12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

petlu28
post May 30 2012, 05:29 PM

3,936 posts

After see so much question here, i have another question about Income Tax. My streamyx can deduct income tax. How about Maxis Home? Is it can deduct too?
petlu28
post May 30 2012, 08:40 PM

3,936 posts

Just back from Maxis centre they say each month need pay rm118 + 6% GST too. Then next time if over limit quota the speed will very very low. Over limit call charges for maxis mobile & non maxis mobile rm0.90 per min on subsequent charges, charges to non maxis fixed line local call rm0.05 per min. For those already get the wifi modem need to ask this modem can connect how many LAN cables?
petlu28
post May 30 2012, 09:50 PM

3,936 posts

Thanks your info. Between do you think this Maxis Home can plug into my home alarm connection? Nowaday my Streamyx have small box to spread 2 line between home alarm & modem. Do you think can do this also?

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ May 30 2012, 08:42 PM)
Actually you can download the modem manual at their website and see how much their lan port is. I've already read the manual, it has 4 lan port.
petlu28
post May 30 2012, 10:38 PM

3,936 posts

Anyone here can give some compairing between Unifi & Maxis Home. Any different between this 2 internet service?
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 11:54 AM

3,936 posts

Currently i using Streamyx 1MB & my house have coverage. Should i change to Maxis Home?
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 12:12 PM

3,936 posts

Yesterday i go Maxis counter ask they also check Unifi coverage. I ask if got unifi that means Maxis Home available too she say YES.
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 01:45 PM

3,936 posts

good. i also still thinking want register or not. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ May 31 2012, 01:19 PM)
?
anyway, I called maxis line, and the person told me that my house is covered, and to go register if I want it,
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 04:20 PM

3,936 posts

Are the speed stable? Please shared. hmm.gif

QUOTE(paklee @ May 31 2012, 04:04 PM)
just installed my home fibre yesterday... got huawei modem from unifi and thompson wireless from maxis.. below is my speedtest using my handphone..

[attachmentid=2868402]

so far the connection is stable....

may i know how can we get free minute on maxis postpaid? is it automatically link to my postpaid number or need to register it? tq.

Added on May 31, 2012, 4:22 pmBetween take how long come install after you register?

This post has been edited by petlu28: May 31 2012, 04:22 PM
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 04:32 PM

3,936 posts

Are you go maxis counter apply? Take how long come install?

QUOTE(nickcct @ May 31 2012, 04:31 PM)
I just applyed, waiting maxis ppl call.
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 05:33 PM

3,936 posts

Thanks your info but you mention download get 1.1MB? The speed is it 10MB right. hmm.gif

QUOTE(paklee @ May 31 2012, 05:26 PM)
So my postpaid no should be added automatically to the system to get the 150 minute free talk time right?

i applied it online on  18th MAY and maxis called me after 1 hour to confirm my registration and email me the application form. i faxed my application form on 21st and they email me the installation date is on 22nd JULY. a few day after, they call me to reschedule my installation to 22nd June.Then after 30 minute they call me again to reschedule it to 30 May which is yesterday. maybe i'm just lucky because not many people from my area applied for their service..

i have tested direct download using mydownload2u.com, can get 1.1Mb download rate(using IDM with 4 file simultaneously). Same goes to torrent using private tracker. Using public tracker MAY come out with same result but only when i test it at first it show full speed of 1.1MB but my daughter accidentally restart my pc. When i restart my download it only manage to get around 300-500kbps.. so far my connection is stable like my streamyx 4Mbps.The voip is clear as normal.

p/s:sorry for my broken english...
petlu28
post May 31 2012, 06:49 PM

3,936 posts

Please share more info. thanks

QUOTE(paklee @ May 31 2012, 06:39 PM)
Sg Chua,  Kajang.

Added on May 31, 2012, 6:57 pmHow cum you have modem from unifi & thompson wireless from maxis? I have check their FAQ information below

What type of devices do I get under this offer?

If you are a new customer you will get a DECT (Cordless) Phone (Aztech E 310) and White color residential gateway (TG 784). If you are an existing customer who is eligible and have migrated, you will not be given new devices. You will be using your existing devices.

hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(paklee @ May 31 2012, 04:04 PM)
just installed my home fibre yesterday... got huawei modem from unifi and thompson wireless from maxis.. below is my speedtest using my handphone..

