122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

ruffstuff
post Sep 13 2010, 01:09 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 13 2010, 01:02 PM)
Hey guys..i keep getting DC from TM Router..When i troubleshoot via Windows it says invalid IP Configuration..i need to reset the router few times to work again but then after 10~20 minutes it dc again and i have to do same thing again and again and sometimes it dont even work doh.gif

when i manually enter IP Configuration(normal is Auto) then DHCP is disabled pula doh.gif
DHCP will be enabled when i make the IP Config to Auto again but then the IP will be wrong doh.gif..

Whats the problems here?The Router?This happend since yesterday blackouts doh.gif

Should i get my own/custom router?
check ipconfig /all, what is your dhcp server. it should be your dir-615.
tommyfai
post Sep 13 2010, 01:50 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys,

I understand that you guys have a limited bandwidth.
How do you guys monitor it in order not to go over the limit?
Was just wondering what kind of software you guys use cause here in Australia, my family have a 20gb limit. I'm scared I'm gonna go over it.
wow.. 20GB cap ? 2 movies gonna over capped already.. lolx..
kaiser_falco
post Sep 13 2010, 01:52 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

using standard default equipment which using ZTE BTU for high rise building so far so good, the only set back is my upload is quite low only 2-3mbps for VIP10, iptv not working since day 1 installation which they said its the cable problem from block A to block C where by they test out in block A its ok.

no package lost detected on ping test, anyone using this ZTE equipment?? anyway to log in to it?
AMDAthlon
post Sep 13 2010, 02:10 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 13 2010, 01:09 PM)
check ipconfig /all, what is your dhcp server. it should be your dir-615.
Yes it is my Dir-615 ..just now same thing happend again...i have to reset again doh.gif

Anyone know whats problems here?

I notice the Earth Logo turns orange(at the state the error occured)
barca96
post Sep 13 2010, 02:25 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 13 2010, 01:50 PM)
wow.. 20GB cap ? 2 movies gonna over capped already.. lolx..
haha yeah.
that's why I only download shows that are <1gb.

Added on September 13, 2010, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Sep 13 2010, 01:09 PM)
for the time being that's no cap limit in UNIFI yet.
oh lucky you guys!
but once tm exercises the cap limit, im sure you guys need to watch the bandwidth.
any ideas which software is good? and when will tm start using the cap limit?

This post has been edited by barca96: Sep 13 2010, 02:26 PM
tommyfai
post Sep 13 2010, 02:34 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Sep 13 2010, 02:25 PM)
haha yeah.
that's why I only download shows that are <1gb.

Added on September 13, 2010, 2:26 pm

oh lucky you guys!
but once tm exercises the cap limit, im sure you guys need to watch the bandwidth.
no date for the capped yet. perhaps next year as they want to hit the target users next two years. i think they won't capped until end of next year.
MAYBE, Hopefully.
iv'N
post Sep 13 2010, 03:06 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Sep 13 2010, 01:52 PM)
using standard default equipment which using ZTE BTU for high rise building so far so good, the only set back is my upload is quite low only 2-3mbps for VIP10, iptv not working since day 1 installation which they said its the cable problem from block A to block C where by they test out in block A its ok.

no package lost detected on ping test, anyone using this ZTE equipment?? anyway to log in to it?
I'm using ZTE BTU also. My upload about 6.xmb with speedtest (KL). With speedetest (Cyberjaya/TM), my upload about8.xmb

I also would like to know how to log in to the ZTE VDSL modem.. couldnt figure out when my router died.
oreomambo
post Sep 13 2010, 03:15 PM

878 posts

Anyone using Mikrotik RB750G with successful iptv?
stimix
post Sep 13 2010, 03:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Since this UNIFI fixed line is a VOIP, wondering calling oversea will be cheap as those VOIP card/skype rate or not?
senthan
post Sep 13 2010, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
Since this UNIFI fixed line is a VOIP, wondering calling oversea will be cheap as those VOIP card/skype rate or not?
Unifi Voip is not cheap. I'm using voipcheap.com to call international numbers. It is cheap & supports SIP. Another similar one is www.voipgain.com
stimix
post Sep 13 2010, 03:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hmnnn..Like dat I also better use my skype credit to call liao...Hopefully wth Highwere than streamyx speed, skpye quality will be better..using skype on streamyx really a pain!
charymsylyn
post Sep 13 2010, 03:45 PM

500 posts

Corrupted downloads no longer noticed since this afternoon. It was still happening when last tested late morning.

