Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?
snigapoe
Aug 17 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 17 2011, 10:54 PM) finally there is a redemption with lower point requirement. Unlike the 3000 pts = RM45 fuel. It's just too difficult for me to accumulate 3000 pts. it would took me almost upto 9 month to 1 year to earn for the mere RM 45 fuel rebate
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 17 2011, 11:54 PM) so what, the points are evergreen, better than to redeem it with 1000 points i agree with it but dont know is just psycology or what lar feel like shell got much more power and get more distance compare with esso mind to share ur experience?  Added on August 18, 2011, 12:05 amQUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 12:00 AM) Not for 3000 point lah. My point was better to wait up to 9 months in snigapoe case and get 1.5% back instead of about 1%. hah but now i still use shell with bonuslink, but felt that the point really not worth it This post has been edited by snigapoe: Aug 18 2011, 12:05 AM
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 18 2011, 12:07 AM) Must be you leg lighter when you use Shell  so u do not feel the difference in term of power and distance for shell and esso? QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 18 2011, 12:09 AM) I'm afraid ExxonMobil will revise the "3000pts=RM45 fuel" item very soon. Now, 950 pts = RM10. Perhaps, 3000 pts can only redeem RM35 fuel in near future. go create fb protest if this really occuring and i will be the first to support it if i changing to esso fuel near future
snigapoe
Aug 18 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 18 2011, 12:22 AM) I don't know how to start a protest in FB... may be just start a page kot... since i never had my fb acc lolx but if u open up in fb i will just register and support ur protest in fb
snigapoe
Aug 19 2011, 10:30 PM
i tried to use amex card at caltex station today but seems that it take infiniti time to read my card finally decided to pay by cash instead
anyone facing the problem?
i tried with mastercard also the same
snigapoe
Aug 21 2011, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 21 2011, 08:32 PM) sure machine fault. did you ask the cashier inside? at the end i give up and go to other station instead
snigapoe
Aug 22 2011, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 22 2011, 01:46 PM) well, that'a a standard procedure while your jet cannot pump RM200, there are some that can  +1 even when i use cc it's been preset to RM 250
snigapoe
Aug 22 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 22 2011, 02:32 PM) Well, last time hard la, nowadays, cars pump V-Power can easily be >RM100, and those with big tanks, no extra words needed. If your full tank is RM60 on RON95 (31.58L), now if the same level, pump V-Power, RM88.42. Now if you pump V-Power Racing,  cant remember the price d. if not mistaken v-power price is rm2.80 / 2.90 never use it before way too expensive
snigapoe
Aug 23 2011, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 22 2011, 11:48 PM) I pumped RM1 just recently.... to achieve SCB's 3 swipes to get RM50 GST waived  RM1 for petrol? better than no need to pump feel like no difference
snigapoe
Aug 23 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 23 2011, 09:57 AM) RON95 - RM1.90 RON97 - RM2.80 V-Power Racing - RMx.xx Anyone knows the price of racing? Wa, a loophole. geng. The motive is not to pump petrol. if not mistaken v-power same as ron 97 right?
snigapoe
Aug 23 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(NoiZy @ Aug 23 2011, 10:20 AM) V-Power = RON97 in shell But Shell has another grade, V-Power Racing. Tested it before, a lot stronger then V-Power, I obtained a better km/L with it. But slightly more expensive in the end due to the $/L. Better choice is still RON97 on hway for me. oh i guess over my place only having v-power instread on v-power racing but if wanted to calculate $/km, i guess ron 95 would be a good choice unless they are looking for more power
snigapoe
Sep 4 2011, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Sep 4 2011, 05:24 PM) just scared esso slowly widen the cancellation for amex i believe so since i have tried few esso/mobil station over northen region all cannot accept amex only shell do
snigapoe
Sep 5 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:19 PM) Which state? I didn't encounter much trouble at Penang island, Ipoh city and KL (only station cannot accept AMEX). i tried at bm, bw, kulim all cannot
snigapoe
Sep 10 2011, 10:16 PM
shell lucky draw has back in action just wan to know does it safe we attach our receipt (contain CC info) along with the contest form?
snigapoe
Sep 11 2011, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Sep 10 2011, 11:46 PM) last time 1997-98 i remember i always go petrol station to pick up CC receipts for pornsite register trial. No charges to the card, but the site's name will appear on the statement. That time it was full CC number disclosed. After awhile they started to mask it with xxxx-xxxx  lucky nothing happen since so i think should be save to attach the receipt d
snigapoe
Dec 5 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 6 2011, 11:43 PM) u ask at more than 1 thread eh?  yes all esso accept amex not all esso accept amex esso near my place does not accept it
snigapoe
Mar 25 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Mar 19 2012, 02:38 PM) Looking forward to cancel my current CIMB Smart Driver MasterCard and apply for either UOB One Card / OCBC Titanium ..  QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Mar 25 2012, 11:11 AM) Good move I also plan to cancel my CIMB Petronas MC Tea if pumping petrol only on weekend and not petronas mbb would be my best choice Never regret from the first day I got the card
snigapoe
May 7 2012, 10:09 AM
anyone having problem when swiping thier CC and smiles card on the petrol terminal? during the weekend swipe CC at pump terminal no problem when slot in smiles card requested to go see cashier?
anyone facing similar problem?
snigapoe
May 7 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 7 2012, 10:21 AM) No problem with mine. Probably the machine is faulty i tried twice at 2 different station (not near to each other) both also rejected i also notice the other customer (different pump terminal) using other CC + smiles also cannot go through but pay at counter no problem
snigapoe
Sep 6 2013, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Aug 31 2013, 04:14 PM) i was thinking to switch to maybank petronas visa currently im using maybank2 card the reason why is because i've been using the "useless" maybank mc quite alot since cannot use amex at some shops i also only pump at petronas any advice? well maybe you could try withe the cashier? more and more petronas accepting amex currently i tried with 2 station by my place which previously not accepting amex now i can used them at the pump already