124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

huey80
post Oct 7 2010, 12:10 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 7 2010, 10:44 AM)
Good morning everyone,

Wondering anyone knows where can I get Artemis Fresh Mix Small Breed Puppy at a cheaper price? The store near my place is selling it at RM42 with a 10% discount, coming to RM37.80 for a 1.8kg pack.

I am not trying to be a cheapskate but saving a ringgit or two might not seem much, but in the long run I believe it would make a difference =) Hope to get some great info from you guys.

Cheers and have a great day
i think this is the standard pricing for retailers. it;s lucky that u can find those shops that give 10%....some dont even bother giving any discounts.
kenneth_koo
post Oct 7 2010, 01:50 PM

72 posts

i see. If that's the case, I guess I will stick to this shop then. Thanks for the info huey80. =)
yeowa
post Oct 8 2010, 10:28 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Tomorrow is d day... smile.gif
michelle1010
post Oct 9 2010, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(huey80 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:19 AM)
This is based on my experience or rather my son's.

A few possibilities y they reverse sneeze :

1. furball inside stomach (rectify with laxative)
2. sensitive towards perfume, smoke, strong scent shampoo, fur/dirt (yes, they can be allergic to other type of fur besides their own..LOL). Once, i was cooking curry and my son choke/reverse sneezed. So u hv to monitor what triggers him to do so.
3. throat inflamed

So what my vets advised is

1. top up with good supplements that boost their immune system (for me, i take DMG)
2. if they reverse sneeze for more than a few mins NON-STOP and tongue turns blue, seek help immediately (once, i brought my son for after office hours consultation at 11.30pm)
3. if u notice that there is phlegm when they cough, they need antibiotics

Otherwise, they r just fine. No definite cause y this happens and it will be with them forever. We can only prevent or minimise attacks.

Since two terrible attacks last 1-2 yrs ago, my son rarely exhibits such symptoms now. Once in a blue moon, he will go breathless and i will quickly pop a DMG tablet into his mouth. It works almost instantly.
Hv u gone to see ur vet regarding this? He can explain to u further abt ur poodle's condition. Usually small breeds hv this prob due to their narrow trachea.
yes,i gt ask the vet,he said is normal,as long as the dog din't faint down -.-
mayb i will go and find another vet
because reverse sneezing happened quite frequent on my poodle,almost everyday also gt
Doraemon11
post Oct 10 2010, 12:12 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 7 2010, 01:50 PM)
i see. If that's the case, I guess I will stick to this shop then. Thanks for the info huey80. =)
huh?? RM42 meh??? The retail price i rmber shd be RM39 hmm.gif

oops soli my mistake.. now i rmber RM39 is adult formula and ya correct RM42 was puppy formula sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Doraemon11: Oct 10 2010, 12:18 AM
PinkInC
post Oct 11 2010, 03:28 PM

13 posts

hey guys
i m helping mu fren to ask
any recommended vet in taman seputih/bangsar?

This post has been edited by PinkInC: Oct 13 2010, 02:10 PM
paige.pc
post Oct 11 2010, 06:24 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Oct 8 2010, 10:28 AM)
Tomorrow is d day... smile.gif
I actually was in Cutie Pet fair yesterday with some friends
Thought could bump into Suzanne , Christina and Aure but too bad dont see anyone of you lo
Haiz thought my mission wanted to Steal away Coco lolx sad

Anyway Cookie has just took her 3rd jab and full course adi today.
And 1 more week , i will fully groom her bald lolx but dam ng seh tuck.

Anyway she is 4 months 1 week adi.

Getting more and more notti doh.gif

As for those who knows reason i was quiet in forum cos no time to even log in , only in fb.
Is becos my dad is not well and have to bring him everyday to hospital to change his bandage on his leg

So seriously will be quite quiet for the moment , hopefully everything will be ok for my dad lo sweat.gif
z_koon
post Oct 11 2010, 11:01 PM

hey guys~wanna ask what is the price for frontline spot on that sell in kl area??doing servey now~coz my hometown frontline spot on cost me a bomb!! the shop sell the tubes individually and one tubes is Rm30!! i think i kena tipu liao coz i saw ppl sell in LYN 3 tubes for RM75~

Added on October 11, 2010, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(paige.pc @ Oct 11 2010, 06:24 PM)
Thought could bump into Suzanne , Christina and Aure but too bad dont see anyone of you lo

Getting more and more notti  doh.gif

As for those who knows reason i was quiet in forum cos no time to even log in , only in fb.
Is becos my dad is not well and have to bring him everyday to hospital to change his bandage on his leg

So seriously will be quite quiet for the moment , hopefully everything will be ok for my dad lo  sweat.gif
hope your daddy get well soon~so that you can log in here more frequently~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z_koon: Oct 11 2010, 11:04 PM
suzannetan
post Oct 12 2010, 12:03 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 11 2010, 11:01 PM)
hey guys~wanna ask what is the price for frontline spot on that sell in kl area??doing servey now~coz my hometown frontline spot on cost me a bomb!! the shop sell the tubes individually and one tubes is Rm30!! i think i kena tipu liao coz i saw ppl sell in LYN 3 tubes for RM75~

Added on October 11, 2010, 11:04 pm
hope your daddy get well soon~so that you can log in here more frequently~ tongue.gif
What size did you bought? Different sizes price varies as well, S one for toy poodle cost RM75 for 3 tubes, if you got discount card and familiar with the pet shop,I think once I paid RM70 for one pack. LYN selling RM75? Actually pet shop also same price, if PLC/Petsmore member get 5% off somemore.

