Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

techi5
post Dec 1 2010, 04:50 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Dec 1 2010, 04:20 PM)
ic... thanks for the explanation.. user manual never mention about this button at all.  rclxub.gif 
is it normal that keep on blinking in orange color? and then after i press it then become blue color?
i remember it never blink before  hmm.gif
not normal for it to blink. normal shouldnt blink. it should blink blue only after u press it. if it never effect ur internet performance then just ingonre it lah. haha

Added on December 1, 2010, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(FreedomGSX @ Dec 1 2010, 05:47 AM)
singapore. nice la.beat us to the floor again. fibre also faster than us
sg small mah, they got i think only 3 or 5 tower for the entire singapore. malaysia one selangor tapau adi la. haha but we should hav this 100mbps local and 20mbps international tingi. now we're like 20mbps local, <5mbps international. doh.gif

This post has been edited by techi5: Dec 1 2010, 04:53 PM
jAkUn
post Dec 1 2010, 09:31 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Nov 30 2010, 08:49 PM)
I have to turn it on 24-hours because the phone will not work if the the thing is switched off. I need the phone to be on for my house alarm system.
Alarm system can't be connected to UNIFI line at the moment. Already confirmed this.

However, a solution..

For a FTTH cust, u can opt to keep your existing phone line, and u can use that phone line only for alarm purposes.
Tsj261
post Dec 1 2010, 10:21 PM

314 posts

I just file a report regarding my modem. I'm staying at apartment and using VDSL however the modem they provide me is the white big color modem(ZTE). That is why sometime my phone got some sound and echo due of the compatible issue with the exchange station port. They are coming over tomorrow and change the black color modem(Huawei). lol
akerue
post Dec 1 2010, 11:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Dec 1 2010, 09:31 PM)
Alarm system can't be connected to UNIFI line at the moment. Already confirmed this.

However, a solution..

For a FTTH cust, u can opt to keep your existing phone line, and u can use that phone line only for alarm purposes.
Not true, my alarm system is connected to Unifi and I have received auto call when the alram triggered several times already.
cannavaro
post Dec 1 2010, 11:35 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

After numerous complaints to TM's inept CSR and reports to SKMM I finally got a rebate from TM due to the many failures of their iptv in October. RM149.40 off. That 40 cents is a mystery.

Next up, the return of the 8 premium channels with no extra charges.

0.0448sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:09 AM