105 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

ngaisteve1
post Feb 1 2012, 12:03 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:26 AM)
You can get MBB2 AMEX. Only on weekends. Petronas cannot support. 5% up to RM 50 cap.

Alternatively, you can try UOB 1 Card or Citibank Cash back. 5% up to RM 30 cap.

OCBC Titanium also good 5% up to RM 50 (I think).
thanks.

what do u mean by RM50 cap? maximum of RM50 cash back in a month or need to pump at least RM50 to get 5% cash back?

Myself I am using Public Bank Esso Mobil. I think also 5% cash back.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2012, 01:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:03 PM)
thanks.

what do u mean by RM50 cap? maximum of RM50 cash back in a month or need to pump at least RM50 to get 5% cash back?

Max cash back entitled.
alexwsk
post Feb 1 2012, 02:22 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 1 2012, 12:03 PM)
thanks.

pb esso mobil is tiered base, can go up to 8% (until 29 Feb 2011)
refer http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...visa_em_gd.html
kskuat
post Feb 7 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:57 AM)
may i know is there any minimum purchase at petrol station for using credit card?

because i'm planning to pump petrol for my motorcycle by using credit card,
but my motocycle RM4 already full tank. =S
no min purchase at petrol station by using CC.
right now i pump my motorcycle with AMEX. rclxms.gif

Added on February 7, 2012, 10:52 pmNo one using AM Bank? rebate 20% for petrol station, tesco.....

This post has been edited by kskuat: Feb 7 2012, 10:52 PM
ChinHong86
post Feb 7 2012, 11:18 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 1 2012, 09:03 AM)
You're looking for pure cash back, point collection or mixture of both?
wat abt mixture of both?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 7 2012, 11:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Feb 7 2012, 11:18 PM)
wat abt mixture of both?
MBB2 AMEX.

5% rebate + 5x TP on weekends up to RM 50
5x TP on weekdays and after you maxed out RM 50
ChinHong86
post Feb 8 2012, 12:38 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:24 AM)
MBB2 AMEX.

5% rebate + 5x TP on weekends up to RM 50
5x TP on weekdays and after you maxed out RM 50
means the rebate is oni for weekend?
and the 5xtp on weekdays oni after u maxed out rm50?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 8 2012, 12:39 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:38 AM)
means the rebate is oni for weekend?
and the 5xtp on weekdays oni after u maxed out rm50?
Rebate is only for weekend.

5x TP is any day regardless if you have maxed out RM 50 rebate or not.
waikit0513
post Feb 12 2012, 07:20 PM

59 posts

Just to share (or some of you might know this ady.)

There is a transaction limit checking for Maybankard Amex (not sure for other card scheme and issuer) that limit the petrol transactions not more than 3 times per day.

I realized that my card been blocked (refer to card issuer on the receipts) after I pumped my parent's car and my car - back home town. I called up the CS and they told this checking is to prevent fraud case. rclxub.gif Then the CS asked me to use my Maybankard2 MC (which I keep in my drawer).
alexwsk
post Feb 13 2012, 10:50 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 12 2012, 07:20 PM)
Just to share (or some of you might know this ady.)

There is a transaction limit checking for Maybankard Amex (not sure for other card scheme and issuer) that limit the petrol transactions not more than 3 times per day.

I realized that my card been blocked (refer to card issuer on the receipts) after I pumped my parent's car and my car - back home town. I called up the CS and they told this checking is to prevent fraud case. rclxub.gif Then the CS asked me to use my Maybankard2 MC (which I keep in my drawer).
you shud just tell them to unblock the M2 Amex so u can pump another time laugh.gif
waikit0513
post Feb 17 2012, 12:18 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 13 2012, 10:50 PM)
you shud just tell them to unblock the M2 Amex so u can pump another time laugh.gif
They do not allow. 3 times max per day.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 17 2012, 08:05 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 17 2012, 12:18 AM)
Wow. This is something new to me too! Thanks for sharing, man!
tifosi
post Feb 17 2012, 09:38 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

What is the time difference between those 3 cars?
alexwsk
post Feb 17 2012, 02:37 PM

4,094 posts

nonsense, tell them to cancel the card if cannot allow laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Feb 17 2012, 03:37 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 17 2012, 02:37 PM)
nonsense, tell them to cancel the card if cannot allow  laugh.gif
as annoying as it sound in normal times, it's actually a "life saver" if you happen to lost your card, especially in petrol station.
alexwsk
post Feb 17 2012, 03:47 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 17 2012, 03:37 PM)
as annoying as it sound in normal times, it's actually a "life saver" if you happen to lost your card, especially in petrol station.
well, that's y they need to call to chk
but should not set max of 3 per day, that's too low
ronnie
post Feb 18 2012, 11:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

How do we redeem UOB Smart$ Cash at BHP ?
Do we need to go to the counter to inform the cashier manually ?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 18 2012, 12:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
How do we redeem UOB Smart$ Cash at BHP ?
Do we need to go to the counter to inform the cashier manually ?
Of course. You need the UOB terminal for redemption.
dvinez
post Feb 21 2012, 08:41 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

thanks will take note, didnt know got 3 times cap.
aeronic
post Feb 25 2012, 02:30 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

hi sifus,
i would like to check with you guys which card from citibank gives you the best rebates for shell purchases if you do not have any outstanding balances? i.e. the kind of person who uses credit card just for perks and pays no interests for outstanding balances.

1) citibank cash back platinum (the blue/green card) which claims to give 5%
or
2) citibank shell gold which claims to give a maximum of 8% but i am not sure how it is calculated

my petrol expenses are about rm300-rm400 per month,

FYI i have both cards with me at the moment and planning to cancel one because the yearly GST cycle for one the cards is coming soon.

105 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:18 AM