Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

kaiser_falco
post Sep 13 2010, 01:52 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

using standard default equipment which using ZTE BTU for high rise building so far so good, the only set back is my upload is quite low only 2-3mbps for VIP10, iptv not working since day 1 installation which they said its the cable problem from block A to block C where by they test out in block A its ok.

no package lost detected on ping test, anyone using this ZTE equipment?? anyway to log in to it?
kaiser_falco
post Sep 14 2010, 03:52 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

do not stack up your equipment as i know, the btu/set top/ dir615 operate temperature very hot, keep it in standing position for all and make sure in open space area..
on first day instalation i stack all equipment and put it in a place not very well circulated i face frequent dc/ hang..
when i touch every each equipment damn its hot..so after standing it up seem like all trouble free and smooth sailing until now,24/7 download full speed for past 2-3 weeks.
kaiser_falco
post Sep 15 2010, 11:48 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

If i were to buy a new dir 615 retail version, what i need to do to make it work for this unifi?any setting /or adjustment for the iptv to work?

does it really gonna improve my upload then those dir 615 from tm?? seem like im on vip10 yet my upload is 2-3mbps only...so seriously need to do something bout my upload as its not fun to join the dcc hub and having small upload...
kaiser_falco
post Sep 15 2010, 01:58 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:48 PM)
Depends la. Uploading 20 concurrent sessions to Hotfile on VIP 20 will touch the 2MB/s ++ upload ceiling. Short of that, I have never experienced a single upload touching 2MB/s.

Downloads are slightly different. 2 or 3 concurrent downloads will touch the 2MB/s ++.

Added on September 15, 2010, 1:50 pm

If your line is not faulty, you can hit 10Mbps upload on VIP 10. You just need to upload a few more files and you'll see the limit climb.
nope in my case its totally diferent max my upload can go is 2-3mbps and remember in dcc hub your connected with multiple connection which with other user no matter how i add it up total i can get only 2-3mbps also by using torrent client you should see that upload will hit max speed at least 8-9mbps for vip 10 in total which it seem in my case its not...i need my upload as much as i need my download,however my download speed is ok where single file direct download always hit 12mbps...
kaiser_falco
post Sep 17 2010, 04:11 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

damn, my unifi down since yesterday until today..location:mentari court sunway.....already twice call and bark them still nottin been done...
seem like equipment no issue just that the line look like dead...wonder if someone from tm cut my line coz i cancel the streamyx and the phone line..as for the high rise unit they use coper line for unifi from their master point...just being paranoid that all...

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Sep 17 2010, 04:33 PM
kaiser_falco
post Sep 17 2010, 04:59 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

30 minute plus now in their hotline number yet no one bother to pick up....still waiting...not a soul..

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Sep 17 2010, 05:00 PM
kaiser_falco
post Sep 20 2010, 08:23 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmmm been 5 days connection down,and all they did was transferring my call here and there...getting piss day by day....izzit so hard to send 1 technician to trouble shoot one issue??
kaiser_falco
post Sep 20 2010, 02:07 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Sep 20 2010, 12:31 PM)
Mine was down for few days, I did not shout at them, I was very gentle when dealing with them, they called me everyday with the status and there was once, the technician dropped by at my house when I wasn't it.. asked him why didn't he called earlier, he told me since he was in the area, why not just drop by and see if he could fix the problem..  and they're pretty helpful for sure .. probably reverse psychology will help. One thing which I kept in my mind when calling them, unifi is new, most of the problems are pretty new to the technicians too.. so, I don't really push them .. and they're happy in helping to get mine solved .. oh another thing, I've mobile broadband as my backup and that why I'm okay smile.gif
seriously i been keeping it cool...but 6 days without any solution....hmmm..at least dispatch me a technician or better still let me talk to the installer/technician that incharge of my area...i dont mind paying the technician for extra hour just all i want is my internet connection back...
kaiser_falco
post Sep 21 2010, 09:46 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 21 2010, 07:00 AM)
Mine was down since a week or so before Raya! Still waiting from someone on their side to call me up and come fix whatever problems I'm having. Called them up last week on Wednesday(already made a report before raya), and until now still nothing even though it's twice now I've seen the TM van in my area going out from it. Kinda frustrating but I'll wait a bit more and see how things go in the next few days.
Well welcome to the club mate, today is the seventh day internet down,their installer drop by yesterday @ 4.00pm which i specifically instructed that to come after 5 which of course no one at home, i even ask him to wait and tell him will belanja him a bit and while rushing back home the guy call me and said he already on his way to go home as his work hour already finish.

my issue is the previous installer did not close the instalation properly which status is pending in their system which make it them cannot create any TT and hence could not log any report...

my phone called is more then 20 times already which most of the time i have to repeat the same old thing to diferent guy/department like an old bloody broken record...

wonder how much i can tahan if this is still going on, im also in the customer service dealing with mercedes benz center which make me wondering if by my company standard i be terminated or fired instantly for a bad service.
kaiser_falco
post Sep 27 2010, 04:18 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

write them a long email to them cc to all related parties including report also..lets see how long they take to settle this im getting piss already 10 days and no action taken. mad.gif
kaiser_falco
post Oct 7 2010, 12:35 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

thank god,im up and running..well took em 1 month to settle this shit problem.... remember guys watever issue you facing during first instalation ask the technician to complete the order then only return order...
if they directly return order it will took you a whole month to get another instalation date...

and to begin my issue is, its those bloody streamyx/telekom guys cut my wire because i terminate the service without notifying ppl in unifi which also disrupt their services..

the second team who attend to my case is much better in terms of experience and attitude rather then the first team who runaway after facing some issue..

speed constant on 10-11mbps dl while upload is 5mbps( affected by long trail of coper set up).
kaiser_falco
post Oct 7 2010, 01:41 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 7 2010, 01:04 PM)
meaning yr under VDSL ?? condo installation ?
yup...so if your house near the main telekom server room then its ok..if its in other block and high rise there a chance you gonna face some issue..
kaiser_falco
post Oct 11 2010, 07:52 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

certain highrise building if they are lucky enough below 3rd floor they still can opt for ftth instalation rather then using existing coper line.

0.0765sec    0.71    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:07 PM