sp OCBC has the best deal?
Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?
Apr 10 2011, 02:22 PM
717 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
sp OCBC has the best deal?
Sep 10 2011, 08:47 PM
so the best card for petrol is either OCBC Titanium or UOB One card with Maybank 2cards? Best combo ever, m i right?
Dec 5 2011, 06:02 PM
overall, i think MBB2 wins OCBC Titanium.
Dec 21 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 14 2011, 09:25 AM) Can't say so. Ocbc titanium is used more on bills. While for mbb2, Amex is not widely accepted and the MasterCard/visa is basically useless. I dont have much bills to pay. Even phone bill also paid by company.Having said that, what I do is: - use ocbc for bills. Almost 100% 5% rebate - dining, if weekends and accept amex, swipe Amex, else ocbc - petrol, fill in on weekends, use Amex. Always can time it to weekends coz I dun drive frequent - on weekends, if it's accepted, always try to Max out Amex rebate, since it's harder to find outlet that accept Amex. - on weekdays, if it's accepted, use Amex for those spending not under dining, bills, groceries and petrol that can get ocbc 5%, since Amex 5x points is equivalent to 2.5% In short, always try to max out 5% rebate (additional 5x points) from Amex first. It feels good when u can get 5% from ur normal shopping from Amex. Last weekends, bought cosmetic for my gf, rm260 from parkson, swipe Amex, 7.5% is rm19, parkson give rm30 voucher for spending over rm250. So I got rm50 "rebate" for rm260. Good feeling! Not to brag, but its a good feel too when ur gf timed buying of cosmetic to this festive season since parkson always give away vouchers like that on such occasion MBB2 AMEX has unlimited 2.5% eq. cash back. The only bad thing is not widely accepted. Ideal to have both. When MBB2 AMEX cant be accepted, use OCBC. MBB2 Amex still be my priority to pull out from wallet in any situations, except weekdays for Petrol/Dining. This post has been edited by ck23: Dec 21 2011, 04:45 PM |
Sep 7 2013, 06:45 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:56 AM) As for Payment(s) at BHPetrol, Smart$ Cash Rebates are awarded for transaction up to a maximum of RM400 (Per month per card account) at the cash rebates rate. UOB RM50 gst cannot be offset by points or waive.Only can offset by your cash back awarded. Unlike OCBC titanium, annual spending 10k gets you an auto waiver. That's the drawback too. |
Sep 9 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:19 PM) eH.... you can always try call in to cancelled the card the CS will offer you 5x transaction any amount or 1 single transaction of 100 or 200 i forgotten already It's a threat to them. they will compensate you within 60days. That's what i've done la....make sure you mention cancel due to GST i'm using UOB one card btw But if they insist don't want to off set RM50 gst, you would need to pay then only can terminate. |
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:40 AM |