^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

suzannetan
post Oct 5 2010, 10:42 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:15 AM)
I think what Divas meant was those breeders who deliberately breed/make poodles into teacup size is not good. Many yrs ago, when we 1st started to hear abt teacup poodles, these pups were actually given injection to stunt their growth. Thus, their lifespan was just ard 4-5 yrs max.

This is different from the more natural existence of teacup sizes. Meaning it;s a coincidence. For example, i never thot my Coco would be a teacup as her mummy is a tiny toy and dad is ard 11inches. COco was their first litter and 2nd child (only 2 pups). And yes, i do think her immune system was weaker comparatively when she was still a pup. She cud be coughing n coughing and after 3 visits to two diff vets still coughing. Then i decided to let her recover naturally - no more antibiotics and i changed her food. After that, she became stronger 8 mths onwards. 8 mths u know!! OMG!!
Right their outcome surprise you. Breeding two teacups may end up to be a toy instead and every siblings vary. hahhaha, the first litter is always the best right? tongue.gif

Kelvenwai
post Oct 5 2010, 11:03 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:15 AM)
I think what Divas meant was those breeders who deliberately breed/make poodles into teacup size is not good.Many yrs ago, when we 1st started to hear abt teacup poodles, these pups were actually given injection to stunt their growth. Thus, their lifespan was just ard 4-5 yrs max.

This is different from the more natural existence of teacup sizes. Meaning it;s a coincidence. For example, i never thot my Coco would be a teacup as her mummy is a tiny toy and dad is ard 11inches. COco was their first litter and 2nd child (only 2 pups). And yes, i do think her immune system was weaker comparatively when she was still a pup. She cud be coughing n coughing and after 3 visits to two diff vets still coughing. Then i decided to let her recover naturally - no more antibiotics and i changed her food. After that, she became stronger 8 mths onwards. 8 mths u know!! OMG!!
Usually weak and adnormal puppies with die after birth in few hours or siren with natural sense , she will eat back or abandoned.

Chirstina rite,even many yrs ago, some breed or petshop said is toy size but after few months grown actually is Miniature poodle, because that time toy poodle is rare in Malaysia ( I also get cheated b4) and becuase of profit breeder use miniature b**** mating with toy,can get up to 6 puppies per litter.

Case is same to teacup now. But I know some breeder is professional now, they more on quality not quantity! like oversea (Hong Kong, USa and Japan)
They don't mind get 1 or 2 puppies per litter only at least is pure teacup.

Yes, teacup is weak because size is smaller , my genia every months visit Vet. easy get cough, and cold. After 3 months old now stable and healthy.

But some people said teacup life span is 15 to 20 year believe or not? click in poodle teacup

Like toy n small breed life span is longer then large or medium eg. Bernese mountain 7 – 9 years, golden retriever 10 - 12 years ,Neapolitan Mastiff 8 - years but toy or small bred papillon 12 - 15 yr, Chihuahua 14 – 18 years, Pomeranian 12 – 16 years ( info from animal planet).

Poodles life span
Standard poodle 10 -13 yr
Miniature poodle 13 - 15 yr
Toy Poodle 12 - 15 yr

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 5 2010, 09:26 AM)
Really, why my neighbour say her dog teacup poodle got MKA one ... she cost 3k somemore

Added on October 5, 2010, 9:27 am

I guess she's just tired don't worry so much, you should know dog sleep a lot right esp when they're still baby. Even human you work so much on day time at night we eventually feel very tired.
teacup can have mka cert but under toy poodle category
huey80
post Oct 5 2010, 12:02 PM

245 posts

Actually before this, i thot the number of pups per litter depends on what size their parents are esp the female...until i saw a tiny toy having 4 pups...and the latest news (got it last night), a toy size having SEVEN (7) pupssssssssss....in both cases, the daddies are a bit bigger than toy size.

