115 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

Neptern
post Feb 20 2011, 08:23 PM

518 posts

If tm really cap us at 60GB(for vip5),are we really dead in the water?
ruffstuff
post Feb 20 2011, 08:26 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(rootlinux @ Feb 20 2011, 07:42 PM)
May I know anyone here using other than Huawei BTU? My UniFi is using Alcatel-Lucent I-240G-P BTU and the optical LED is red light.

After 12 hours of my installation, my UniFi is down now and I can't open a support ticket as my account is still not complete at their end.

Btw, does anyone know the default IP, username and password for this Alcatel-Lucent BTU?
PM me your email, ill send something to you. This onu don't have web access. Only command line/telnet.
Icehart
post Feb 20 2011, 08:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Feb 20 2011, 08:23 PM)
If tm really cap us at 60GB(for vip5),are we really dead in the water?
If you have subscribed to VIP 5, your option is to upgrade to VIP 10 or live with the capped speed (still unsure at what speed they'll cap if you hit your monthly cap).
cherroy
post Feb 20 2011, 09:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Feb 20 2011, 07:40 PM)
One more question, does anyone know why when do speed test (using speedtestnet) to KL Servers, I get very high latency, whereas to Singapore I get very low. Below is the result :-

1) KL - about 400-600ms
2) Singapor - about 15ms

Any idea? will it affect?

Speed is consistently about 5Mbps Up and Down
Test with with several KL servers.

High chance is some route (to KL server) having some technical difficulty, as if Sg ping time is ok, then it just show your line is perfect ok.

billytong
post Feb 20 2011, 09:02 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

It is likely the cap will be higher than the current one, since most of us do not like 60Gb cap for VIP 5. I think I can live with 150GB.
JinXXX
post Feb 20 2011, 09:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 20 2011, 09:02 PM)
It is likely the cap will be higher than the current one, since most of us do not like 60Gb cap for VIP 5. I think I can live with 150GB.
just make sure the cap is for international and not local....

local traffic should be unlimited...
Icehart
post Feb 20 2011, 09:20 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 20 2011, 09:12 PM)
just make sure the cap is for international and not local....

local traffic should be unlimited...
Is this true?
If that is so, by subscribing to local VPN, then we can surf with unlimited usage loh.. shocking.gif
bai1101
post Feb 20 2011, 09:45 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

want to ask if i not intense to use iptv can i pair my BTU with different router? (the router must have vlan tag function?)

This post has been edited by bai1101: Feb 20 2011, 10:10 PM
Neptern
post Feb 20 2011, 09:50 PM

518 posts

Is this true?
If that is so, by subscribing to local VPN, then we can surf with unlimited usage loh.. shocking.gif

I sure hope so...

seesawseen2k
post Feb 20 2011, 10:00 PM

268 posts

Weird speedtest...
Just few days ago, VIP5.
Using custom router (linksys WRT54G), connected using d-link wifi dongle 150m away from AP...

user posted imageuser posted image
coconutzz
post Feb 20 2011, 10:46 PM

1,109 posts

can i ask. does anyone know how to turn on/off the Dlink DIR-615 router?

The only way i m turning it off/on is by switching the power.

Hope someone knows how..

cannavaro
post Feb 20 2011, 11:12 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Don't know if this has been talked about or not, but it seems now you can finally change the unifi password via the unifi portal (occ.unifi.my).

IwanAGP
post Feb 20 2011, 11:14 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Feb 20 2011, 10:46 PM)
can i ask. does anyone know how to turn on/off the Dlink DIR-615 router?

The only way i m turning it off/on is by switching the power.

Hope someone knows how..

Plug off the adapter cable and plug it back
cool2.gif
it's the same btw... haha
contreasjun27
post Feb 21 2011, 12:23 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 20 2011, 06:30 PM)
Do you actually know you need to flash its firmware before using it? You can't just buy it from the shop then use its default firmware
done flashing the firmware and now my TP-Link is working perfect...but right now the problem is with my phone...is keeps showing base 1, and I couldnt call out with my unifi sob sob icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
IwanAGP
post Feb 21 2011, 12:55 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 21 2011, 12:23 AM)
done flashing the firmware and now my TP-Link is working perfect...but right now the problem is with my phone...is keeps showing base 1, and I couldnt call out with my unifi sob sob icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
never encounter that prob... on ur BTU, the voip/phone led light what colour? And... which model is ur BTU?
alexng2208
post Feb 21 2011, 12:59 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

The dlink 615 i received from tmnet keeps dc...

any other option?? and how do i set it up? (i am total absolute networking noob)
carbonfibre
post Feb 21 2011, 01:08 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Anybody exceeded the 60GB for VIP5 ? And didn't kena throttle for it please tell me , KL Area..

Im worried to let loose my torrents now =_= later hit the roof then throttle..
RayKazansky
post Feb 21 2011, 01:12 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Feb 21 2011, 01:08 AM)
Anybody exceeded the 60GB for VIP5 ? And didn't kena throttle for it please tell me , KL Area..

I think I am starting to get it. Dwnlds are slower than normal.
klseet
post Feb 21 2011, 01:42 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 21 2011, 12:23 AM)
done flashing the firmware and now my TP-Link is working perfect...but right now the problem is with my phone...is keeps showing base 1, and I couldnt call out with my unifi sob sob icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
What BTU are you using? Can you use the phone if using DIR-615?

The VOIP vlan.400 is handled by the BTU, that beta firmware on the TL-WR841ND only handle vlan.500 & 600 for internet & IPTV, it should not affect VOIP.

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Feb 21 2011, 01:08 AM)
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 21 2011, 01:12 AM)
I think I am starting to get it. Dwnlds are slower than normal.
I've downloaded about 110G through uTorrent since 1Feb, so far never encounter any slow down, everything seem to be ok! nod.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 21 2011, 08:36 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 21 2011, 01:42 AM)
What BTU are you using? Can you use the phone if using DIR-615?

The VOIP vlan.400 is handled by the BTU, that beta firmware on the TL-WR841ND only handle vlan.500 & 600 for internet & IPTV, it should not affect VOIP.
I've downloaded about 110G through uTorrent since 1Feb, so far never encounter any slow down, everything seem to be ok!  nod.gif
yeah me too downloaded tons of stuff , but sometimes speed fluctuate here and there but no big deal, cause nature of networking

you should expect some shit here and there especially with telekom and unifi.....

we all just have to wait and see, when the cap is implemented...

maybe then can upgrade to biz5 and possible ala-cart the iptv... smile.gif

115 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:06 AM