[attachmentid=2868402]

so far the connection is stable....

may i know how can we get free minute on maxis postpaid? is it automatically link to my postpaid number or need to register it? tq.
This post has been edited by petlu28: May 31 2012, 06:57 PM
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 10:05 AM

3,936 posts

You are right Swordylove. Regarding the quota they given Unlimited (until further notice) is make a bit confuse. Look like not worst IF we apply now then 1 year later they say quota change since we have sign up 2 years contract.

QUOTE(Swordylove @ May 31 2012, 10:37 PM)
Still thinking... whether to get or not. I'm already comfortable with TM and their customer service. With Maxis I'm a bit nervous with their billshock reputation and all. Also same boss with the notorious Astro. But this package seems too attractive for a Streamyx 1Mb user like me. Many things to consider... the call plans, etc etc... rclxub.gif

But tell me, the equipments that come with Maxis 118 package are only the dect phone and wireless modem router (all-in-one), correct? Or is it modem and wireless router separate? I ask this because I don't like having too many equipments and cables 'menyemak' in my house.
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 10:23 AM

3,936 posts

Ronnie, are you install already? How their line is it stable? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2012, 10:18 AM)
Only when TM starts their quota, only then Maxis will follow suit lah... enjoy the unlimited quotas NOW.
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 11:54 AM

3,936 posts

Anyone please shared how their speed? Stable or not?

Added on June 1, 2012, 12:35 pmJust now call to Maxis regarding the Quota. He say we apply now unlimited later IF change to 100GB that means our quota also will change too.

This post has been edited by petlu28: Jun 1 2012, 12:36 PM
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 02:39 PM

3,936 posts

I just check with them. She say can connect to Home Alarm but for CCTV i not sure.

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 1 2012, 01:13 PM)
Does anyone know if Maxis Fibre Broadband supports Port Forwarding? For CCTV installation

Added on June 1, 2012, 2:42 pmYou better call to Maxis CS ask confirm.

This post has been edited by petlu28: Jun 1 2012, 02:42 PM
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 03:10 PM

3,936 posts

Maxis CS say can control my home alarm thru IP address. I also don't know what means. Normally i can control my home alarm when i call back home.
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 04:41 PM

3,936 posts

I also don't know. Normally i just call back home telephone only. So now this i also not sure.

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jun 1 2012, 04:29 PM)
DDNS (Dynamic Domain Name Services). How can you control your home alarm with IP address?

Added on June 1, 2012, 4:44 pmThen the phone will transfer to my home alarm. So i can on off thru my phone. Then if alarm ringing will automatic direct call me back. I have ask CS few time already all say can can can. Even through in forum here some ppl also say can.

This post has been edited by petlu28: Jun 1 2012, 04:44 PM
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 04:51 PM

3,936 posts

Try call to maxis complain.

QUOTE(paklee @ Jun 1 2012, 04:47 PM)
my torrent speed not as stable as my streamyx... its fluctuated between 400kbps-1000kbps.. public tracker more worse,only manage to get around 3++kbps..
petlu28
post Jun 1 2012, 05:03 PM

3,936 posts

hahaha anything shared here let us know. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(paklee @ Jun 1 2012, 04:58 PM)
hahaha... better not to call cs and complaint about torrent...

Added on June 1, 2012, 8:19 pmRegarding our TM fixed line. May I know how we refund back the deposit?

This post has been edited by petlu28: Jun 1 2012, 08:19 PM
petlu28
post Jun 2 2012, 01:20 AM

3,936 posts

Are we need to report to TM?

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 1 2012, 11:55 PM)
They will take months to issue a cheque
*True story based on experience*

Added on June 1, 2012, 11:56 pm
+1
LOL....Don't call to complain on this!!!! I mean, REALLY DON'T!!! OR YOU WILL REGRET!!!!

Added on June 2, 2012, 12:02 am

Stamped with Maxis logo....and yes, IT IS MAXIS PROPERTY, not TM....

Added on June 2, 2012, 12:04 amIPTV coming soon, I guess.... :-)

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:24 AM