Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

blacktrix
post Jun 26 2005, 08:30 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

HA! One flaw on the tokai!!! NO SELECTOR SWITCH PLATE!!!! HA HA HA HA!!

ok..... I'm over it now.....

In all other sense, yeah, it looks DAMN good. Except that it's PURE white, and the Gibson Les Paul is more towards a Vanilla colored white.....

Yes.... I'm nit-picking..... but you can't blame me.... I'm a Zakk Fanatic!
blacktrix
post Jul 31 2005, 03:31 PM

13,063 posts

Kustom amps are really good for the low-range. Their Distortion is actually pretty good...... especially if you pair it up with a Overdrive pedal......

And don't worry too much nerd......
I only got 1A..... hahahahaha.....
but still averaged out a Grade 2..... mine was the "last of worst" batch, so I got away lucky. heck.... I even failed EVERY SINGLE SUBJECT (save English and BM... hahahah) during the trials.

And STILL got accepted to both HELP institute AND MMU by the way.
blacktrix
post Jul 31 2005, 04:43 PM

13,063 posts

Honestly...... The SD-1 Overdrive pedal is a great value if you can find it at a good price......

Of course.... if you got the cash....... go for the ZW-44 so you can get a little more headroom in the overdrive department.
blacktrix
post Oct 5 2005, 04:31 PM

13,063 posts

Are you the kiasu type in that "24 frets = More notes to be played" type? Or is it that you ABSOLUTELY need to play using the 24th fret?

blacktrix
post Oct 5 2005, 08:51 PM

13,063 posts

My sentiments is EXACTLY what nerd says.

I'm just saying that if you want to spend an extra like 500 bucks for those extra frets when you don't need them, you just WANT them because well, EXTRA frets, then I think it's bloddy stupid to do that.

MOST of us here play the regular fretboard layout and it's capable of playing all the songs that we want to play on the 6 string. You're not loosing out on anything even if you're using the standard 21/22 fret. REALLY.

So if you found a VERY good guitar for your price range (like the SX Black Beauty), but you're only drawback is the 24th fret, then I say go for the Black Beauty. You're not loosing out on anything.

And don't forget, it's YOUR guitar... not your friends. Play what YOU want to play. Last time, my bandmates asked me to go for a 7 string ibanez. I sticked to my Les Paul and never looked back since.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Oct 5 2005, 08:52 PM
blacktrix
post Oct 6 2005, 04:38 PM

13,063 posts

Again, do you REALLY need the whammy bar?
If you're playing alot of Kirk Hammet/Metallica stuff or the Vai's or the Satch's stuff, then you might want to consider getting a good tremolo bar like the floyd rose system. Because with a cheap system, whenever you use it, you start out in Cleveland and end up in F**kin Jersey! With the Floyd, you stay in the same goddamned Zip code no matter what.

Bonus points to the one who knows where that quote comes from!

blacktrix
post Oct 6 2005, 09:21 PM

13,063 posts

I really don't know Ibanez guitars...... but ask me anything about Gibson style guitars? I'll answer them the next minute!!!!!

I do know, that if you're gonna get a whammy bar, get one with a floyd rose system.
blacktrix
post Oct 7 2005, 02:52 PM

13,063 posts

BTW, the quote about from Cleaveland to Jersey, Zakk Wylde.... Guitar One, Holiday 2004, Volume 7, Number 13
blacktrix
post Nov 28 2005, 08:28 AM

13,063 posts

Don't get us wrong man...... we ARE trying to help you out....
It's just that..... if you want help, you have to ask the right questions.

Alot of things that you asked is already answered on the boards... use the search feature on the forums..... you never know what you're gonna get.

However, if you structure your question WELL ENOUGH (and not one liners), we might answer your questions even if it's already answered somewhere else. I know..... it's hard to troll the forums, but at least try man.....

In other words, help us help you.
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2005, 10:39 AM

13,063 posts

Delon..... Real nice guitar. Welcome to the Epiphone/Gibson army bruther!!

And another note, please edit your post and use thumbnails. Read the Rules and Regulation and once again.... welcome to the club.
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2005, 07:17 AM

13,063 posts

Nope. I have the 2 tone and volume knobs and the pickup selector switch is at the top... like a normal Les Paul
blacktrix
post Dec 30 2005, 08:38 PM

13,063 posts

No, the Les Paul has 1 tone and 1 volume control only.
blacktrix
post Dec 31 2005, 02:59 PM

13,063 posts

Did you know that the Les Paul was once supposed to be under Fender? There was rumors in the company that the great Les Paul was going over to Fender to create the ultimate guitar.... However, the Strat was released to a bigger success that they didn't need the support of Les.

Did you know that I'm also full of S**T?
hahahahahahaha
blacktrix
post Jan 12 2006, 06:00 PM

13,063 posts

Search through THIS thread Alpha...... I know, it's hard work trolling through the topic, but all your answers is already here......

a reminder from your friendly neighbourhood Elite-Man.
blacktrix
post Jan 13 2006, 05:31 PM

13,063 posts

Said it once, and I'm saying it again:

Search through THIS thread Alpha...... I know, it's hard work trolling through the topic, but all your answers is already here......

a reminder from your friendly neighbourhood Elite-Man.

blacktrix
post Jan 17 2006, 05:46 PM

13,063 posts

Sorry.... forgot to change the name to Newbie2......
My mistake...
blacktrix
post Feb 26 2006, 11:05 PM

13,063 posts

I think you'll be very well off with an Epiphone Les Paul....... the warm sound of the Les Paul will suit all your musical tastes very well...... The

But does your RM2500 budget also includes an amp?
blacktrix
post Feb 27 2006, 12:09 AM

13,063 posts

Have to agree on that...... A Les Paul Classic would definately suit your taste. The slimmer neck on the classic (compared to the standard) means that it's easier to grip if you have smaller fingers.....
blacktrix
post Mar 3 2006, 11:39 AM

13,063 posts

Remember, you would also need an amplifier for an electric guitar..... so 500 bucks wouldn't get you that far........
Maybe if you can save an extra 500 bucks, you MIGHT be able to get a decent setup

blacktrix
post Mar 4 2006, 01:12 AM

13,063 posts

I just came back from IronWood..... and found out that they sell a Bronze Warlock from BC rich for RM1099!!!

Isn't too bad..... THe pick-ups suck, but you can always change it later....but it's 100% Warlock feel..... really good.....

And Kimberly, a Yamaha Pacifica is REALLY good.... you should definately try to save up for that.

And for the Epi Les Paul...... I'm probably bias, but the tonal qualities of a Les Paul ... even an Epi is always spectacular for me.
To check defects on the outside is easy..... just look around for scratches or dents that are really evident...... For the sound.... a little harder if you're a novice..... You need to see if the intonation is still correct, if the pitch is right.... get a friend who is an experience player with you if you can.

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:11 AM