126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

evo.com
post Nov 28 2005, 06:38 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Nov 27 2005, 11:37 PM)
Stop Spamming.

One more one liners post and enjoy 2 weeks ban

If you want help, ask for it in detail. The rest of us don't even know what you're asking for.
i would recommend a google link on all topics laugh.gif

delon85
post Nov 28 2005, 07:04 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

- deleted -

This post has been edited by delon85: Nov 28 2005, 07:07 AM
XCcude
post Nov 28 2005, 08:16 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

if u want to know wats lp, strat, tele etc go there

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=169463&st=0

The Guitar Dictionary, What's a Strat ? LP ? Describe 'Em All

some people are too lazy to google or read the threads

blacktrix
post Nov 28 2005, 08:28 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Don't get us wrong man...... we ARE trying to help you out....
It's just that..... if you want help, you have to ask the right questions.

Alot of things that you asked is already answered on the boards... use the search feature on the forums..... you never know what you're gonna get.

However, if you structure your question WELL ENOUGH (and not one liners), we might answer your questions even if it's already answered somewhere else. I know..... it's hard to troll the forums, but at least try man.....

In other words, help us help you.
led_zep_freak
post Nov 28 2005, 02:15 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Namqul @ Nov 28 2005, 12:40 AM)
hi guyz, im new here and hope you can help me out with this;

im looking for an acoustic amp..... basically what i need is a mic jack and 1 input for the guitar. can anyone recommend me anything....
price range = as cheap as possible haha coz i am not playing seriously, just for fun and maybe upgrading later when im good enough. thanks
How about the Kustom acoustic amp? I've never tried one before but it might fall under your budget.

However if you want the best, consider AER. tongue.gif
superdav007
post Nov 28 2005, 10:23 PM

1,072 posts

OK guys ive selected my chosen guitars. I just need u guys to tell me this guitars are suitable for wat genre or wat songs. wats d pros & cons & state d prices if u can. thx a lot. I wanna play songs like solo's from santana & also rock music from linkin park.

GUITAR

1)Les Paul 56 Goldtop
2)Les Paul Classic or classic plus
4)Les paul Standard or standard plus (wats d diff anyway?)
5)Fender Stratocaster
6)Gibson SD series
7)Ibanez are good for rock i heard but are they good for Solo tunes & reasonable priced?
8)Schecter's

Namqul
post Nov 29 2005, 12:45 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 28 2005, 02:15 PM)
How about the Kustom acoustic amp? I've never tried one before but it might fall under your budget.

However if you want the best, consider AER. tongue.gif
ive seen the kustom amp but havent tried it yet..... coz im trying to look for the cheapest place to buy one.. any suggestion?

or is there any other brand which might cost less? ibanez also have one. I think its called trabodour or something. Not that sure but the smallest is 65W i think. Im looking for smaller one and if possible, 15w would be enough.

Pix
post Nov 29 2005, 01:44 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

superdav... a lespaul costs about 7000 to 9000 RM.
I have already listed all the lespaul alikes (within your budget) in the previous page, namely the Yamaha AES, Epiphone Les Paul, LTD...

Ibanez RG is good for modern solo and rythm, you can get one without hesitation.
led_zep_freak
post Nov 29 2005, 12:27 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Namqul @ Nov 29 2005, 12:45 AM)
ive seen the kustom amp but havent tried it yet..... coz im trying to look for the cheapest place to buy one.. any suggestion?

or is there any other brand which might cost less? ibanez also have one. I think its called trabodour or something. Not that sure but the smallest is 65W i think. Im looking for smaller one and if possible, 15w would be enough.
I'm not too sure about acoustic amps, really sorry, can't help much. How about trying some mic modellers like the recently-released Behringer or the Yamaha Magicstomp Acoustic???

What acoustic are using anyway??? With piezo pickup?
Pix
post Nov 29 2005, 12:50 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

15W for acoustic is not enough, you won't hear the amp (in clean channel).
Namqul
post Nov 29 2005, 09:29 PM

790 posts

haha but as i said earlier, im in an entry level. I bought this acoustic with pickup. I think its J.D by marvell. Its an australian company. The sound is not that good coz the 5th strings has lower volume than others when i plugged it in. Haha thats what you get for buying cheap guitar. It cost me RM280, but for its look its worth it. and thats the main reason why i dont need a very good amp. coz i need to match it with my cheap guitar. So... any suggestions?

