soon... tongue.gif
Performance wise of the rad.. think it's safe to say will not differ much, performanc of the whole w/cooling systems, depends on the resistivity/restrictivity of the block, pump heads, loop lengths, etc. etc. you see watercooling wasn't just an out of the box all is orait thinggy.. it's an art of tweaking, customizing and pairing/combo of parts and tubes displacements... but now you'll already past the newbie w/cooling wetness, let me really welcome you the wet side of the force thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Feb 9 2006, 09:49 PM)

idle:

load (30min prime):

wohooooooo!! my pressh0t is cool  laugh.gif
biggrin.gif not bad at all, errr, seriously it's the first time u using AS5 accordingly?

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 12 2006, 03:33 AM)
Dont say 1337 lah, paiseh leh.. BTW mine 486DX oni..  doh.gif  u guys 486DX-M lah....  notworthy.gif .. Nice to be with u guys back..  flex.gif 

p/s: Just realised that u were a staff now. Congrats to u sargeant.  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
wei.. hurry up lar with the result.. and pics. drool.gif drool.gif
QUOTE(Prokutiwuti @ Feb 12 2006, 09:46 PM)
Guys, just wanna ask..

Possible? yes... bear in mind the word "OVERKILL".. the purpose of having a dual or tripple radiator or pump is to get the right equation in getting rid of the heat load from a system.. alas comes the c/w, the rate heat dissipated per sec or minute... but it all comes down to the ambient temp in which is the lowest temps the bestest, terrorrest, marvelousest watercooling set/kit can give... which to date is still non existant. I mean there is no point of having a triple heatercore just to cool of a 200W cpu.. it's just a waste of space, time and money.

QUOTE(almostthere @ Feb 13 2006, 04:06 AM)
I belot edi laa dude, ask amok why la. Anyway thanks for the congrats ucai
Ya lor, the 486DX clan now need a new chairman. The last chairman converted ledi... just because he bought two sticks of 1G ram that kenot tweak to the max with his 486DX.. doh.gif doh.gif , huh, what a sorry sore @ss excuse to convert. whistling.gif .. neway congrats sargeant of the promotion thumbup.gif jgn. mare. brows.gif
uzairi
post Feb 16 2006, 03:17 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(amok @ Feb 13 2006, 12:35 PM)
Ya lor, the 486DX clan now need a new chairman. The last chairman converted ledi... just because he bought two sticks of 1G ram that kenot tweak to the max with his 486DX.. doh.gif  doh.gif , huh, what a sorry sore @ss excuse to convert. whistling.gif .. neway congrats  sargeant of the promotion thumbup.gif  jgn. mare. brows.gif
So what he's using right now ? Wondering.. blink.gif
TJye
post Feb 16 2006, 03:55 PM

277 posts

The next generation, 586DX-64 shocking.gif

This post has been edited by TJye: Feb 16 2006, 03:58 PM
hollowbean
post Feb 16 2006, 04:11 PM

102 posts

Now i almost able to gather all my wc stuff, and currently running a leak test for 24hrs.
The DDC pump which i already installed KP top, i dont see any aparent improvement.
Can i use a pressure gauge to measure to collect some data?

almostthere
post Feb 16 2006, 04:21 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Hollowbean, where did you get that reservoir, been always interested in it all this while
amok
post Feb 16 2006, 04:39 PM

schhhhwwiiiiiiinggggggg
739 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 16 2006, 03:17 PM)
So what he's using right now ? Wondering..  blink.gif
a triple core cpu. Triple X rated one... lots of udang. biggrin.gif ucai, can show pics of your res? Legends says that you've modded a Glade refil container into a cylindrical res which almost similar to hollowbean's. brows.gif show it here lar.

QUOTE(hollowbean @ Feb 16 2006, 04:11 PM)
Now i almost able to gather all my wc stuff, and currently running a leak test for 24hrs.
The DDC pump which i already installed KP top, i dont see any aparent improvement.
Can i use a pressure gauge to measure to collect some data?

ohmy.gif .. wow.. i'm with sargeant.. where can we get that res? Pleeaasssseeee.

This post has been edited by amok: Feb 16 2006, 04:42 PM
hollowbean
post Feb 16 2006, 05:14 PM

102 posts

The res last time grab from ray99mond, its a review set.

if u guys want a res similiar to this, a HK site is selling around rm100.

This post has been edited by hollowbean: Feb 16 2006, 05:14 PM

141 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:30 AM