V1: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/383982
V2: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/603470
V3: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/696056
V4: LOST
V5: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/841698
V6: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/922502
V7: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1010878&hl=
V8: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1232872

First time having puppies? Refer to http://arpeggiopoodles.tripod.com/newpuppycare.html

Not very sure what dog food is good for your furkids? Refer to http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/

Here are some different poodle clips for sharing wub.gif wink.gif do share if u have more brows.gif smile.gif

Teddy Bear Cut tongue.gif

Puppy Clip

Continental

English Saddle Trim

Bikini Clip

Proud Owner List:

This post has been edited by sinv: May 22 2011, 12:01 PM
TSsinv
post Aug 29 2010, 02:49 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Aug 29 2010, 02:22 PM)
So sad zkoon. Just after cut hv to shave botak.

Sinv, any recommendation on the powder?
We just pluck the watever hair we see in their ear? How bout the paw's hair?
i dont use powder at home cos my kids used to it already. but powder can ease the pain.

yup pluck watever fur inside the ear.
paws fur u need to use clipper to trim when it grows long so they dont feel slippery.

Added on August 29, 2010, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(z_koon @ Aug 29 2010, 02:04 PM)
v9^.^ huhu~~
my tian tian cannot cut teddy cut ad~~
she got infected by flea when goin for a walk~~
sad~~
now goin to shave botak ad~~
aiks hav to botak. nv time do prevention b4 u bring them out. kena ticks really is a big big headache.

This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 29 2010, 02:51 PM
TSsinv
post Aug 30 2010, 11:20 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Aug 29 2010, 04:03 PM)
i dun dare to pluck her ear hair~~she seem so painful
i jz let the groomer done it~~

ya~~have to prevention next time b4 go out to park~
i have to buy front line spot on for my tian tian~~
to prevent from ticks~~
hope she will be free of ticks soon~~
painful is only 1st few times, after many times they are actually quite ok one.
if not u hav to send to groomer very often to pluck.

my kids also get ticks alst nite i bath,. sweat....i think when i send him boarding for other boarding dogs also gt ticks sad.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(jen_jen @ Aug 29 2010, 04:08 PM)
when i first brought my pup home, he has ticks on his body
can see the tick crawling on the fur
tried spot on but no effect
then brought him to petshop for tick wash
once only already cleared all the ticks
i think that is using bayticol. super strong which i dun recommend for puppy.
if puppy accidentally lick it, can cause them to die one -.-....scary scary
but i think groomer should be having enough knowledge to wash for ur kids.

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(z_koon @ Aug 29 2010, 05:01 PM)
today my dad go and buy the shampoo to kill tick~~
hopefully it works~then no need to shave botak~~
now goin to wash her with that~~
read the instruction carefully if it is bayticol ya.

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:24 am
QUOTE(Xiao-Yiyi @ Aug 29 2010, 08:19 PM)
Happy to land my message on the 1st page of V9. Lol.

Sinv, wanna make the poodle and owner name list like before? blush.gif
yalo. bcos when v8 creation that time i was busy and not often here. so the moderator force to create a new version on whoever that post at the end of v7.
and since that user never log on n help to update. i think we lost a lot owner name jor.

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:25 am
QUOTE(White Palace @ Aug 29 2010, 09:53 PM)
Walao so fast V9 already! Poodle gang really damn huge~ Congrats!!
make maltese gang big like poodle. hohoho...i wan a maltese gal:P

This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 30 2010, 11:25 AM
TSsinv
post Aug 30 2010, 02:16 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Aug 30 2010, 01:45 PM)
Put ur 2 fingers when they wanna bite u , dont let it Close , they will get scared lolx or trying to LOOK super Angry face and loudly say NO

Anyway Ms Sinv , y im not on the list ar ... cham cookie is left out , i go tell her she kena boycott XD

Added on August 30, 2010, 1:47 pm

Hi Yang , Couldnt make it to last sunday due to having bad cramps monthly  mad.gif
opsssss..u check n see again1?!?! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(yeowa @ Aug 30 2010, 01:59 PM)
When Messi want to bite me, I don't let him close his mouth... I kopek big big and later he will be scared to death... But becareful of their sharp teeth...