So now number of pups depends on who?
yeowa
post Oct 5 2010, 12:44 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:02 PM)
Actually before this, i thot the number of pups per litter depends on what size their parents are esp the female...until i saw a tiny toy having 4 pups...and the latest news (got it last night), a toy size having SEVEN (7) pupssssssssss....in both cases, the daddies are a bit bigger than toy size.

So now number of pups depends on who?
GOD. smile.gif
kenneth_koo
post Oct 5 2010, 02:13 PM

72 posts

Hi guys,
Just got myself a cute toy poodle, his name is Teddy and he is now 4 months old. Will post up his pictures soon. Just wondering what brand would you guys recommend for a puppy like Teddy?

I don't mind spending more on his food since he doesn't eat too much anyway. I am currently looking at Orijen, Natural Balance, Artemis..etc.

Just for everyone's information, i am currently feeding Teddy with a brand called Brit Care for puppies which I believe is not a very commonly discussed brand here. Though he is doing rather well with this kibble, but the ingredient list doesn't seem too appealing, as pointed out by fellow member Divas. Really would like to gather more information so that I can switch to a better brand in the future.

Thank you very much

This post has been edited by kenneth_koo: Oct 5 2010, 02:18 PM
post Oct 5 2010, 02:27 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 5 2010, 02:13 PM)
Hi guys,
Just got myself a cute toy poodle, his name is Teddy and he is now 4 months old. Will post up his pictures soon. Just wondering what brand would you guys recommend for a puppy like Teddy?

I don't mind spending more on his food since he doesn't eat too much anyway. I am currently looking at Orijen, Natural Balance, Artemis..etc.

Just for everyone's information, i am currently feeding Teddy with a brand called Brit Care for puppies which I believe is not a very commonly discussed brand here. Though he is doing rather well with this kibble, but the ingredient list doesn't seem too appealing, as pointed out by fellow member Divas. Really would like to gather more information so that I can switch to a better brand in the future.

Thank you very much
previously my happy zai is eat ikhans ( chicken + rice ), due to he have abit skin problem , then i oledi change it to origen ( fish + vege )....now his skin is recover liao .......
yeowa
post Oct 5 2010, 02:38 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

8408 - where did you get your toy poodle from? Iskhan continue from breeder?
kenneth_koo
post Oct 5 2010, 02:42 PM

72 posts

Iskhan is a korean brand right if i am not mistaken. Iskhan only has chicken but i prefer to feed my Teddy lamb or maybe fish.
Anyone here has any experienced with Orijen puppy? it has 40% protein, would it be too much for a toy poodle puppy?

This post has been edited by kenneth_koo: Oct 5 2010, 02:45 PM
bebe_jenny28
post Oct 5 2010, 03:27 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 5 2010, 02:42 PM)
Iskhan is a korean brand right if i am not mistaken. Iskhan only has chicken but i prefer to feed my Teddy lamb or maybe fish.
Anyone here has any experienced with Orijen puppy? it has 40% protein, would it be too much for a toy poodle puppy?
Iskhan is a korean brand...the brand u r feeding Teddy now is newly launched here i think...is a europe product? i feed Orijen puppy to my poodle Jerry before when he is around 7mths...its good but the crude protein is slightly high for a small breed...and i heard Orijen is quite fattening...i had a new toy poodle too which is oso 4 mths now...i feed her addiction salmon puppy and recently just switch to artemis puppy...in my opinion both oso good... ^^
TSsinv
post Oct 5 2010, 03:49 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
Try Pet Esthe series, they're one of the best selling. I heard Yu and bubble bath is filled with chemicals that kept the scent for one long week.
I heard the Pet Esthe Mud ones are pretty good, I want to upkeep my poodle's colour so I use the Brown colour shampoo.
I use Chris Christensen. which i think is quite good. wink.gif
suzannetan
post Oct 5 2010, 05:20 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Oct 5 2010, 03:49 PM)
I use Chris Christensen. which i think is quite good. wink.gif
What's the price?
post Oct 5 2010, 11:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Oct 5 2010, 02:38 PM)
8408 - where did you get your toy poodle from? Iskhan continue from breeder?
i buy happy zai at mid valley , during i bought him was 2 month o.....then i start with ekanoba > iskhan > until now orijen .....now happy zai oledi 4 month ++ liao ....just bring him to boday 3 week ago ....
z_koon
post Oct 5 2010, 11:57 PM

