Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below
XCcude
Sep 26 2005, 10:55 AM
guys im going for an epiphone lp either standard or custom.. cuz i live in perth now and im going back to malaysia and might go to singapore to buy the lp.. cuz i heard from my friend who bought his lp tere too for 600 sing... + good discount for a hardcase too... so wat u guys think? 600 sing for epiphone lp... cant get this price in msia
XCcude
Sep 26 2005, 06:31 PM
mmm i dun like the colour imo
XCcude
Oct 16 2005, 09:56 PM
eyy guys this year end im getting an epiphone LP and i have some extra bucks to get a stompbox or amp.. my friend lending me his boss mt and ds.. what other stompbox should i get? i like blues and pop rock kinda stuff.. and for my amp... my budget around 700.. wat should i get?
This post has been edited by XCcude: Oct 16 2005, 10:00 PM
XCcude
Oct 17 2005, 08:23 AM
and how much is both of them?
XCcude
Oct 17 2005, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Oct 17 2005, 01:07 PM) SD1's about RM170 while the TS9 is around RM400+. If you want a TS-style pedal, I suggest you try out the Digitech Bad Monkey, it should be around RM150++. I doubt it's available in Malaysia but it shouldn't be a problem to get it in your place. Of course, do try out the Boss Blues Driver BD-2 and the Marshall Bluesbreaker too, who knows you might like them better than the rest. Always keep in mind that these pedals sound best on tube amps. So if you're unsure how you amp would take them, borrow them beforehand.  ta mate.. maybe i'll bugger the stompbox and get an amp FIRST .. any recommendations? maybe a practise one for a 5 by 5 meter room...? budget around 700? or less maybe..
XCcude
Oct 20 2005, 10:50 PM
any amps cheaper than that? just practise amp..
XCcude
Oct 26 2005, 08:22 AM
pictures!! =)
XCcude
Nov 28 2005, 08:16 AM
if u want to know wats lp, strat, tele etc go there http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=169463&st=0The Guitar Dictionary, What's a Strat ? LP ? Describe 'Em All some people are too lazy to google or read the threads
XCcude
Dec 30 2005, 04:02 PM
delon's les paul only has 2 knobs? although 2 pickups? means no tone?
XCcude
Feb 26 2006, 11:52 PM
well epiphone lp classic... no comment.. its too good!! hahah cuz i own one too