115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

klseet
post Feb 21 2011, 09:36 AM

130 posts

Yeah, before they cap, download kuat-kuat now! tongue.gif

I haven't really decide whether to go Biz5 if they start capping as I really want the IPTV, such a dilemma .... sad.gif

The only thing I hope they don't throttle P2P .... nod.gif
billytong
post Feb 21 2011, 10:10 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 20 2011, 09:12 PM)
just make sure the cap is for international and not local....

local traffic should be unlimited...

It is mentioned by TM local is unlimited.

I am actually more interested on the local speed. It wouldnt cost TM much if they allow 100mbps/1gbps between Unifi users, even SG ISP are giving 100mbps at local speed.

As for the cap, I wouldnt want to know what kind of stuff u guys DL actually but if iti s movie/music, can u actually got time to finish/keep up lol, I find that 100GB DL alone is more than sufficient. Infact right now I couldnt have time to even finish what I have DLed.

it is only this month that I exceeded 100GB DL alone.
contreasjun27
post Feb 21 2011, 10:17 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 21 2011, 12:55 AM)
never encounter that prob... on ur BTU, the voip/phone led light what colour? And... which model is ur BTU?
My btu light is yellowish green. And my
Voip light is stable.

This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Feb 21 2011, 10:18 AM
klseet
post Feb 21 2011, 10:58 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 21 2011, 10:10 AM)
...Infact right now I couldnt have time to even finish what I have DLed.....
Same here, been buying HDD to keep those downloaded stuff, really have no time to watch/enjoy it ! sweat.gif

I guess eventually the cap may make me to "behave" a bit ! tongue.gif
coconutzz
post Feb 21 2011, 11:08 AM

1,109 posts

Anyone knows of any FREE Bandwidth / Download monitoring tool ?
Icehart
post Feb 21 2011, 11:37 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 21 2011, 08:36 AM)
yeah me too downloaded tons of stuff , but sometimes speed fluctuate here and there but no big deal, cause nature of networking

you should expect some shit here and there especially with telekom and unifi.....

we all just have to wait and see, when the cap is implemented...

maybe then can upgrade to biz5 and possible ala-cart the iptv...  smile.gif
You cannot upgrade from VIP 5 to BIZ 5 lah, that's what I've been told by TM staff. But you can upgrade to VIP 10 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(billytong @ Feb 21 2011, 10:10 AM)
It is mentioned by TM local is unlimited.

I am actually more interested on the local speed. It wouldnt cost TM much if they allow 100mbps/1gbps between Unifi users, even SG ISP are giving 100mbps at local speed.

As for the cap, I wouldnt want to know what kind of stuff u guys DL actually but if iti s movie/music, can u actually got time to finish/keep up lol, I find that 100GB DL alone is more than sufficient. Infact right now I couldnt have time to even finish what I have DLed.

it is only this month that I exceeded 100GB DL alone.
Do you have any link to support for the TM local bandwidth is unlimited? I am interested to VIP but I need some black and white sources that state VIP packages's cap is only applicable for international bandwidth.
JinXXX
post Feb 21 2011, 11:40 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 21 2011, 11:37 AM)
You cannot upgrade from VIP 5 to BIZ 5 lah, that's what I've been told by TM staff. But you can upgrade to VIP 10  biggrin.gif
you sure ?? some ppl say can upgrade vip5 to biz5, cause its a higher package...

ur been told by which "TM Staff" ???
Icehart
post Feb 21 2011, 12:07 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 21 2011, 11:40 AM)
you sure ?? some ppl say can upgrade vip5 to biz5, cause its a higher package...

ur been told by which "TM Staff" ???
Telephone operator for UNIFI. Basically he said that residential package can only upgrade to higher residential package and so on but for business you can only upgrade to higher business package. No cross upgrade available. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Feb 21 2011, 12:07 PM
billytong
post Feb 21 2011, 12:46 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 21 2011, 11:37 AM)
You cannot upgrade from VIP 5 to BIZ 5 lah, that's what I've been told by TM staff. But you can upgrade to VIP 10  biggrin.gif
Do you have any link to support for the TM local bandwidth is unlimited? I am interested to VIP but I need some black and white sources that state VIP packages's cap is only applicable for international bandwidth.

Some dude already conduct interview with Tm personal + some member to confirm this through email TM directly too, I dont see any reason why they should count local bandwidth into cap.

Why not just call TM urself.
rattan
post Feb 21 2011, 12:52 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 21 2011, 12:07 PM)
Telephone operator for UNIFI. Basically he said that residential package can only upgrade to higher residential package and so on but for business you can only upgrade to higher business package. No cross upgrade available.  sad.gif
Yes that is correct. Cannot cross. blink.gif
joe444
post Feb 21 2011, 01:44 PM

14 posts

dear all,

how long u guys get the installation after applied for it? i applied on 15/02/11 and get reply from Unifi that installation appointment on 19/04/2011? 2 months to get it? omg.....
BlueWind
post Feb 21 2011, 02:14 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 21 2011, 10:58 AM)
Same here, been buying HDD to keep those downloaded stuff, really have no time to watch/enjoy it !  sweat.gif

I guess eventually the cap may make me to "behave" a bit !  tongue.gif
Dude download kuat kuat now then when the cap starts, then share with us in the DC hub la.. tongue.gif
MX510
post Feb 21 2011, 03:40 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Soon p2p will also be throttled tongue.gif
Icehart
post Feb 21 2011, 03:44 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Feb 21 2011, 03:40 PM)
Soon p2p will also be throttled tongue.gif
You're using Biz 5 package right? Can I know how is it so far for you?
hazairi
post Feb 21 2011, 03:46 PM

2,694 posts

last week i registered for unifi at TM Point.
But i noticed that if register online, I can get free 1-month subscription.
So, i registered online just now and was successful.

So, will i get the free installation + free 1 month subscription?
jackyyong
post Feb 21 2011, 04:06 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 21 2011, 10:58 AM)
Same here, been buying HDD to keep those downloaded stuff, really have no time to watch/enjoy it !  sweat.gif

I guess eventually the cap may make me to "behave" a bit !  tongue.gif
Hahahaa .... u're right, I can't consume as much and as fast as I download. No time really. Back when I was on Streamyx 1 MB Unlimited, I download 24x7, but still cannot finish consuming all the stuffs. Now that I am capped at 20 GB per month (using P1 now), I learn to prioritize what I really need, and practise a little self-discipline. I call that broadband-abstinence! biggrin.gif
rattan
post Feb 21 2011, 05:18 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Tm is getting quite efficient. I sent in application for my customer (VIP5 package) and they manage to slot him for next week installation.

Very fast now days, specially if dealers sends the application direct to TM. smile.gif
StanleYz
post Feb 21 2011, 05:39 PM

New Unifi user here.
VIP 20 - StanleYz
Pls add me to the list.

fjoru103
post Feb 21 2011, 06:26 PM

645 posts

Today unifi staff just install my 5MB package
And i try speedtest.net to see hows the speed going...

P/S: Does the IPTV will affect my speed? like i on iptv and internet simultanenously, ty

This post has been edited by fjoru103: Feb 21 2011, 06:27 PM
hazairi
post Feb 21 2011, 06:28 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:26 PM)
Today unifi staff just install my 5MB package
And i try speedtest.net to see hows the speed going...

P/S: Does the IPTV will affect my speed? like i on iptv and internet simultanenously, ty
nope. it uses different band i guess..

115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:42 AM