125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2010, 05:53 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Oct 27 2010, 05:24 PM)
I just applied OCBC Titatnium by faxing the form. How many days should I expect to hear from em?
Up to 45 days approx. Some people get theirs approved in just one week. Some waited for 1 1/2 months ...

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 27 2010, 05:41 PM)
Yesterday i get a call from Customer Service from CIMB since i submitted my CC application form by last week. So now i should wait for how long to get know about the application result?  rclxub.gif
May be you can try to call them tomorrow or Friday. You can find out the status of your application with just a call to their credit card centre.

luqmanz
post Oct 27 2010, 05:54 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 27 2010, 05:53 PM)
Up to 45 days approx. Some people get theirs approved in just one week. Some waited for 1 1/2 months ...
May be you can try to call them tomorrow or Friday. You can find out the status of your application with just a call to their credit card centre.
LOL ... thank you Miles ....
Gen-X
post Oct 27 2010, 06:03 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Early this month I posted that Citibank informed me that I can cancel my Clear Card eventhough the Government Tax of RM50 have been posted and it will take the government up to 3 months to reimburse. So I asked for the card to be cancelled.

Well got my statement today, it states Government Service Tax Reversal - RM50CR and my outstanding balance NIL. Must say Citibank damn efficient. So for you guys wanting to cancel citibank CC, make sure you don't have outstanding balance before proceeding to cancel your card even if Government Tax have been imposed.

I also mentioned I asked my wife to apply for Alliance Plat MC earlier, she applied on 18th Oct and received it today. Pretty fast considering her Hybrid Account Cheque Book (account opened on same day) is not even ready. Next time overseas will use her Alliance MC and my Alliance Visa to see any diff in conversion/admin rate.
de.crystal
post Oct 27 2010, 07:25 PM

1,106 posts

jz called ocbc (cant wait for that) was told that it was issued this morning. hopefully i can rec it tomorrow.

checked with the current promotion that they are having
apaarently doing online transaction is better as we are entitled to get 5+3% instead of us, eg, direct debit for phone bill, 5%.

that promotion wil end this year andmonies wil only be credited in jan next year

also as corectly stated, the CL offered is way lower, i wud say 30% lower than my current CL given by other banks...

cant wait cant wait

samquah
post Oct 27 2010, 07:55 PM

603 posts

is it possible to ask the bank to waive the cc interest for the last month of the full settlement??
de.crystal
post Oct 27 2010, 09:10 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Oct 27 2010, 07:55 PM)
is it possible to ask the bank to waive the cc interest for the last month of the full settlement??
I doubt they wud agree to the waiver unless, only a few days delay.
WhiteWing
post Oct 27 2010, 09:43 PM

2,854 posts

W00t ... Standard Chartered bank staff call me and ask me 1 question only " sir,do you apply SCB cc ? I said yes then she end my call sweat.gif " ... is she scam ?
alexwsk
post Oct 27 2010, 09:51 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 27 2010, 09:43 PM)
W00t ... Standard Chartered bank staff call me and ask me 1 question only " sir,do you apply SCB cc ? I said yes then she end my call sweat.gif " ... is she scam ?
did u apply in the first place biggrin.gif
WhiteWing
post Oct 27 2010, 09:56 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 27 2010, 09:51 PM)
did u apply in the first place biggrin.gif
Yes, I told you that last 2 weeks I apply it because of free gift and I ask someone here before I apply it. 1 forummer said is free cash to us to I apply it.. biggrin.gif
tanch78
post Oct 27 2010, 09:58 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 27 2010, 09:43 PM)
WhiteWing,

I received a call previously from Stand Chart customer service centre as well. Basically they want to do confirmation if we actually apply for their credit card. There is instances when the consumer apply for one card but the their agent submit a few card applications.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2010, 09:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 27 2010, 09:56 PM)
Yes, I told you that last 2 weeks I apply it because of free gift and I ask someone here before I apply it. 1 forummer said is free cash to us to I apply it.. biggrin.gif
Yeah. It's RM88 or RM188 biggrin.gif

