Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
izzat003
Oct 22 2010, 03:01 PM
hello everyone. i wanna ask help frm sifus to identify my card. i just got my CC today but i dunno is it classic or gold. i just apply it on the whim at CIMB(the officer give me gold petronas CC form fyi and when i said i afraid gold is harder to get he said its ok if lulus they will give the 1 that i layak) btw yes my income really layak to get gold if i look at the requirement but not so high to be able to 100% confiden that bank will give me the prestige on having their gold card and now i have it and it dont write gold or sumthing.usually ni see gold card got 'gold' written on it. heres edited pic(for security reason) to assist sifus to help me identify » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « help me please
subrok007
Oct 22 2010, 03:05 PM
izzat003, its gold card la...
izzat003
Oct 22 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:05 PM) izzat003, its gold card la... how to identify ar?  .they really should write on it
WhiteWing
Oct 22 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(izzat003 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:08 PM) how to identify ar?  .they really should write on it The colour tell its a gold card
MilesAndMore
Oct 22 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(izzat003 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:08 PM) how to identify ar?  .they really should write on it No. Usually only Platinum, World or Infinite will have the status of the card written on it. As for how you're going to identify the card, there is only one type of CIMB Islamic Petronas MasterCard and it is a Gold card.
izzat003
Oct 22 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:05 PM) izzat003, its gold card la... QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 22 2010, 03:13 PM) The colour tell its a gold card  QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 22 2010, 03:13 PM) No. Usually only Platinum, World or Infinite will have the status of the card written on it. As for how you're going to identify the card, there is only one type of CIMB Islamic Petronas MasterCard and it is a Gold card. ic.thx all sifus im new so this kinda bugging my curiosity  Added on October 22, 2010, 3:16 pmso gold colour mean gold.and silvery is either classic or platinum but platinum got 'platinum' written,right? This post has been edited by izzat003: Oct 22 2010, 03:16 PM
MilesAndMore
Oct 22 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(izzat003 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:15 PM) so gold colour mean gold. Usually so. QUOTE(izzat003 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:15 PM) and silvery is either classic or platinum but platinum got 'platinum' written,right? Not all classic card is silver in color though. Same goes to Platinum card. Anyway, most platinum card does have the word platinum embossed on it.
chemistry
Oct 22 2010, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 22 2010, 03:38 PM) Usually so. Not all classic card is silver in color though. Same goes to Platinum card. Anyway, most platinum card does have the word platinum embossed on it. Strictly saying, only card number, cardholder's name, member since and expiry date are embossed on the card. The word Platinum is just a printing. Maybe I have not seen an embossed Platinum word. Enlighten me pls.
gerrardling
Oct 22 2010, 04:00 PM
how to check cc payment due date through citibank online ?
MilesAndMore
Oct 22 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 22 2010, 03:57 PM) Strictly saying, only card number, cardholder's name, member since and expiry date are embossed on the card. The word Platinum is just a printing. Maybe I have not seen an embossed Platinum word. Enlighten me pls. Wrong choice of word
alexwsk
Oct 22 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 22 2010, 04:03 PM) Wrong choice of word  yea, maybe you shud just say platinum card will have the "platinum" word on it
Alec.Yong
Oct 22 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 22 2010, 03:13 PM) No. Usually only Platinum, World or Infinite will have the status of the card written on it. As for how you're going to identify the card, there is only one type of CIMB Islamic Petronas MasterCard and it is a Gold card. Mr Miles, Affinbank and Bank Rakyat still have the world "Gold" printed on their gold credit card. This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Oct 22 2010, 04:29 PM
carlitofreak
Oct 22 2010, 05:08 PM
My appeal for my application of OCBC Mastercard Titanium has been successful  Last week thursday, my application status was not successful. So on Monday I had submitted an appeal letter to their credit proccesing department. Today, i called them up and they told me that my card is successful and will sent out to my house next week. Quite happy since this is my 1st Credit Card application.
leozai
Oct 22 2010, 05:29 PM

hi there, i've just notice that the RHB bank only require 2 month play slip , epf statement n IC to apply.... i've just working for 2 month... so i only got 2 month pay slip... do u guys think i can get approve if apply the credit card from RHB... btw i have saving account at RHB as wwell... but just open 2 month also... so if i apply ... high chance to get approve or not?? need advise... thx.
chemistry
Oct 22 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Oct 22 2010, 05:08 PM) My appeal for my application of OCBC Mastercard Titanium has been successful  Last week thursday, my application status was not successful. So on Monday I had submitted an appeal letter to their credit proccesing department. Today, i called them up and they told me that my card is successful and will sent out to my house next week. Quite happy since this is my 1st Credit Card application. Hooray! I'm happy for you. OCBC rocks, haha.
travelyew
Oct 22 2010, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Oct 22 2010, 05:08 PM) My appeal for my application of OCBC Mastercard Titanium has been successful  Last week thursday, my application status was not successful. So on Monday I had submitted an appeal letter to their credit proccesing department. Today, i called them up and they told me that my card is successful and will sent out to my house next week. Quite happy since this is my 1st Credit Card application. Can u share with us how u appeal and what documents have u summited?
de.crystal
Oct 22 2010, 05:45 PM
It took OCBC for 2 weeks to process my appeal and was only told just now that they needed the additional documents from me (which i have submitted for my loan application, which was approved by OCBC too).
According to them, i need to resubmit these documents as my loan has not been drawdown. This i find it ridiculous, as my issuing a LO that would mean the bank is agreeable and has accepted me as a eligible customer for the loan sum.
weird, if not bcz of the cash rebate, i woud have already fcuk them.
MilesAndMore
Oct 22 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Oct 22 2010, 04:24 PM) Mr Miles, Affinbank and Bank Rakyat still have the world "Gold" printed on their gold credit card.  Noted
carlitofreak
Oct 22 2010, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(travelyew @ Oct 22 2010, 05:42 PM) Can u share with us how u appeal and what documents have u summited? I didn't submit any documents to back up my application. I only send a simple letter to appeal the application. But i do wrote down i my letter that i'm interested with their card just bcos it's the best all rounder CC atm. i think maybe thats help me
Gen-X
Oct 22 2010, 06:55 PM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Oct 22 2010, 10:51 AM) Hi all, I am planning to register a credit card to keep for emergency uses. This will be my very first credit card application. Therefore, I would like to seek for advice from everyone here. I am wondering, what should we consider when selecting a credit card? I am a little worried about is there any hidden charges that i need to pay. Currently i heard from my friend saying that UOB introduced a new promotion that allows the credit card to be waived for 5 years annual fees. Will this offer good? or do you have any good recommendation? Click on my signature below CC 101 to read more on Credit Cards. Yes, apply for CC that gives you life time free annual fee waiver like MBB Petronas or Direct Access/CIMB where you don't even need to swipe once and still got no annual fees but need to pay RM50 government tax. If you have annual salary of RM36K then apply for American Express Gold Credit Card and OCBC Titanium where both also are free for life.