Added on September 13, 2010, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2010, 03:40 PM)
Hmnnn..Like dat I also better use my skype credit to call liao...Hopefully wth Highwere than streamyx speed, skpye quality will be better..using skype on streamyx really a pain!
Pings on Unifi is usually better than Streamyx, so you will get better quality Skype calls.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Sep 13 2010, 03:47 PM
benison
post Sep 13 2010, 03:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Sep 13 2010, 02:25 PM)
oh lucky you guys!
Bro just use 'DU Meter'. It will track your bandwidth usage.

Added on September 13, 2010, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(oreomambo @ Sep 13 2010, 03:15 PM)
Anyone using Mikrotik RB750G with successful iptv?
I want to know too, if there is anyone that has success with RB750G.

This post has been edited by benison: Sep 13 2010, 03:52 PM
alextong8386
post Sep 13 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(benison @ Sep 13 2010, 03:50 PM)
Bro just use 'DU Meter'. It will track your bandwidth usage.

Added on September 13, 2010, 3:52 pm

I want to know too, if there is anyone that has success with RB750G.
Yes, RB750G can use for IPTV. Unfortunately, we need someone to provide us the guide. It was not web GUI setup. We need to use telnet to do the configuration.

oreomambo
post Sep 13 2010, 04:34 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(alextong8386 @ Sep 13 2010, 04:08 PM)
Yes, RB750G can use for IPTV. Unfortunately, we need someone to provide us the guide. It was not web GUI setup. We need to use telnet to do the configuration.
Alex, you had yours setup on RB750G?

My RB750G is running fine with PPPoE over vlan500 with internet. However, the can't figure out the vlan600 for IPTV as there are many way to work on vlan with this unit (bridging, native chip switch..etc). My Dlink is dead, so i couldn't sniff the iptv packet that dlink is sending for me to figure out how the IPTV network should look like.

There is actually a GUI call webbox which is one of the better router config tool i've seen for RB750B. Infact, the web GUI allows you to download it straight off from the router itself (not internet).

RB750B is for those who would like a better control over their firewall rules. Indeed it is one helluva router, but no WiFi.
Tentris
post Sep 13 2010, 05:11 PM

Hey guys, what are some of the recommended wireless routers to use together with the DIR-615 as a VLAN bridge?

Something that's easily available in LowYat Plaza, about ~RM200 price range.

Also, what are the most obvious benefits of this arrangement?

I'm referring to this setup:

http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61

This post has been edited by Tentris: Sep 13 2010, 05:19 PM
billytong
post Sep 13 2010, 05:21 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Sep 13 2010, 05:11 PM)
Hey guys, what are some of the recommended wireless routers to use together with the DIR-615 as a VLAN bridge?

Something that's easily available in LowYat Plaza, about ~RM200 price range.

Also, what are the most obvious benefits of this arrangement?

I'm referring to this setup:

http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61

Any router that can dial pppoe via RJ45 WAN port.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 13 2010, 05:26 PM
Tentris
post Sep 13 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 13 2010, 05:21 PM)
Any router that can dial pppoe via RJ45 WAN port
Thanks, i'm a bit of a noob, so i was hoping for actual brand/model recommendations.

Something i can walk into a shop and say, "I want X brand, Y model, pls"

Something the LYN community recommends. smile.gif

namee
post Sep 13 2010, 05:24 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Sep 13 2010, 03:45 PM)
Corrupted downloads no longer noticed since this afternoon. It was still happening when last tested late morning.

Added on September 13, 2010, 3:47 pm

Pings on Unifi is usually better than Streamyx, so you will get better quality Skype calls.
bro, where your location?
I m still facing corrupted download for more than a week. Tested ytd, the result is still the same.. packet loss like hell as well for like 5% - 7% ...
IF they have fixed it, to9 i gonna test 1 more time ...
billytong
post Sep 13 2010, 05:27 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Sep 13 2010, 05:24 PM)
Thanks, i'm a bit of a noob, so i was hoping for actual brand/model recommendations.

Something i can walk into a shop and say, "I want X brand, Y model, pls"

Something the LYN community recommends. smile.gif

I am currently re-using my 3years old Aztech WL830RT4, it is about RM45 only, not a powerful router, more like a basic router but even all that it is still more resilient than the 615 doh.gif

for RM200, u might wanna try Linksys brand routers or the TL-link ones. I cant give u any specific models as I never use all these.

General rule of thumb is most RJ45 WAN port router should work.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 13 2010, 05:32 PM

122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:50 PM