105 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

erry-
post Nov 6 2011, 11:43 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 6 2011, 11:07 PM)
does esso puchong (opposite IOI MALL ) accept amex?
planing to get a amex for pumping esso
u ask at more than 1 thread eh? sweat.gif

yes all esso accept amex

fahrur_07
post Nov 7 2011, 05:32 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(jflcorp @ Nov 5 2011, 09:32 PM)
Malaysia still most accepted Visa and Mastercard!
i prefer to use amex on weekend to maximize the rebate that i can get..
hehe
sg999
post Nov 7 2011, 06:21 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 7 2011, 12:43 AM)

yes all esso accept amex
pardon me biggrin.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 12:52 pmcan i combine smile point from different smile cards to redeem rm45 fuel? or only available for one smile card?

This post has been edited by sg999: Nov 12 2011, 12:52 PM
roger roger
post Dec 2 2011, 03:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Nov 7 2011, 05:32 PM)
i prefer to use amex on weekend to maximize the rebate that i can get..
hehe
don forget the 5X treat points too. hehe
desmond_fantasy
post Dec 2 2011, 03:28 PM

527 posts

Agree with Roger Roger. altough the rebate is capped at RM50 per month. But is more than enough for me. biggrin.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 3 2011, 06:35 PM

1,516 posts

I use my Maybankard 2 AMEX tu pump at ESSO/MOBIL on weekends,

1- 5X Treat Points: 2.5% equivalent
2- 5% cash back
3- ESSO/MOBIL Smiles Points 1.5% equivalent

9% worth of savings....

Will be getting my OCBC Titanium card next week so another option for weekdays petrol pumping....
o0o0
post Dec 4 2011, 09:57 AM

440 posts

may i know is there any minimum purchase at petrol station for using credit card?

because i'm planning to pump petrol for my motorcycle by using credit card,
but my motocycle RM4 already full tank. =S
chemistry
post Dec 4 2011, 10:37 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:57 AM)
may i know is there any minimum purchase at petrol station for using credit card?

If the pump accepts card, then yes, you may go ahead and use it.
If the pump does not accept card and you have to pay at counter, I'm afraid the cashier won't allow.
ck23
post Dec 5 2011, 06:02 PM

717 posts

overall, i think MBB2 wins OCBC Titanium.

snigapoe
post Dec 5 2011, 11:06 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 6 2011, 11:43 PM)

yes all esso accept amex
not all esso accept amex
esso near my place does not accept it
SUSDavid83
post Dec 5 2011, 11:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 5 2011, 11:06 PM)
not all esso accept amex
Sames goes to the one in my hometown in KL.
rathian_mhfu
post Dec 13 2011, 06:38 PM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Iam using mesra reward card since 3 years ago..but i didnt get any statement or letter regarding my reward...where can i check it?
alexwsk
post Dec 13 2011, 06:59 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 13 2011, 06:38 PM)
Iam using mesra reward card since 3 years ago..but i didnt get any statement or letter regarding my reward...where can i check it?
https://www.kad-mesra.com.my/
TSGen-X
post Dec 13 2011, 11:59 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Today I used my UOB Smart$ cash to redeem for petrol. Counter asked me got BHP card, I said no, then ask me got Genting card or not? But I left the Genting card at home.
cempedaklife
post Dec 14 2011, 09:25 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Dec 5 2011, 06:02 PM)
overall, i think MBB2 wins OCBC Titanium.
Can't say so. Ocbc titanium is used more on bills. While for mbb2, Amex is not widely accepted and the MasterCard/visa is basically useless.

Having said that, what I do is:
- use ocbc for bills. Almost 100% 5% rebate
- dining, if weekends and accept amex, swipe Amex, else ocbc
- petrol, fill in on weekends, use Amex. Always can time it to weekends coz I dun drive frequent
- on weekends, if it's accepted, always try to Max out Amex rebate, since it's harder to find outlet that accept Amex.
- on weekdays, if it's accepted, use Amex for those spending not under dining, bills, groceries and petrol that can get ocbc 5%, since Amex 5x points is equivalent to 2.5%

In short, always try to max out 5% rebate (additional 5x points) from Amex first. It feels good when u can get 5% from ur normal shopping from Amex.

Last weekends, bought cosmetic for my gf, rm260 from parkson, swipe Amex, 7.5% is rm19, parkson give rm30 voucher for spending over rm250. So I got rm50 "rebate" for rm260. Good feeling! Not to brag, but its a good feel too when ur gf timed buying of cosmetic to this festive season since parkson always give away vouchers like that on such occasion
desmond_fantasy
post Dec 14 2011, 10:44 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 5 2011, 11:06 PM)
not all esso accept amex
AMEX is widely acceptable in ESSO like my place near Kepong...
sohakyee
post Dec 19 2011, 11:07 AM

358 posts

Received sms regarding new promo from hong Leong debit card which is giving 8% cash back on petrol.

Any details on it?

ck23
post Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 14 2011, 09:25 AM)
Can't say so. Ocbc titanium is used more on bills. While for mbb2, Amex is not widely accepted and the MasterCard/visa is basically useless.

Having said that, what I do is:
- use ocbc for bills. Almost 100% 5% rebate
- dining, if weekends and accept amex, swipe Amex, else ocbc
- petrol, fill in on weekends, use Amex. Always can time it to weekends coz I dun drive frequent
- on weekends, if it's accepted, always try to Max out Amex rebate, since it's harder to find outlet that accept Amex.
- on weekdays, if it's accepted, use Amex for those spending not under dining, bills, groceries and petrol that can get ocbc 5%, since Amex 5x points is equivalent to 2.5%

In short, always try to max out 5% rebate (additional 5x points) from Amex first. It feels good when u can get 5% from ur normal shopping from Amex.

Last weekends, bought cosmetic for my gf, rm260 from parkson, swipe Amex, 7.5% is rm19, parkson give rm30 voucher for spending over rm250. So I got rm50 "rebate" for rm260. Good feeling! Not to brag, but its a good feel too when ur gf timed buying of cosmetic to this festive season since parkson always give away vouchers like that on such occasion
I dont have much bills to pay. Even phone bill also paid by company.
MBB2 AMEX has unlimited 2.5% eq. cash back.

The only bad thing is not widely accepted.

Ideal to have both. When MBB2 AMEX cant be accepted, use OCBC.
MBB2 Amex still be my priority to pull out from wallet in any situations, except weekdays for Petrol/Dining.

This post has been edited by ck23: Dec 21 2011, 04:45 PM
desmond_fantasy
post Dec 28 2011, 04:45 PM

527 posts

Anyone using public bank esso mobil card here??
xixo_12
post Jan 28 2012, 04:54 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:57 AM)

Find station that have utility to charge ur credit at the pump... Sure can one.. If go to counter.. I'm doubt they will give

105 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:01 PM