hi~~i'm back~ this few days have too many work to do~busy busy~
i feed my pup with nutri edge~

anyway, this saturday there will be a doggie show at one utama~if i'm not mistaken~ my friend's toy poodle, brownie is on the show~
suzannetan
post Oct 6 2010, 01:26 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 5 2010, 11:57 PM)
hi~~i'm back~ this few days have too many work to do~busy busy~
i feed my pup with nutri edge~

anyway, this saturday there will be a doggie show at one utama~if i'm not mistaken~ my friend's toy poodle, brownie is on the show~
It's not a show actually, it's a fair - Cutie Pet Fair, there'll be various sponsors and pet adoption etc on going, the show is just an add on thingy to the fair
The fair is on both 9 & 10th located at Central Park, BU not inside one utama smile.gif hope that clarifies

I'm celebrating my girl's barkday, wanna join?
kenneth_koo
post Oct 6 2010, 09:24 AM

72 posts

Yea, i was also told that Brit is a new product in the market, it is from Czech. Teddy is doing fine with the kibbles but the ingredient list doesn't look very promising though. The kibbles on the other hand look very very oily, is it normal?

I am looking at changing Teddy's kibbles to Artemis Fresh Mix Small Breed for Puppies or Natural Balance Small Bites for Puppies. Which one do you think i should go for? =)
bebe_jenny28
post Oct 6 2010, 02:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 6 2010, 09:24 AM)
Yea, i was also told that Brit is a new product in the market, it is from Czech. Teddy is doing fine with the kibbles but the ingredient list doesn't look very promising though. The kibbles on the other hand look very very oily, is it normal?

I am looking at changing Teddy's kibbles to Artemis Fresh Mix Small Breed for Puppies or Natural Balance Small Bites for Puppies. Which one do you think i should go for? =)
i'll prefer artemis... ^^
kenneth_koo
post Oct 6 2010, 02:46 PM

72 posts

^^ I was leaning towards Artemis myself also..=)
z_koon
post Oct 6 2010, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 6 2010, 01:26 AM)
It's not a show actually, it's a fair - Cutie Pet Fair, there'll be various sponsors and pet adoption etc on going, the show is just an add on thingy to the fair
The fair is on both 9 & 10th located at Central Park, BU not inside one utama smile.gif hope that clarifies

oh~~really~~i dunno about that because i din ask more about it since i cant go~sob cry.gif
your girl "barkday", when??

Added on October 6, 2010, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 6 2010, 01:26 AM)

oh~~really~~i dunno about that because i din ask more about it since i cant go~sob cry.gif

This post has been edited by z_koon: Oct 6 2010, 09:11 PM
suzannetan
post Oct 6 2010, 09:57 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 6 2010, 09:10 PM)

Added on October 6, 2010, 9:11 pm

On 9th at the fair , must as well do together, then ppl can join the party then go to the fair smile.gif
kenneth_koo
post Oct 7 2010, 10:44 AM

72 posts

Good morning everyone,

Wondering anyone knows where can I get Artemis Fresh Mix Small Breed Puppy at a cheaper price? The store near my place is selling it at RM42 with a 10% discount, coming to RM37.80 for a 1.8kg pack.

I am not trying to be a cheapskate but saving a ringgit or two might not seem much, but in the long run I believe it would make a difference =) Hope to get some great info from you guys.

Cheers and have a great day

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.5147sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:15 AM