Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

tjin
post Feb 15 2011, 07:32 PM

144 posts

woww, cool thread... rclxms.gif

new Nikon D3100 user reporting in... notworthy.gif

pikipiki
post Feb 15 2011, 07:34 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 15 2011, 07:13 PM)
Bread can be a luxury food also...lolx
eating subway, pizza, hamburger, killiney simple cost more than mixed rice. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
bread fill with sliced abalone come with oyster sauce.  laugh.gif
haha true true, pastry is indeed very expensive nowadays!

edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 07:36 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 15 2011, 07:27 PM)
D3/D3s easier to handle compared to D700+MB-D10. The D3/D3s weight distribution much better, at least for me biggrin.gif.
Indeed, thats why I choosed not to have grip on my D300, since I seldom use 70-200 too. wink.gif
D3/D3s weight distribution is the most perfect with any lens. ANY LENS!! thumbup.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 15 2011, 07:45 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 15 2011, 06:56 PM)
kesian... all keep poison a student to go for top of the line.
later he eat only a bread a day....lolx

top of d line of course r d best n u wont go wrong but spend within ur budget.
away from 3rd party and u wont go wrong with nikkor lenses.
except a few...
sigmalux ok lar.. biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 07:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 07:36 PM)
Indeed, thats why I choosed not to have grip on my D300, since I seldom use 70-200 too. wink.gif
D3/D3s weight distribution is the most perfect with any lens. ANY LENS!! thumbup.gif
Comparing D700+MB-D10 and D3/D3s... tongue.gif Not D300/D700 without grip.

The D700+MB-D10 works well with all the lens I own now, just the D3/D3s is easier to handle.
Tony Stark
post Feb 15 2011, 07:55 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

Yeah that's what I thought too..the d3s seems better when it comes to weight distribution..talking about taking vertical pics..just that with the d700 one can choose to use the BG or not laugh.gif

Added on February 15, 2011, 7:57 pmI think what Edward meant is he prefers not to use BG on his d300 cuz it will be heavier than his dad's d3s then..is it?

This post has been edited by Tony Stark: Feb 15 2011, 07:57 PM
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 07:58 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 15 2011, 07:47 PM)
Comparing D700+MB-D10 and D3/D3s... tongue.gif Not D300/D700 without grip.

The D700+MB-D10 works well with all the lens I own now, just the D3/D3s is easier to handle.
yayaya, I'm comparing my D300+MB-D10 with D3/D3s mounted with various type of lens lo. I rather dun use grip for D300. LOL
celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 08:05 PM

14,037 posts

D700 without grip is just ew... should be the same for D300.
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 08:10 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

I like it tongue.gif
ezrasang
post Feb 15 2011, 08:20 PM

817 posts

@celciuz - edwardgsk, General_Nic and I have asked regarding your 70200's issue @ BTS, it will cost roughly RM200-300, even if your lens is still under warranty. The price is depends on your lens though, gotta bring there to check up. May need 2-3 weeks to clean it sweat.gif
Bliz
post Feb 15 2011, 08:23 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 15 2011, 08:20 PM)
@celciuz - edwardgsk, General_Nic and I have asked regarding your 70200's issue @ BTS, it will cost roughly RM200-300, even if your lens is still under warranty. The price is depends on your lens though, gotta bring there to check up. May need 2-3 weeks to clean it  sweat.gif
I guess not a problem for him anyway since his 70-200 seldom see the lights nowadays tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 08:32 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

@celciuz - edwardgsk, General_Nic and I have asked regarding your 70200's issue @ BTS, it will cost roughly RM200-300, even if your lens is still under warranty. The price is depends on your lens though, gotta bring there to check up. May need 2-3 weeks to clean it  sweat.gif
eh 200-300? not 100-200?
kakisemut
post Feb 15 2011, 08:41 PM

221 posts

anyone have experienced about eneloop for flash??
for this thread...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=220&t=1694412
is it standard price??
so cheap...
i nego with the seller he give me best price...
rm150 = 8 pieces of AA battery with quick charger..
so cheap maa...
i loike...
Agito666
post Feb 15 2011, 08:43 PM

11,861 posts

today walk around BTS saw a person duno holding what DSLR...but i more concern is the flash she was attached is smaller than i usually saw like those reporter one...what is that? hmm.gif
adriancs
post Feb 15 2011, 08:48 PM

871 posts

^ there are smaller flashes. Like the SB400.

And wow... A few weeks din come in here and v4 is ending soon... Wow... Just wow.

So what body/lens is hot topic this CNY??
ezrasang
post Feb 15 2011, 08:59 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 15 2011, 08:23 PM)
I guess not a problem for him anyway since his 70-200 seldom see the lights nowadays  tongue.gif

I just help to ask, since he wants to know biggrin.gif

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 08:32 PM)
eh 200-300? not 100-200?

Eh? I heard 两三百, not meh? LOL... ask ask General_Nic XD

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 15 2011, 08:41 PM)
anyone have experienced about eneloop for flash??
for this thread...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=220&t=1694412
is it standard price??
so cheap...
i nego with the seller he give me best price...
rm150 = 8 pieces of AA battery with quick charger..
so cheap maa...
i loike...

That's a reasonable price. Normally 4 pieces of eneloop with charger is about RM120. Additional 4 pieces will be around +RM50.
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 09:01 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 15 2011, 08:59 PM)
Should be gua. I also confused d cry.gif
Sorry celciuz if I gave you wrong info just now sad.gif
celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 09:03 PM

14,037 posts

Wah... I'll scrap the idea of sending for service LOL.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 15 2011, 08:23 PM)
I guess not a problem for him anyway since his 70-200 seldom see the lights nowadays  tongue.gif
Still got use!
gnome
post Feb 15 2011, 09:05 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Sell the 70200 ler since not using anymore laugh.gif
kakisemut
post Feb 15 2011, 09:16 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 15 2011, 08:59 PM)
I just help to ask, since he wants to know  biggrin.gif 

That's a reasonable price. Normally 4 pieces of eneloop with charger is about RM120. Additional 4 pieces will be around +RM50.
owh...
thx 4 the info...

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0278sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:19 AM