126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

TSKTCY
post Feb 15 2011, 04:59 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 15 2011, 04:58 PM)
KTCY manage to sell your bag at 150?
I don't really go bump that thread lo
Still inside my cupboard
BenSow
post Feb 15 2011, 05:01 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 15 2011, 04:59 PM)
I don't really go bump that thread lo
Still inside my cupboard
haha i bumped it with a stupid reply xD

guys what lens is best used for company dinner? May wanna accept my relative's company dinner photography job... just hope my friend's dad allow him to borrow me his lenses tongue.gif
ComradeZ
post Feb 15 2011, 05:14 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 15 2011, 04:57 PM)
He using D700 and CZ le sweat.gif
before he was using d700+ 85mm 1.4d
pikipiki
post Feb 15 2011, 05:14 PM

273 posts

How cheap can I get a CS5?
Should I be a pirate? HAHA
celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 05:15 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 15 2011, 02:39 PM)
wrong. people use BG just to look pro  whistling.gif  laugh.gif

i shoot event and my lens is big. but i dont use BG  rolleyes.gif
Do you own a MB-D10?

QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
lol no wonder... i keep thinking why my friend wanna use his battery grip.. fella show-off.. nikkor 17-50mm, lens hood, and then.. battery grip im like whut?? he shoot stuff for school i think everytime also 20minutes gaotim already need battery grip? o.o he using D80 i didnt know D80 battery life so low... then i got a hint when i keep hearing people say his camera very pro got this got that... cheh... BG is for show-off to people who dunno camera one tongue.gif
I buy the grip for vertical shooting purpose and to balance the grip. Using D700 without grip feels so weird, yes I've done that when ocassionally I'm lazy of having the grip along.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 15 2011, 02:51 PM)
If I have battery grip, should I get it off or have it on always ?
If the event 30 minutes, so what ? It's good for vertical grip. Show off ? Yesh to those idiots not to those who always shoot portrait.

Add on : it helps to balance up my camera too whenever my 70-200 is there. And those who think no need, probably, the lens is not heavy.
Haha, agreed. Previously when I was using D90 and don't have the battery grip. When I finally bought one myself I was knocking myself because I didn't got it earlier. That's why my D700 I bought with the grip.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 15 2011, 04:33 PM)
Lol u go try 85 1.4D and 85 1.4G wide open i am sure u will buy the G lens right away, the D lens is quite soft at 1.4 compared to the G lens  laugh.gif
I've seen an head on comparison between the D and G for 85mm. Sharpness wise is the same wide open. The main differences however is the color contrast, CA, and also focusing accuracy.

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 15 2011, 04:35 PM)
Wait till they have friends with another lens then they compare and regret  laugh.gif
Actually the 80-200 is heavier from what i feel but the specification sheet says otherwise, 70-200vr2 is very well balanced while the 80-200 is very front heavy  doh.gif
Whose VR2 did you compare previously? tongue.gif
pikipiki
post Feb 15 2011, 06:02 PM

273 posts

Hey, are there any Zeiss lens dealer in Klang Valley?
Tony Stark
post Feb 15 2011, 06:22 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
what third party? I mean the nikkor 70-300 laugh.gif not constant aperture of course.

Added on February 15, 2011, 4:38 pm

Sharp for the money! hahaha
of course the 70-200 gonna be sharper, but again, I'm just a boy not yet a man! it's almost 3.5k more!
I thought your credit card limit is 40k? whistling.gif

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 5 2011, 06:21 AM)
the credit card limit of 40k is my limit.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
pikipiki
post Feb 15 2011, 06:36 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 15 2011, 06:22 PM)
I thought your credit card limit is 40k?  whistling.gif
Credit card dude! Not a free money printing machine!
If there's a credit card that doesn't need to pay back PM me. And I'll give you 10k for being nice to let me know. icon_idea.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 15 2011, 06:47 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

picture spam ...

took this at KTM station ...

had to wait for the train to come to get this effect ...

Bliz
post Feb 15 2011, 06:47 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 15 2011, 05:15 PM)
Do you own a MB-D10?
I buy the grip for vertical shooting purpose and to balance the grip. Using D700 without grip feels so weird, yes I've done that when ocassionally I'm lazy of having the grip along.
Haha, agreed. Previously when I was using D90 and don't have the battery grip. When I finally bought one myself I was knocking myself because I didn't got it earlier. That's why my D700 I bought with the grip.
I've seen an head on comparison between the D and G for 85mm. Sharpness wise is the same wide open. The main differences however is the color contrast, CA, and also focusing accuracy.
Whose VR2 did you compare previously? tongue.gif
Shhh, it was your VR2 tongue.gif
pikipiki
post Feb 15 2011, 06:54 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 15 2011, 06:47 PM)
picture spam ...

took this at KTM station ...

had to wait for the train to come to get this effect ... 

How about in black and white? biggrin.gif
daze
post Feb 15 2011, 06:56 PM

857 posts

kesian... all keep poison a student to go for top of the line.
later he eat only a bread a day....lolx

top of d line of course r d best n u wont go wrong but spend within ur budget.
away from 3rd party and u wont go wrong with nikkor lenses.
except a few...

Tony Stark
post Feb 15 2011, 07:04 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

I oso student..sob..

BTW, anyone of u who have tried both, d700 n d3s, is the weight comparable? I mean d700 with BG..or d700 is heavier? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Feb 15 2011, 07:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 15 2011, 07:04 PM)
I oso student..sob..

BTW, anyone of u who have tried both, d700 n d3s, is the weight comparable? I mean d700 with BG..or d700 is heavier? hmm.gif
i'm not student and i m noob cry.gif

okay start learning, got photographer (maybe) friend as backup teaching material whistling.gif
pikipiki
post Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 15 2011, 06:56 PM)
kesian... all keep poison a student to go for top of the line.
later he eat only a bread a day....lolx

top of d line of course r d best n u wont go wrong but spend within ur budget.
away from 3rd party and u wont go wrong with nikkor lenses.
except a few...
Me eat bread everyday? HAHA never! May be from western and jap everyday to mixed rice everyday. HAHAHAHA

daze
post Feb 15 2011, 07:13 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM)
Me eat bread everyday? HAHA never! May be from western and jap everyday to mixed rice everyday. HAHAHAHA
Bread can be a luxury food also...lolx
eating subway, pizza, hamburger, killiney simple cost more than mixed rice. tongue.gif
Agito666
post Feb 15 2011, 07:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 15 2011, 07:09 PM)
bread fill with sliced abalone come with oyster sauce. laugh.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 15 2011, 07:16 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

looks like V5 thread is going to start soon ...

i am still crossing my fingers for D400 ... whistling.gif
Bliz
post Feb 15 2011, 07:24 PM

2,734 posts

I oso student..sob..

From what i see at dpreview, the D700 with BG is heavier than a D3s
celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 07:27 PM

14,037 posts

I oso student..sob..

D3/D3s easier to handle compared to D700+MB-D10. The D3/D3s weight distribution much better, at least for me biggrin.gif.

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:44 PM