@led_zep_freak - any ideas how much will those amps cost me?
evo.com
post Nov 30 2005, 03:54 AM

2,234 posts

the problem is either the bridge saddle or the nut
even with an amp you;r 5th string will still have a lower volume than the rest
goldfries
post Nov 30 2005, 09:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

guys, how's Behringer guitar equipments?

i saw all in one packages

Behringer - RM 699
Ibanez - RM 790

Ibanez has nicer guitar, 2 pickup types. but the Behringer has much better amp with more features to play with.

i'm thinking of getting that Behringer pack.
Pix
post Nov 30 2005, 09:46 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 30 2005, 09:36 AM)
guys, how's Behringer guitar equipments?

I know, i know !!!
they're cheaper !!

Behringer - RM 699
Ibanez - RM 790

you see, i told you.

but someone once said here that the behringer amplifier might look good on paper, but is pure crap. anyway, as i always said : go for a nice guitar and don't bother about a good 15W amp. Because it just doesn't exist ! Buy anyone of them, and change it in 1 or 2 years.
Namqul
post Nov 30 2005, 11:32 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Nov 30 2005, 03:54 AM)
the problem is either the bridge saddle or the nut
even with an amp you;r 5th string will still have a lower volume than the rest
thats is the main reason why i am looking for the cheapest amp. anyway, do you know how to fix it? or where and the range for the cost of fixing?
evo.com
post Nov 30 2005, 03:25 PM

2,234 posts

well bring it to the guitar shops at kl and see how much they'r charging
try to check the bridge and the nut for yourself..... i can guarantee its either the nut or the bridge thats sucking away the sustain and the volume

Reload
post Dec 1 2005, 12:27 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Nov 28 2005, 10:23 PM)
OK guys ive selected my chosen  guitars. I just need u guys to tell me this guitars are suitable for wat genre or wat songs. wats d pros & cons & state d prices if u can. thx a lot. I wanna play songs like solo's from santana & also rock music from linkin park.

GUITAR

1)Les Paul 56 Goldtop
2)Les Paul Classic or classic plus
4)Les paul Standard or standard plus (wats d diff anyway?)
5)Fender Stratocaster
6)Gibson SD series
7)Ibanez are good for rock i heard but are they good for Solo tunes & reasonable priced?
8)Schecter's
Your chosen guitars cover everything across the board. It's almost as if you just laid down a few random brands! tongue.gif Maybe you should narrow it down to two or three first. Think about things like price and availability. Offhand, though I'd say your Santana and Linkin Park inclinations lean towards a humbucker-humbucker guitar, so the Strat's going to go. Of course, Santana has a warm, mellow, vintage overdrive sound and Linkin Park is a heavy-distortion contemporary nu-metal... blink.gif

But seriously? If you're just starting out (and with these questions, you are) and have the cash to spare, buy a cheapish guitar that you like the feel of, to hell with the sound. When you're better, change the pickups or something. And don't forget a decent amp. You'll probably change your mind about what you like while you're playing, anyway, or at least your experience will let you make a more informed choice.

chapree
post Dec 1 2005, 02:49 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Nov 30 2005, 09:46 AM)
anyway, as i always said : go for a nice guitar and don't bother about a good 15W amp. Because it just doesn't exist ! Buy anyone of them, and change it in 1 or 2 years.
Got to agree with this...u want a nice small amp there's not much choice other than a Roland Cube. But then, that also cost some dough. laugh.gif

Nice guitar/bass is the way to go coz u sling ur guitar/bass everywhere, not your amp unless you memang want the exact tone you've been creating on your amp and can't tolerate house amps laugh.gif

Another advice for starters (like really just started, not the one that alrdy expert on kapok looking for his first electric lady) that have extra money, don't go buy the most expensive unit that you see. Because you can never be too sure how long you gonna play. I encounter lotsa cases where after bought let's say a nice Fender MIA Strat, after few months stopped alrdy. First, that's farking wasted and 2nd, there's other guitarist that deserve that more than u but too bad, u are more fortunate than them. World kinda unfair...dun make it much more unfair laugh.gif notworthy.gif
goldfries
post Dec 1 2005, 03:23 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I know, i know !!!
they're cheaper !!
you see, i told you.

for someone who knows more than me when it comes to guitar stuff and all - i would appreciate it if your post contains something that's not already answered by my post, perhaps a more constructive post. it's bleeding dead obvious that the BEHRINGER is cheaper.

my question was "guys, how's Behringer guitar equipments?" as in referring to Behringer's range of guitar related goods - how are they? as in quality wise in their built and reliability, and how's the sound reception / output blablablabla whatever you can think of.