WhiteWing
post Oct 27 2010, 10:07 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:58 PM)
WhiteWing,

I received a call previously from Stand Chart customer service centre as well. Basically they want to do confirmation if we actually apply for their credit card. There is instances when the consumer apply for one card but the their agent submit a few card applications.
OIc .. I thought they will ask me some question to double check. Impossible that just ask me got apply or not then end my call right. They shall do more verification on the spot like what card I apply,holding which card right now, and more abit leh. 1 question ask then end call .. I feel not right for a customer service to do so.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 27 2010, 09:59 PM)
Yeah. It's RM88 or RM188  biggrin.gif
Yeah ..... hehe , I remember I told here that I got umbrella,travel kits and stainless steel drinking bottle from the agent laugh.gif
MilesAndMore
post Oct 27 2010, 10:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 27 2010, 10:07 PM)
Yeah ..... hehe , I remember I told here that I got umbrella,travel kits and stainless steel drinking bottle from the agent laugh.gif
Sweet !!! tongue.gif
tanch78
post Oct 27 2010, 10:13 PM

712 posts

OIc .. I thought they will ask me some question to double check. Impossible that just ask me  got apply or not then end my call right. They shall do more verification on the spot like what card I apply,holding which card right now, and more abit leh. 1 question ask then end call .. I feel not right for a customer service to do so.
May be you should call SCB for your card application status? For my case, the lady did ask me further question.

Added on October 27, 2010, 10:14 pm
How come I got nothing!!!!! Somemore I applied for two SC Platinum cards!!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by tanch78: Oct 27 2010, 10:14 PM
WhiteWing
post Oct 27 2010, 10:15 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 27 2010, 10:12 PM)
Sweet !!!  tongue.gif
Yeah ... haha... wonderful free gift on the spot somemore I lie to them I got 10k credit limit .. comfirm bank will fail me laugh.gif

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:13 PM)
May be you should call SCB for your card application status? For my case, the lady did ask me further question.
No need check .. comfirm fail because I gave them the false info tongue.gif
WhiteWing
post Oct 27 2010, 10:18 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:13 PM)
How come I got nothing!!!!! Somemore I applied for two SC Platinum cards!!!  mad.gif
Haha .. maybe you got the wrong agent tongue.gif , the girl approach me first when I saw her .. she macam know I will apply from her .. lol ... somemore she just 20 years old and quite cun and deh at me ... w00t .. apply saja lo since she offer so many thing .. I hope she offer herself to me laugh.gif , jk jk ... tongue.gif
ck3lam
post Oct 27 2010, 11:20 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 27 2010, 04:02 PM)
Just came back from TM Point. Was told that when we sign up for auto-debit payment for any of your TM bills, it will only start debiting your account from the 3rd month while the cancellation will take 2-month to process.

Anyway, called Citibank and signed up for One Bill payment for my TM Streamyx. Was informed that it will take approximately 2-month before the first amount will be charged to my account.
3rd month...great~
Just right after 1 month I subscribe, I received EON bank letter informing me about TM autopay via OCBC card. Looks like OCBC outsource all the autopay to other bank.

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 27 2010, 10:18 PM)
I hope she offer herself to me laugh.gif , jk jk ... tongue.gif
doh.gif
travelyew
post Oct 28 2010, 12:00 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Oct 27 2010, 11:20 PM)
3rd month...great~
Just right after 1 month I subscribe, I received EON bank letter informing me about TM autopay via OCBC card. Looks like OCBC outsource all the autopay to other bank.
doh.gif
But i received the letter from OCBC also..........
SUSMNet
post Oct 28 2010, 03:34 AM

11,954 posts

Standard charter promo free RM88 for gold card.

After I take it, how long need to wait to cancel the card?
Dannyl
post Oct 28 2010, 07:53 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 28 2010, 03:34 AM)
Standard charter promo free RM88 for gold card.

After I take it, how long need to wait to cancel the card?
Can cancel right away but it'll look bad on your records, plus the agent's commission will be withdrawn.

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:49 AM