Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 01:13 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(codex @ Feb 16 2011, 11:43 AM)
some said watching iptv will reduce the speed of the unifi itself,
is it true?
who is that "some one" said ???

QUOTE(poyol @ Feb 16 2011, 11:58 AM)
guys, i'm still suffering from disconnections... my connection can never stay connected for 2-days straight.. usually after about 16-18hrs it will drop.

once dropped i have to Off and On the modem again to reconnect.....

any idea on what is causing this? and how to solve it?
router hang / over heat ???
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 01:16 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 15 2011, 11:21 PM)
I suggest that all new subscribers/subscribers-to-be to read first before signing anything. Otherwise, later all complaint like there's no tomorrow.
Want to ask something here...since the unifi is still using the copper in the building, will i still able to gain the high speed of unifi if my build in copper already have problem? (as told by streamyx CS last time tat my copper wire hv some problem which they need to upgrade my streamyx from 512KB to 2MB in order to get a stable connection. And FYI, my direct download speed is at max 50kb only at all time).

Hope all sifu can help me here.

Thanks... smile.gif
streamyx copper line upgrade from 512 to 2mbps. ?? to get stable connection ?

thats crazy.. usually for stability the will downgrade the speed.. as that the snr will be higher and atten will be lowered a bit...

check ur current streamyx SNR and when you get unifi VDSL *assuming your condo based* it will be the same.. as they just jumper it to
another dslam for unifi...

Added on February 16, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:15 PM)
means i nid to change the copper cable from the telephone pole outside to my house?do i nid to change my house internal cable also?thx... smile.gif
why you worry abt the copper line /?? if ur house is landed they will pull and new line FIBER line to ur house..

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 16 2011, 01:17 PM
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 03:21 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 16 2011, 02:48 PM)
Anyone else still experiencing poor speeds + packet loss? Only started recently.
how you quantify the packet loss ?? you use what to measure ???

poor speed ? to where ??
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 05:27 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 16 2011, 04:41 PM)
bad crc's when downloading, connection timeout to websites. Direct downloads are slow (for example : downloading itunes from the apple website @ 20 KB/s).
QUOTE(Bigbonez @ Feb 16 2011, 05:21 PM)
same here why is direct dl slower than streamyx
you all on unifi fiber or unifi vdsl ?
JinXXX
post Feb 18 2011, 11:09 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(knight_EM @ Feb 18 2011, 10:35 AM)
Anyone here using SIP software thru Unifi?
you need to pipe that vlan to the pc and that pc can only access the phone and not the internet.. unless

you can find a way to , separate the vlan traffic up the osi stack on the pc..

Added on February 18, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:35 AM)
ps: no time to download...btw im gonna upgrade to vip 20 sometime in the middle of the year..or maybe after my salary increase...
better wait for the news on the cap... might be more worth it if upgrade to biz5 for unlimited... just in case...

no point rushing....

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 18 2011, 11:10 AM
JinXXX
post Feb 18 2011, 07:04 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Feb 18 2011, 06:20 PM)
Ok.

I have just got my Unifi service.

BTU ---> Phone ----> TP-Link TL-WR841N ---> LAN 1 for Aztech/TP Link Homeplug
                                                                    LAN 4 as usual for IPTV
Will this work? Because I want to achieve speed stability from using  homeplug.
ps: Wireless USB adapter 802.11b/g does not support the D-link unifi router? Because it seems it cannot detect.
you should be able to use homeplug for the lan..
LAN1 > homeplug >> HOMEPLUG >> PC/DESKTOP...

im NOT SURE IF YOU CAN

LAN1 > HOMEPLUG > HOMEPLUG >> PC/DESKTOP
LAN4 > HOMEPLUG > HOMEPLUG >> IPTV

in the same house.. meaning you using 4 homeplugs...

Added on February 18, 2011, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(rootlinux @ Feb 18 2011, 05:53 PM)
This is freaking ridiculous. I registered online on Feb 9, 2011. Put in installation from 230pm to 730pm on Feb 18, 2011 which is today.

Received confirmation of installation on Feb 15, 2011 and waited for 3 freaking hours today. No one turn up for installation.

Guess what? I need to call 1300 88 1221 to check my account installation status. Now they need to check here and there for technician.

Silap haribulan ni sad.gif
did you receive the email with the installation date ??

if can screw kau them and ask them waive the the 200 bux installation...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 18 2011, 07:05 PM
JinXXX
post Feb 19 2011, 01:53 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Feb 19 2011, 12:43 AM)
LAN4>Homeplug...>...Homeplug>STB

works
that one for sure works la.. i'm refer to more of mixing the lan...
JinXXX
post Feb 19 2011, 12:24 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 19 2011, 10:50 AM)
Under Biz package, I have one domain provided.

It tells me to login https://cp.netmyne.net/ for the account control panel.

