7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

edwardgsk
post Jan 26 2011, 04:02 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Eh celciuz bro, since u always do photoshoot in Melaka, I think you are the most suitable person to help me liao tongue.gif
Do you have any ideas of location in Melaka for this cosplay photoshoot at link below? Need some suggestions here thanks. notworthy.gif

Fleeting Moon Flower Len, Kaito x Gackpo

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Jan 26 2011, 04:03 PM
edwardgsk
post Jan 26 2011, 04:27 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
What sort of location are you looking for? o_O This anime needs what kinda background?
Preferably old, serene and undeveloped places... smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Jan 27 2011, 09:12 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

The improvement will be tremendous i presume. Just look at D90 and D7000. So yesterday and today's technology differences wink.gif
edwardgsk
post Jan 27 2011, 09:31 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 27 2011, 09:24 AM)
Same here, we got it almost the same time  laugh.gif .
If it is that much, sure jump  drool.gif . But if you tell me something like D3 and D3s, I'll skip it.
Surely better than D3s one. D7000's iso performance also stand not far away behind D3s already what, whats the point of making another camera which has the same capability like D3s already?
But dunno have to wait D4 or not 1st, because D700's engine actually came from D3 if I'm not mistaken, so can say D700 and D3 is damn similar one.

There's possibility that we might have to wait D4 then only D800 come out also. Hard to say. cry.gif
edwardgsk
post Jan 27 2011, 09:39 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 27 2011, 09:34 AM)
What I mean is, if the improvement is like D90 -> D7000 then I will jump. But if it is D3 -> D3s type of improvement then I will skip it. Not saying that D800 performs like D3s lol.

D700 using exact same sensor as D3, also the same engine. That's why I didn't bother going for D3.
Opps, sorry misinterpreted your post then tongue.gif
D3> D3s improvement baru about 1 stop iso better nia, if I have a D700 myself I also won't bother to use D3s already. D700 so much lighter and smaller!! thumbup.gif

Imagine if D700 replacement is like D300>D300s, LOL! laugh.gif
edwardgsk
post Jan 27 2011, 10:16 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 27 2011, 10:05 AM)
i think the D700 shares the same sensor as the D3 and D3s... while D3100 should share the sensor with D90...
D3 and D3s's sensor are different. D3100 sensor is 14.2mp, D90 12mp only, how can they be the same?
D3100 using Sony NEX sensor though if not mistaken.
edwardgsk
post Jan 27 2011, 12:25 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 27 2011, 11:57 AM)
Typo. I mean 17-50. Considering tamron between VC and non-VC.
since 24-70 VR is not required. I will go for non-VC instead. selling kitty yay  rclxm9.gif
Rumor says the VC ver has better optic quality.
edwardgsk
post Feb 1 2011, 07:21 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

New toy in da house!! rclxm9.gif

edwardgsk
post Feb 2 2011, 02:17 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(d_lai_309 @ Feb 1 2011, 09:48 PM)
wow...nano lens.....jealous-nya.....lol
looking forward to yr stunning photos......to make worth of the money......
Haha I hope I can capture the "happy moments" during this CNY. That's my whole purpose of buying it before CNY starts tongue.gif

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 1 2011, 09:56 PM)
I envy you I envy you. and I always envy you.  cry.gif
LOL don't envy me lah bro. Go envy sifu Celciuz instead.
He got gears and skills. I have gears but don't have skills. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Beanie2304 @ Feb 1 2011, 10:24 PM)
Holy... balls... This lens will be in my bag SOON but not that soon. Rawr!
It's a superb lens man!! Superior focus speed and looks damn awesome on any camera body!! brows.gif
It's going to replace my 17-35 as prior lens on my D300 thumbup.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 2 2011, 04:04 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 03:24 AM)
He doesn't use D3s  blush.gif  blush.gif  tongue.gif
My D3s is my dad's. At least his D700 is bought with his own piggy bank's money. notworthy.gif sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 2 2011, 10:41 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 2 2011, 09:42 AM)
Then your 28-70 also daddee's one?

Celciuz powder de. He sell butt get de ma XP

JkJk  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Nope, this 24-70 is bought with my own money this time. sweat.gif
My first gold ring lens. blush.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 2 2011, 11:32 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 2 2011, 11:24 AM)

Grats for your first gold ring.
Thanks mate smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 2 2011, 03:27 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 2 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hmm, both I guess. It is inside a shopping mall, indoor condition. Lens quite sharp wide open (not exactly 'wide' since its like f/3.5-f/5.6).

But need to bump up ISO quite a lot, and D300s ISO is just ok ok... pushing it to ISO1600 then :S. Have to use flash lo.
Macam D90's ISO performance lo. Sad one wink.gif

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Feb 2 2011, 03:23 PM)
nikon 85mm 1.4G RM4600.00 icon_rolleyes.gif
85mm is a zoom lens? rolleyes.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 3 2011, 01:58 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Guys how much is a brand new price for D700? Second hand price?
edwardgsk
post Feb 3 2011, 03:10 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Saw a nikkor 28-70 recently. OMG with the lens barrel. So big!!! shocking.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 3 2011, 11:03 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Should I sell away 50mm f/1.4G and get Sigmalux 50mm?
edwardgsk
post Feb 4 2011, 12:41 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 4 2011, 12:32 AM)
How muchie?  drool.gif
Why? Interested? brows.gif
Bought it last year september only whistling.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 4 2011, 01:02 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 4 2011, 12:49 AM)
Thinking LOL, actually targetting 24mm or 35mm, but more towards 24mm because 35mm is not 77mm -.-... can't use my current CPL.
Go for 24mm. flex.gif

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 4 2011, 12:53 AM)
bro why thinking to go for sigmalux instead? as you already have your 50mm
Sigmalux gives nicer image quality at biggest opening thanks to the aspherical element inside. smile.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 4 2011, 01:10 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 4 2011, 01:02 AM)
tried both?
so confirm a Sigma 50mm 1.4 is better compare to nikkor one? haha..
just wait a little more la bro. go for 50mm 1.2 instead of sigmalux.

since you are rich fella.
Tried both. Sigmalux focus not so accurate though sweat.gif
edwardgsk
post Feb 4 2011, 01:19 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

elainor - Get f/1.4G. Focusing is more accurate. It has full time autofocus with manual override, better correction for off-axis aberrations, weather sealed, and you get 9 rounded blade aperture design as well.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:06 PM