too bad you all have maybe problems.. download corrupt thats annoying.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12
Sep 10 2010, 08:09 AM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
too bad you all have maybe problems.. download corrupt thats annoying.
Sep 10 2010, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 10 2010, 02:14 PM) i was thinking to change my 1mbps streamyx to new VIP5 unifi. but what i concern, there are so many problem with the latest package such as; well. my connection got no problem whatsoever. download 50GB today. thinking have to buy harddisk already. lol.1. file downloaded mess up 2. ip sometimes got sometimes no, so not really stable connection 3. 2gb per day, (any1 already kena cap from TM lately?) My location is in Sungai Buloh, got user stay near my location. wanna inquire about the speed, limitation, stability and so on? |
Sep 11 2010, 08:35 PM
Sep 12 2010, 01:38 PM
Sep 13 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Sep 13 2010, 12:56 PM) Hi guys, wow.. 20GB cap ? 2 movies gonna over capped already.. lolx..I understand that you guys have a limited bandwidth. How do you guys monitor it in order not to go over the limit? Was just wondering what kind of software you guys use cause here in Australia, my family have a 20gb limit. I'm scared I'm gonna go over it. |
Sep 13 2010, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Sep 13 2010, 02:25 PM) haha yeah. no date for the capped yet. perhaps next year as they want to hit the target users next two years. i think they won't capped until end of next year.that's why I only download shows that are <1gb. Added on September 13, 2010, 2:26 pm oh lucky you guys! but once tm exercises the cap limit, im sure you guys need to watch the bandwidth. any ideas which software is good? and when will tm start using the cap limit? MAYBE, Hopefully. |
Sep 14 2010, 01:57 PM
Sep 14 2010, 02:41 PM
for sure IPv4 still, still very less in any country using IPv6 though..
Sep 14 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Tentris @ Sep 14 2010, 03:06 PM) Thanks. unifi will be comfirm better compare to streamyx coz of its low ping.. well.. so far its been everyone said though.If i flash the WR941N router with dd-wrt, i can still use the vlan bridge (the original unifi-supplied DIR-615) to power my iptv, right? Also, anyone here uses UNIFI for xbox360 gaming? is it faster than Streamyx? i'm itching to play Halo:Reach multiplayer... thanks guys. |
Sep 14 2010, 08:01 PM
1 question..
in IPTV, the chinese movies default language is mandarin. how to change to default language to cantonese ? |
Sep 14 2010, 11:00 PM
Sep 15 2010, 06:38 AM
Sep 15 2010, 09:33 AM
Sep 15 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Sep 15 2010, 11:48 AM) If i were to buy a new dir 615 retail version, what i need to do to make it work for this unifi?any setting /or adjustment for the iptv to work? i don't think got matter with your dir-615 as mine run fine. usually is connection problem which you need to call tm though about why your upload slower than usual. with your package, upload should be around 6-7 mbps.does it really gonna improve my upload then those dir 615 from tm?? seem like im on vip10 yet my upload is 2-3mbps only...so seriously need to do something bout my upload as its not fun to join the dcc hub and having small upload... |
Sep 15 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(amil123 @ Sep 15 2010, 12:15 PM) guys any of you has been capped download speed (torrent/p2p) ??? VIP5 would be at least maximum speed will be at 550 kb/s. there is no capped yet and not so soon i think.and can i know what is torrent average DL speed for vip5?? now im using P1 1.2mb ....every month i can only download 1game 1movie...if not p1 speed slow...20gb per month.... feeling want to apply vip5....but...60gb permonth is not enuf for me |
Sep 15 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Sep 15 2010, 02:25 PM) Guys, just asking around. no changing number.. they will give you a brand new number which they will let you choose your own number. you basically don't even need to cancel your house number as it using VOIP. Which using BTU modem to dial.I would like to apply Unifi soon since my area is available with it and I know if we apply Unifi we need to change our phone number, right? So since unifi is changing my phone number, can i transfer the line name to my name coz is under my parents name? is so wasting of time that i reluctant to transfer name last time due they need to cut your line and take away ur streamyx port then we re-apply it but with unifi i think is a different case. |
Sep 15 2010, 02:59 PM
Sep 15 2010, 03:30 PM
wow so fake.. they double up your speed..
Sep 16 2010, 01:37 PM
sifus,
if i wanna extend my connection by putting a router at another place, how i wanna configure the switch to read the IPTV red colour port ? for now i configure the router become switch already, internet is okay but IPTV for the switch doesn't work. can it be done ? |
Sep 16 2010, 06:18 PM
| Change to: | 0.0452sec