/thread
Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below
Jun 9 2005, 01:08 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
samick
/thread |
Jun 29 2005, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 28 2005, 12:04 AM) Woah... 1000 for 30watt?? Ishi's selling it for RM800+ inc shipping lol! If only the voltage problem could be solved! how much does ishi charge for shipping?Thanks for you offer, but I've runned out of cash, I'ill see what I can do end of this year Did ya modify your amp?? I've read reviews citing the AD30VT's speaker has room for improvement. guitars amp etc |
Jun 29 2005, 03:49 PM
got a reply from ishi in less than a day,
shipping for a guitar + case is pretty good imo.... 16000 yen which is around 450-500.... amp is ...... -.- too heavy i guess |
Jul 23 2005, 11:18 PM
are you sure bout the price of the MIA strat?
the last time i was at bentley they tried to sell me a lefthanded MIA strat for 4k without discount |
Jul 31 2005, 04:55 PM
do consider whether are you going to need that xtra volume
an AD50 is not much louder thanan AD30... a 300w amp is only twice as loud as a 30w amp... im sure some1 here has mentioned it before summor if its strictly for bedroom practice it'll be pretty damn loud and if its for jamming with a drummer... a 50w SS isnt powerful enough for that |
Jul 31 2005, 05:16 PM
you gotta be kidding me....
you use your 15 wat for you gigs? o_O didnt know the ad50 has got a power output control... impressive you're really a guitar phreak... lol |
Aug 3 2005, 09:38 AM
theres a music shops thread below
Aug 19 2005, 12:09 PM
roland cubes and voxads are by far the best for value imo
ofcuz if you like that marshall crunch you can always go for the MGs personally i like the voxad and roland cube better ive got the cube 15 and yea im quite satisfied with it... i mean cmon... for RM500... what is there to complain dist isnt the best i must say.... but the cleans are just wonderful... pros: very nice cleans.... even at low volumn cons: no reverb, bad headphone out(fuzzy) cube 30 much better..... but hell..... i dont think its worth the extra 500 for bedroom use ive only tried the voxAD30 and 60 slightly better than the cube because of the amp sims... ive nv tried an AC30 so i cant comment on how it compares with the real thing... obviously its not going to be as good as the original but i guess its alright... try the cube at bentley.... and the AD at ckmusic.... the salesperson aint gonna bite you.... well maybe the bentley guys will but hey... who goes to KL without a knife |
Sep 5 2005, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(ANGELING @ Sep 5 2005, 04:38 PM) a MIM fender strat + a 15 watt amp.. roland cube 15 or the voxAD15There are alot of really well made MIM strats out there.... just get an expert to play and choose for you.... or a cube 30/Vox AD30 + Samick/SX/Squier... the "inferior" brands... yamaha guitars get quite good reviews.... especially the 2005 new models |
Sep 10 2005, 09:15 AM
www.harmony-central.com
lots of user reviews.. |
Sep 10 2005, 04:40 PM
but it sure helps to know what otheers think....
especially when it comes to durability... and stuff like power supplies etc and reviews are really useful for beginners or 1st timers when it comes to purchasing guitars and amps... especialy when you're spending 2-3000 |
Sep 10 2005, 06:13 PM
whcih model?
my friend has the Laney LC15 tube... its really good for a 15w tube loud as hell and good cleans |
Sep 16 2005, 06:27 PM
a 30w tube is louder than a 100w SS
Sep 26 2005, 10:58 AM
yea get it there if its cheaper
unless ure taking flight from AUS > SG include the trip fees to SG to the total amount then compare with woh fatt |
Oct 5 2005, 06:27 PM
lol
well.... the reason y a 24 fret neck > a 21/22 fret neck is easily noticable... 1st of all.... no it wont effect innotation... it can play everything a 21/22 fret guitar can do... with an extra 2 frets thats all... its like choosing a 30 speed bike over a 12 speed one.... y settle for less? nerd> that is the dumbest shit ive ever heard... how many guys with 24 fret guitars have you come across with that kind of attitude? no offence. blacktrix, led zep> yea in fact there very few songs that need the 24th fret... but like i just said, y settle for less? it just like a 21/22 fret guitar with 2 extra frets.... kiasu wouldnt be appropriate to describe those with 24 fret guitars imo... well u can always correct me if im wrong davidlow7> you wont need a 24 fret neck but its an extra... look at samick guitars... my friend has got the PRS copy with your budget i think a SX, Samick should be fine or add some xtra hundred and look at yamahas.... the pacifica 112 got good reviews from guitar world... maybe led zep can add more? |
Oct 5 2005, 09:05 PM
YES i totally agree that its dumb if hes spending an additional 500 for that extra 2 frets...
im just trying to point out that theres nothing bad about having a 24 fret guitar... no... ppl dont get 24 fret guitars so that they can tunjuk or whatever... unless you guys have met a fair number of those ppl to back up your statement please dont give any more crap davidlow> like blacktrix said... its your guitar.... you cash... your decision. There are very very few songs that need the 24th fret... the only one i can think of now is eugenes trick bag... dont choose your guitar base on the number of frets on the neck... the wood, pups, set up, playability is what you should be focusing on... |
Oct 6 2005, 09:49 AM
nerd> well its the 21st century now... cant just get away with calling someone a witch... gotta be able to back up your statements
no worries... its cool |
Oct 6 2005, 04:57 PM
the ibanez 320fm would be better....
1st it has the edge pro 2 which is far better than the fat10 bridge.. although still far inferior compare to the original floyd or the edge other than the extra flame maple top everything else is pretty much the same i think... if you can try to look for the RG321MH.... mahogany body.... fixed bridge.... 24 frets... powersound pups if ure looking for a fixed bridge guitar think is the one i would recommend... should be almost the same price as the 320FM > RM1100 |
Oct 7 2005, 04:14 PM
davidlow> its ibanez own floating tremelo system....
not a floyd.... exactly the same concept but diff manufacturer the edge 2 is alright.... much better than the fat10 you should just go to the guitar store and ask the salesperson to bring out all the guitars within your budget... lets say 1000-1700 then ask the fella to let you use the acoustic room or whatever and tell him to leave you alone... cover up the price tags and play each guitar... see which one suits you... oh yea and its important to p-lay the guitar along with the ampyou're plannign to purchase.... it'll bemuch better if you could bring someone with experience to help you make your purchase.... dont bring friends who'll go like "OMGZZZ LP OWNSS ALLL GUITAR.... SLASH USES IT!!!!" or "IBANEZ SURE GOOD WAN!!!" |
Oct 7 2005, 05:57 PM
they'll let you test wan la....
any slight interest in purchasing a guitar they'll let you test any guitar... nv buy a guitar without testing it in the 1st place |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:24 PM |