Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

razuryza
post Feb 15 2011, 10:44 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:42 PM)
must <35mm?? last time forget someone told me let say... less than 50mm focal will become wide shot...bla bla...
it also create vignetting too?  hmm.gif
oni 35 f1.8 DX can produces such vignette (on FX oni)

wide angle not necessarily got vignette..

This post has been edited by razuryza: Feb 15 2011, 10:46 PM
ezrasang
post Feb 15 2011, 10:45 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:32 PM)
Can reconmennd me any good and cheap speedlight for my nikon d3000,i just jump to dslr ,so can you reconmend me budget not more than RM 500

2nd hand SB-600, if you don't mind 2nd hand stuffs. flex.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:42 PM)
must <35mm?? last time forget someone told me let say... less than 50mm focal will become wide shot...bla bla...
it also create vignetting too?  hmm.gif
35mm f/1.8 is a DX lens. Nikon D3s is a FX body. Thus, it will create such effect.
General_Nic
post Feb 15 2011, 10:46 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 09:44 PM)
Can I post General_Nic's face ah? LOL! laugh.gif
Post my handsome face no wrong 1 brows.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:37 PM)
usually how to create this kind of shot? can explain more? so far i know is shot from high angle let's say from KL towel then use PS to blur around....

if straight from lens then what kind of lens can do that? biggrin.gif
I thk u misunderstood, that is real miniature in Nikon Centre, nt real objects made to look like miniature, lol
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 10:49 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Wei new thread lah!! laugh.gif
Andy214
post Feb 15 2011, 10:50 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 10:22 PM)
Share this first then. Leave the best for the last. thumbup.gif

35mm f/1.8G DX on D3s! Sexy vignetting~~ lust.gif

Nice colour; Is it Vivid mode? Or adjusted on vibrance/saturation in camera?

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:37 PM)
usually how to create this kind of shot? can explain more? so far i know is shot from high angle let's say from KL towel then use PS to blur around....

if straight from lens then what kind of lens can do that? biggrin.gif
It's a miniature model in Nikon Centre @ BTS; As for the vignetting, it's because of the DX lens mounted on FX; You can add your own vignetting from PP.

hkenh
post Feb 15 2011, 10:50 PM

384 posts

anyone here uses the ziess planar ZF.2 on Nikon?
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 10:52 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:50 PM)
It's a miniature model in Nikon Centre @ BTS; As for the vignetting, it's because of the DX lens mounted on FX; You can add your own vignetting from PP.
I adjusted nothing. It just came out nicely like that. I'm pretty surprised myself as well. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 15 2011, 10:53 PM
General_Nic
post Feb 15 2011, 10:52 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 10:49 PM)
Wei new thread lah!! laugh.gif
KTCY MIA laugh.gif
Agito666
post Feb 15 2011, 10:54 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 15 2011, 10:46 PM)
Post my handsome face no wrong 1  brows.gif  whistling.gif
I thk u misunderstood, that is real miniature in Nikon Centre, nt real objects made to look like miniature, lol
i know that is miniature la laugh.gif
and the effect looks "miniature" due to vignetting effect... laugh.gif
last time take my friend photography magazine take a glance got a tutorial about PP to make that laugh.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:50 PM)
eh DSLR got Vivid mode ar? laugh.gif i thought phone only got...i really outdated sweat.gif
celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 10:56 PM

14,037 posts

No, it does not look miniature due to vignetting. It is due to the bokeh.

If you were to shoot real sized items, you can't get bokeh like this.
razuryza
post Feb 15 2011, 10:58 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
i know that is miniature la  laugh.gif
last time take my friend photography magazine take a glance got a tutorial about PP to make that  laugh.gif
eh DSLR got Vivid mode ar?  laugh.gif  i thought phone only got...i really outdated  sweat.gif
Portrait mode oso got.. u want?
Agito666
post Feb 15 2011, 10:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 15 2011, 10:56 PM)
No, it does not look miniature due to vignetting. It is due to the bokeh.

If you were to shoot real sized items, you can't get bokeh like this.
not shot from top or far ? i mean the point of view must higher on eye level? unsure.gif

like the UNIQLO's calender screen saver... sweat.gif

oh getting blur... correct me again if i wrong...(better with pictures la brows.gif , i memorize things with picture, not words haha laugh.gif ...maybe i'm left handler?)
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 11:01 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

You can create miniature effect in real life without using software also. All you need is a Tilt-Shift lens. thumbup.gif
hkenh
post Feb 15 2011, 11:02 PM

384 posts

Anyone here know any place that sells the Zeiss planar lens F mount besides of Shashinki?
edwardgsk
post Feb 15 2011, 11:05 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Feb 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
Anyone here know any place that sells the Zeiss planar lens F mount besides of Shashinki?
YL camera. Located at Pudu Plaza.
Andy214
post Feb 15 2011, 11:09 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 10:52 PM)
I adjusted nothing. It just came out nicely like that. I'm pretty surprised myself as well. laugh.gif
VERY NICE~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:54 PM)
i know that is miniature la  laugh.gif
last time take my friend photography magazine take a glance got a tutorial about PP to make that  laugh.gif
eh DSLR got Vivid mode ar?  laugh.gif  i thought phone only got...i really outdated  sweat.gif
Using lightroom, adding vignetting is easy as pulling the slider... No need tutorial at all tongue.gif

Now got many mode for Picture Control, basically it's just the settings, you can still customize if the colour not vivid enough for you, you can increase the saturation, sharpness, etc. Then it becomes custom settings for you. This only applies for JPEG output.

celciuz
post Feb 15 2011, 11:09 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 15 2011, 11:01 PM)
You can create miniature effect in real life without using software also. All you need is a Tilt-Shift lens. thumbup.gif
Another cheaper alternative it, potatochop (photoshop) it tongue.gif.
TSKTCY
post Feb 15 2011, 11:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

V5 wink.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1755484

0.0193sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 AM