Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below
Namqul
Nov 28 2005, 12:40 AM
hi guyz, im new here and hope you can help me out with this;
im looking for an acoustic amp..... basically what i need is a mic jack and 1 input for the guitar. can anyone recommend me anything.... price range = as cheap as possible haha coz i am not playing seriously, just for fun and maybe upgrading later when im good enough. thanks
Namqul
Nov 29 2005, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 28 2005, 02:15 PM) How about the Kustom acoustic amp? I've never tried one before but it might fall under your budget. However if you want the best, consider AER.  ive seen the kustom amp but havent tried it yet..... coz im trying to look for the cheapest place to buy one.. any suggestion? or is there any other brand which might cost less? ibanez also have one. I think its called trabodour or something. Not that sure but the smallest is 65W i think. Im looking for smaller one and if possible, 15w would be enough.
Namqul
Nov 29 2005, 09:29 PM
haha but as i said earlier, im in an entry level. I bought this acoustic with pickup. I think its J.D by marvell. Its an australian company. The sound is not that good coz the 5th strings has lower volume than others when i plugged it in. Haha thats what you get for buying cheap guitar. It cost me RM280, but for its look its worth it. and thats the main reason why i dont need a very good amp. coz i need to match it with my cheap guitar. So... any suggestions?
@led_zep_freak - any ideas how much will those amps cost me?
Namqul
Nov 30 2005, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(evo.com @ Nov 30 2005, 03:54 AM) the problem is either the bridge saddle or the nut even with an amp you;r 5th string will still have a lower volume than the rest thats is the main reason why i am looking for the cheapest amp. anyway, do you know how to fix it? or where and the range for the cost of fixing?
Namqul
Jan 7 2006, 11:59 PM
guyz, know anywhere where i can buy behringer amps around kl? i mean is there any authorized dealer hera? need to find ultracoustic amp. thanks
Namqul
Jan 23 2006, 08:54 PM
A couple of month ago, i asked around about the cheapest acoustic amp around. Here is what ive found out. It is the behringer at108. a 15w acoustic amp. Its not much, but for me... its enough. im not that good anyway. But here is the best thing bout the amp, it also have one mic input. so for you guyz who want to listen to yourself singing while playing, this should be enough. and another best thing is that it cost only rm 306. this is the price when i bought it. this is only my opinion. and hope there is someone who will find this usefull.
Namqul
Jan 24 2006, 09:52 PM
Pix, not that im shy or anything, just being truthfull that im not good and an amature in this field. Thanks anyway for the warm welcome. Well, for RM306, the amp sounds great. Its clear and I felt that all the money spent is worth every penny. Its true that 15w wont be enough for a hall, but to practice in your own room, it would be enough. But if you guyz have a lot of money, there is this AER acoustic amp that cost RM3500. It sound perfect. Well maybe thats why it cost that much. This is what the guyz at The Guitar Store at cheras show to me when im there buying the amp. But than again, it is like comparing a ferrari with a kancil. But overall, the amp is great and for you guyz who dont have enough money to buy amplifiers and speakers, this amp should be a good one for your singing practice while playing with another amp for your electric guitar. Now what i need is a nice acoustic guitar to go with the amp. My J.D by marshall sounds awfull, or than again maybe its my skill. haha
Namqul
Dec 11 2006, 10:34 AM
i went to ck last saturday. blacktrix is right. if you go upstairs, there is even amp selling at rm150. there are also some multieffects at the same price. great bargains. go check it out yourself.
Namqul
Jan 28 2008, 09:27 PM
anyone thinking of getting wah with super cheap price? rm80 only, but its behringer so dont complain if it perform lower then ur expection.
and few behringer pedals, i think line selector and preamp. im not sure bout the preamp. it cost only 50 per piece.
the catch? only 2 units of wah left. and one piece each for the pedal. and its there in a box for clearence. dont know bout warranty and stuff.
where? midi specialist at lyp. this is when i went there on sunday.
that is all i know. so dont pm me or anything for this. i have nothing to do with the sale or whatsoever. just sharing good bargain.
Namqul
Apr 3 2008, 12:01 PM
isnt js music the distributer for olp? tot i saw few times d the guitar n basses there. and it is also stated in their webpage. not 100% sure tho. http://jsmusic.com.my/jsmusic/Product_olp_guitar.php