Added on October 12, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(paige.pc @ Oct 11 2010, 06:24 PM)

Getting more and more notti  doh.gif

So seriously will be quite quiet for the moment , hopefully everything will be ok for my dad lo  sweat.gif
What time were you there? I left around 1.15 I can't stand the sun, way too hot for me and Miki also cannot stand, she went and hide under people's booth to get away from the sun LOL so we just went home. Nothing really great actually, prefers dogathon thou very far but worth going for sure

This post has been edited by suzannetan: Oct 12 2010, 12:04 AM
bebe_jenny28
post Oct 12 2010, 08:50 AM

51 posts

[quote=z_koon,Oct 11 2010, 11:01 PM]

i think the market price is around RM70-RM75...but i got mine for RM64 only...got it from Mayo vet clinic... ^^
yeowa
post Oct 12 2010, 09:37 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

[quote=bebe_jenny28,Oct 12 2010, 08:50 AM]

i think the market price is around RM70-RM75...but i got mine for RM64 only...got it from Mayo vet clinic... ^^

[/quote]

Hello, mind checking for me how much is Revolution for Kitten(cause Messi's weight is around 1kg only) selling at Mayo vet clinic? Where is Mayo vet clinic? I am planning to give my pups on long term revolution instead of Heartgard+Frontline which are more expensive. Revolution cost RM98 from the vet I frequent for 3 tubes. Kuat mahal... sad.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 9:53 amHehe... Mayo vet is at subang jaya. A bit far to me. Nvm already la... smile.gif

This post has been edited by yeowa: Oct 12 2010, 09:53 AM
paige.pc
post Oct 12 2010, 11:16 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 12 2010, 12:03 AM)
What size did you bought? Different sizes price varies as well, S one for toy poodle cost RM75 for 3 tubes, if you got discount card and familiar with the pet shop,I think once I paid RM70 for one pack. LYN selling RM75? Actually pet shop also same price, if PLC/Petsmore member get 5% off somemore.

Added on October 12, 2010, 12:04 am

What time were you there? I left around 1.15 I can't stand the sun, way too hot for me and Miki also cannot stand, she went and hide under people's booth to get away from the sun LOL so we just went home. Nothing really great actually, prefers dogathon thou very far but worth going for sure
I was there about 2 ish lo
z_koon
post Oct 12 2010, 10:42 PM

Bebe_jenny can you sent me the full address of that vet? my cousin house near there~maybe can ask him for help~my hometown thing very very expensive~the price is higher than the market price maybe because not many people have dog at my hometown.

Suzzanetan, i bought S size, one tube for RM30~really really expensive lo if compare with the market price la..and i bought nutri edge(the best dog food i can get in my hometown) 3.6kg for Rm68 and this is after discount price!!i saw many shop at KL sale only Rm60 for nutri edge 3.6kg..
every time i go back to my hometown from PJ during my holiday, i sure will buy alot for my doggie~love KL..more choice, more cheap!!!
suzannetan
post Oct 12 2010, 10:52 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 12 2010, 10:42 PM)
Bebe_jenny can you sent me the full address of that vet? my cousin house near there~maybe can ask him for help~my hometown thing very very expensive~the price is higher than the market price maybe because not many people have dog at my hometown.
Suzzanetan, i bought S size, one tube for RM30~really really expensive lo if compare with the market price la..and i bought nutri edge(the best dog food i can get in my hometown) 3.6kg for Rm68 and this is after discount price!!i saw many shop at KL sale only Rm60 for nutri edge 3.6kg..
every time i go back to my hometown from PJ during my holiday, i sure will buy alot for my doggie~love KL..more choice, more cheap!!!
Yeah better if you got discount card, like PLC I get to collect points then can change for treats/toys and birthday month is 10% off wheee gonna buy more stuffs that time..
z_koon
post Oct 13 2010, 12:53 PM

thanks for the info,suzannetan. mayb i should make a member card coz i buy so much stuff a month~~thanks ya~~
TSsinv
post Oct 13 2010, 02:37 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 5 2010, 05:20 PM)
What's the price?
abit more expensive than all system smile.gif
but i find it not bad and i like the smells.
this product brought in by house of groomer smile.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 12 2010, 10:42 PM)
lol. my kampung also sell expensive leh. luckily my dogs stay PJ. haha

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 13 2010, 02:38 PM
z_koon
post Oct 13 2010, 03:59 PM

if i got chance i also want to move my dog to pj..everything forpet is so cheap~
yeowa
post Oct 13 2010, 04:36 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 13 2010, 03:59 PM)
if i got chance i also want to move my dog to pj..everything forpet is so cheap~
Not true la friend... tongue.gif
bee86
post Oct 13 2010, 04:58 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(michelle1010 @ Oct 9 2010, 04:22 PM)
yes,i gt ask the vet,he said is normal,as long as the dog din't faint down -.-
mayb i will go and find another vet
because reverse sneezing happened quite frequent on my poodle,almost everyday also gt
My boy oso got tis prob, average 1 mth twice like asthma/breathless, tis situation is not happen after play time...and everytime when he drink water oso get choke, but i alr turn to slow flowing sweat.gif
I go to vet, he say is normal cos their trachea is small. Btw where can i get laxapet?
yeowa
post Oct 13 2010, 07:48 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

[quote=bebe_jenny28,Oct 12 2010, 08:50 AM]

[/quote]

Just now I went to hands and paws vet to get revolution and saw the frontline for puppy between 1-10kgs is selling for RM66 only. Should be able to get for rm64 also if u know the doc personally. I will use revolution on messi on long term basis as it is a more economical as it give more protection like heartworm, mites and maige. Some of you might want to consider revolution instead of frontline + heartgard. smile.gif

124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0741sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:40 AM