Guess what, when I clicked into the link.  doh.gif
what are the details of the certificate ?? ownself generate certificate or they got it from digicert and so on one ???

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Feb 19 2011, 11:20 AM)
Why not? Just need to pair the home plugs.
no idea.. not sure how they will handle the vlan... thinggy...
JinXXX
post Feb 19 2011, 02:41 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Feb 19 2011, 01:17 PM)
Hi all,

I read a lot about Mikrotik here. Can I ask what is the purpose of it?
do you know what is it first or not ?? if not you finding actually what is mikrotik.. then only we can move on from there
JinXXX
post Feb 20 2011, 08:07 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(crittertoo @ Feb 20 2011, 02:35 AM)
do you guys know if tm throttle p2p? my utorrent is only getting about 14kb/s!!!! i am on vip20. sad.gif
how many peers are u connected to ??? and how many seeder does ur torrent have...

JinXXX
post Feb 20 2011, 09:09 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Feb 20 2011, 08:39 AM)
By the way, can I ask, what other Routers are compatible to Unifi?
all routers are compatible.. the only different/problem causing thing is the VLAN ....

the best so far is mikrotik.... rb750/rb750g or you can get

rb250gs to do the vlan management and you can use and kind of after market router you want...
JinXXX
post Feb 20 2011, 09:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 20 2011, 09:02 PM)
It is likely the cap will be higher than the current one, since most of us do not like 60Gb cap for VIP 5. I think I can live with 150GB.
just make sure the cap is for international and not local....

local traffic should be unlimited...
JinXXX
post Feb 21 2011, 08:36 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 21 2011, 01:42 AM)
What BTU are you using? Can you use the phone if using DIR-615?

The VOIP vlan.400 is handled by the BTU, that beta firmware on the TL-WR841ND only handle vlan.500 & 600 for internet & IPTV, it should not affect VOIP.
I've downloaded about 110G through uTorrent since 1Feb, so far never encounter any slow down, everything seem to be ok!  nod.gif
yeah me too downloaded tons of stuff , but sometimes speed fluctuate here and there but no big deal, cause nature of networking

you should expect some shit here and there especially with telekom and unifi.....

we all just have to wait and see, when the cap is implemented...

maybe then can upgrade to biz5 and possible ala-cart the iptv... smile.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 21 2011, 11:40 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 21 2011, 11:37 AM)
You cannot upgrade from VIP 5 to BIZ 5 lah, that's what I've been told by TM staff. But you can upgrade to VIP 10  biggrin.gif
you sure ?? some ppl say can upgrade vip5 to biz5, cause its a higher package...

ur been told by which "TM Staff" ???
JinXXX
post Feb 22 2011, 08:14 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(assaopi @ Feb 22 2011, 04:31 AM)
I got a called from TM regarding Unifi offer, the offer was waived installation fees for VIP5 but I'm still hesitating since I'm living in apartment. My question is there any issues with Unifi since I read that the setup are different(for apartments) and it might affect the speed and ping.

Anyone care to share their experience?
only diff is fiber and vdsl...and extra latency...

did you read the first page ????
JinXXX
post Feb 23 2011, 10:04 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:46 AM)
i have to wait till 9 march for unifi installation >< but the tm operator say only take 1-3 hours to install O.o since when unifi installation become so fast i though at least take 3-5 hours to finish ????
cause they install alot of installation already so all kinds of mistaken that should be made.. already made..

thats why can install faster already...
JinXXX
post Feb 24 2011, 04:56 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(bijanto @ Feb 24 2011, 04:45 PM)
i just installed unify but the IPTV is not working...i'm using the TP-Link home plug since my router is in my study room while the tv is in the living room.there is satellite icon...anybody have the same problem? how should i go about?
if you try directly with cable how ???

port 4 > stb ??

if can means ur tplink cacat kua..

JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 12:01 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 24 2011, 11:31 PM)
RB750/750G users & sifu:

Does anyone managed to update the latest version v4.16 on your RB base on WinBox method?

I can only upgrade through FTP method which I just posted here:
http://www.klseet.com/index.php?option=com...id=46&Itemid=43

well i upgraded to latest version using winbox method..

drag and drop and reboot the router smile.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 12:34 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 25 2011, 12:19 AM)
How is the latest fw update ? Makes router more stable ?
read the firmware change logs.. it will tell you what is being added/changed/modified/enhanced...
JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 08:28 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 25 2011, 08:20 AM)
I'm using Win7 with latest WinBox, it always show "router disconnect" after I drag the file onto the File list, after re-login again, it only show the file with zero size.
I don't know what's wrong, suspecting either the Firewall rules or Services which I disabled ..... unsure.gif
ur winbox is what version ? i also using w7 x64, my wbox version is 2.2.16..

you connect to ur rb.. using mac address method or ip address ?

0.0795sec    0.31    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 AM