==== scroll down for the links to the 2 packages i'm referring to ====

anyway, as i always said : go for a nice guitar and don't bother about a good 15W amp. Because it just doesn't exist ! Buy anyone of them, and change it in 1 or 2 years.

i've taken a look at both packages, the Ibanez guitar is clearly nicer in overall build but the amp is not as fun as the Behringer.

i was thinking, since i'm playing both guitars the same way - why not go for the amp with more features instead as i'm not thinking to change those stuff within the next many years to come.

maybe there is a reason why i should get a better guitar instead of amp. it's just that i don't see the reason yet and need you guys to point out. thanks in advance.

===============

anyway, here's the 2 packages i'm referring to
the IBANEZ package
http://www.music123.com/Ibanez-Jumpstart-J...ge-i67111.music (btw the guitar that the shop selling to me is metallic red in color)

the BEHRINGER package
http://www.activemusician.com/store/produc...nav=sh-bs&sn=10

which one do you guys think is better? extra RM 100 is not a problem for me, i just want to know which one is a better choice, and why?. (please try to answer here before i start a new thread on this. thanks)

QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 1 2005, 02:49 AM)
Got to agree with this...u want a nice small amp there's not much choice other than a Roland Cube. But then, that also cost some dough.  laugh.gif

roland cube, costly la.

QUOTE(chapree @ Dec 1 2005, 02:49 AM)
Another advice for starters (like really just started, not the one that alrdy expert on kapok looking for his first electric lady) that have extra money, don't go buy the most expensive unit that you see. Because you can never be too sure how long you gonna play. I encounter lotsa cases where after bought let's say a nice Fender MIA Strat, after few months stopped alrdy. First, that's farking wasted and 2nd, there's other guitarist that deserve that more than u but too bad, u are more fortunate than them. World kinda unfair...dun make it much more unfair  laugh.gif  notworthy.gif

yes. like my friend. RM 1.5k+ for a classical guitar + case, went to a few lessons. now stop playing. skill wise not even half of mine, guitar + case also 5x the cost of mine. tongue.gif

EDITED : sorry if i sounded mean earlier. tongue.gif haha.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 1 2005, 03:48 AM
Pix
post Dec 1 2005, 04:00 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 1 2005, 03:23 AM)
dear mod,

for someone who knows more than me when it comes to guitar stuff and all - i would appreciate  it if your post contains something that's not already answered by my post, perhaps a more constructive post. it's bleeding dead obvious that the BEHRINGER is cheaper.
Dear goldfries,
It is bleeding dead obvious that I was kidding, taking it on the light side. And my actual answer was just few lines below (even if it's not up to your expectations). Music is not sacred, your post is not a dealing with human tragedies, so why shall my answer be 100% informative and serious ?
my question was "guys, how's Behringer guitar equipments?" as in referring to Behringer's range of guitar related goods - how are they? as in quality wise in their built and reliability, and how's the sound reception / output blablablabla whatever you can think of.
I said " (...) but someone once said here that the behringer amplifier might look good on paper, but is pure crap. (...)"
My answer about your question shows that I never personally dealt with a behringer amp. So I can't help you on this amp, just repeating what I thought I heard somewhere once. The only thing I could say was that small amps 15W are usually very unimpressive, whichever the brand.
maybe there is a reason why i should get a better guitar instead of amp. it's just that i don't see the reason yet and need you guys to point out. thanks in advance.
sorry i didn't explain further : those explanations were implicit, since 15W amps are almost all similar. Those amps are physically limited, buying one or another won't change much in terms of sound. Even the extra features may not worth it : it's probable that only one feature will actually sound good to your ears.
But I never tried those 2 amps myself. I'm just giving you guide lines.
Another reason : a beginner's guitar is an investment you can keep for many years : it WILL sound good on a good amp. So your probable next upgrade will be a better amp. Not a better guitar. Do you understand ? The choice of the package you'll buy now should be done solely on the quality of the guitar.

like my friend. RM 1.5k+ for a classical guitar + case, went to a few lessons. now stop playing. skill wise not even half of mine, guitar + case also 5x the cost of mine. tongue.gif
are you telling us you have guitar skills ? so... you do know how to play guitar ? it must be so easy for you to go in those shops and try all the available starters'packages.
And you should try to buy your friend's equipment 2nd hand wink.gif

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM