125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

alexwsk
post Oct 27 2010, 11:10 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 27 2010, 11:08 AM)
If you don't mind, you may scan and post your letter here. I inquired about this 5% cash back promotion with SCB CS. The officer replied, NO SUCH THING!
if applicable to all SCB card holders, then can stack with my JustOne drool.gif
ronnie
post Oct 27 2010, 11:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Has anybody here successfully registered any payees under the OCBC online banking? I tried to register Astro, SYABAS and SAJ a few times but none of my attempts was successful.
If you don't mind, you may scan and post your letter here. I inquired about this 5% cash back promotion with SCB CS. The officer replied, NO SUCH THING!
Astro & Maxis is not listed under OCBC Internet Banking as Payee, right ?
hye
post Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 27 2010, 11:20 AM)
Astro & Maxis is not listed under OCBC Internet Banking as Payee, right ?
Yup confirmed Astro & Maxis not listed as OCBC IB payee. (It is not listed)
I paid directly via Astro & Maxis website.
lara_
post Oct 27 2010, 11:36 AM

139 posts

Has anybody here successfully registered any payees under the OCBC online banking? I tried to register Astro, SYABAS and SAJ a few times but none of my attempts was successful.
I have registered TM, TNB and MBPJ. All success and but only TNB and MBPJ appear in Registered Payee screen.
According to CS, TM bill does not accept Credit Card payment. So it does not shown although registered successfully.
jerrykhor
post Oct 27 2010, 11:53 AM

172 posts

Hi Everyone, any roadshow of booth for citibank cash back platinum on going now?
i want to apply this card... i may apply through citibank website..but can't get free gift..haha..that day when i at PC fair, i should take it cause an agent approached me with free gift ..but i was in a rush and did not apply that time.. tongue.gif
ronnie
post Oct 27 2010, 12:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Oct 27 2010, 11:36 AM)
I have registered TM, TNB and MBPJ. All success and but only TNB and MBPJ appear in Registered Payee screen.
According to CS, TM bill does not accept Credit Card payment. So it does not shown although registered successfully.
TM bill payment via OCBC Internet banking is only for payment via OCBC Deposit Accounts
ck3lam
post Oct 27 2010, 12:52 PM

172 posts

As the promotion starts on November, maybe the CS is not yet informed? Anyway, I'll try to scan it and post it here tomorrow.

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM)
Yup confirmed Astro & Maxis not listed as OCBC IB payee. (It is not listed)
Didn't know Astro has upgraded their online payment method. Subscribe autopay over the counter last month and get a free umbrella...
ronnie
post Oct 27 2010, 01:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Oct 27 2010, 12:52 PM)
Didn't know Astro has upgraded their online payment method. Subscribe autopay over the counter last month and get a free umbrella...
Aiya... I subscribe over the phone and get NOTHING !!!!
de.crystal
post Oct 27 2010, 01:23 PM

1,106 posts

As the promotion starts on November, maybe the CS is not yet informed? Anyway, I'll try to scan it and post it here tomorrow.
sure thanks for the effort ya rclxms.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2010, 01:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 27 2010, 05:40 AM)
maybe because Citibank main business in Malaysia = Credit card business? biggrin.gif
I suppose so.

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM)
Great. Can now pay online. More payment options for us the consumers. thumbup.gif I am hoping we will soon have those AXS machines like those found in Singapore. It is so convenient tongue.gif

Subscribe autopay over the counter last month and get a free umbrella...
So good. I got nothing sad.gif

leozai
post Oct 27 2010, 01:49 PM

112 posts

just trying to apply my 1st credit card from CIMB last 2 day(monday).. n i'm going to taiwan on 4th OCT which means next thursday .... do u guys think there're any chance for me to get my credit card (it they approve lah) b4 i go taiwan?
chocolatepallette
post Oct 27 2010, 02:01 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
just trying to apply my 1st credit card from CIMB last 2 day(monday).. n i'm going to taiwan on 4th OCT which means next thursday .... do u guys think there're any chance for me to get my credit card (it they approve lah) b4 i go taiwan?
4th OCT ? You mean 4th of November, do you?

Since it's your first time, I guess it might take more than 1 week. Maybe sooner, maybe later. It's hard to say but I wish you all the best smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Oct 27 2010, 11:53 AM)
Hi Everyone, any roadshow of booth for citibank cash back platinum on going now?
i want to apply this card... i may apply through citibank website..but can't get free gift..haha..that day when i at PC fair, i should take it cause an agent approached me with free gift ..but i was in a rush and did not apply that time..  tongue.gif
There was a Citibank booth in MAPEX (held at MVEC) last weekend which promotes credit card, you just missed it. From my experience, usually there are some credit card promotion booth outside Carrefour hypermarket smile.gif

This post has been edited by chocolatepallette: Oct 27 2010, 02:05 PM
kefircurious
post Oct 27 2010, 02:18 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Oct 27 2010, 02:01 PM)
4th OCT ? You mean 4th of November, do you?

Since it's your first time, I guess it might take more than 1 week. Maybe sooner, maybe later. It's hard to say but I wish you all the best smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 2:05 pm
There was a Citibank booth in MAPEX (held at MVEC) last weekend which promotes credit card, you just missed it. From my experience, usually there are some credit card promotion booth outside Carrefour hypermarket smile.gif
They don't approve applications on the spot.
jerrykhor
post Oct 27 2010, 02:21 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Oct 27 2010, 02:01 PM)
Ok, not sure the PC expo next weekend at midvalley got booth or not... tongue.gif
leozai
post Oct 27 2010, 02:25 PM

112 posts

will da bank call u weather da CC approve / reject? or they just send u da card without notice / just ignore u since da application reject.??
mugenz
post Oct 27 2010, 02:27 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 27 2010, 02:25 PM)
will da bank call u weather da CC approve / reject? or they just send u da card without notice / just ignore u since da application reject.??
my experience with CIMB was they called and say its approved and ask me want to collect @ branch or mail over.

With SCB, i need to call the person in charge to get my status, she said approved d and after work i reach home the card mail over d.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2010, 04:02 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Oct 26 2010, 08:16 PM)
When do you sign up the auto debit? Some TM staff said it will take a month.
Just came back from TM Point. Was told that when we sign up for auto-debit payment for any of your TM bills, it will only start debiting your account from the 3rd month while the cancellation will take 2-month to process.

Anyway, called Citibank and signed up for One Bill payment for my TM Streamyx. Was informed that it will take approximately 2-month before the first amount will be charged to my account.

zenquix
post Oct 27 2010, 04:35 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

how long does a balance transfer takes to process? Toying with the idea of BT-ing my OCBC Tit to my MBB card at the end of Dec.
luqmanz
post Oct 27 2010, 05:24 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

I just applied OCBC Titatnium by faxing the form. How many days should I expect to hear from em?

jtcs87
post Oct 27 2010, 05:41 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Yesterday i get a call from Customer Service from CIMB since i submitted my CC application form by last week. So now i should wait for how long to get know about the application result? rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:33 AM