Paige, u need to pm sinv as she cannot be updating one by one. Maybe sinv can update on those I know

i) Coco (brown) - huey80
ii) Miki (Red) - suzannetan
iii) Yoyo (Red) - Xiao-yiyi
iv) Cookie (Cream/Light brown) - paige.pc
Thanks for the updates laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 30 2010, 02:18 PM
TSsinv
post Aug 30 2010, 02:31 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Aug 30 2010, 02:27 PM)
Is there such thing as a puppy eat adi then as usual hyper active run run run then vomit de ?

Cookie just vomit few times after makan

i called the vet and asked y like that

She said it is normal if a puppy after meal too active run , they will have gas in their stomach , and will vomit ?

She ask me not to feed now , and feed later in the evening and see she got vomit or not  icon_question.gif
i think if it doesnt repeat later then it should be fine.
my boey gal also just now shit sum jelly stuf.sweat. i called vet and he say monitor n see how. if no more happen then its fine.
duno my gal wil get pregnant or not...

Added on August 30, 2010, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(lungchum @ Aug 30 2010, 02:23 PM)
Anybody got poodle pup for sale plz pm me..
u can try out pet store section smile.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 30 2010, 02:32 PM
TSsinv
post Aug 30 2010, 03:00 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jen_jen @ Aug 30 2010, 02:34 PM)
Shitting jelly stuff means pregnant?
haha nono its 2 different things.
she just mated last week so i check whether i can give heartgard n watsoever to her. cant confirm she is pregnant yet until 3 weeks later.

the jelly means sumthings from the intestine. which doc said if once or twice is normal.
TSsinv
post Aug 30 2010, 03:03 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Aug 30 2010, 02:37 PM)
Thanks guys , at least im not in stress so much now by ur replies.

Cos first time happening to cookie vomitting few times after makan
But she macam wanna vomit lagi like that , vet said monitor until evening wor
vomiting food is ok. sumtimes they eat too fast without chewing will cause that too.
vomiting yellow liquid maens they are hungry. or their stomach not well. also normal if it doesnt continues many times.
TSsinv
post Sep 4 2010, 12:47 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

dont worry about the weight of them as long as they grown up healthily.

my gals was 1.xkg when she is 3-4months old. now she is 3kg. so fat. but she is the most cute one. tiny toy and fat.

my boy is super big 5kg but he is the toughest one. got many times accidentaly hurt his leg. example he sit on chair try to jump down then the leg stuck at the steel there....then whole dog hang there i faster go rescue n he is fine.

many dogs out there don't eat healthy enough to build their bone healthily and they really break their leg easily. so i think better feed accordingly.

TSsinv
post Sep 5 2010, 12:42 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Sep 4 2010, 10:18 PM)
Hehe let me share my story as well regarding about higher spots and jumping down XD

Yesterday i put cookie at my sofa just for the fun of it
And suddenly she jumped off from the sofa to the floor and knocked her head and scream , and she dash to run to the cage to poo XD ( kap si )

Luckily nothing is wrong with her , phew
that is funny...haha but also scary. if they shout out loud n got sumthing then cham loh..
TSsinv
post Sep 5 2010, 07:01 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(sherly @ Sep 5 2010, 02:59 AM)
my 7 month old toy poodle is now 3.6kg, is she fat? haha, but looked very fit and smallfor me leh. When I read everyone poodle's weight, want to pengsan already, so light must be very tiny tongue.gif
dun worry dun worry. i got one 5kg. haha
as long as they are healthy. actualy i think my 5kg one super nice to hug. the size is just nice.

Added on September 5, 2010, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(z_koon @ Sep 5 2010, 11:33 AM)
woooo~~so tiny and light~~my poodle compare to yours is very fat and my poodle only 6month old~~
tiny teacup poodle is hard to take care of~my boss has two of it and always pengsan coz low blood sugar~~pity cry.gif
really wan to c ur poodle~~picture!! picture!!

Added on September 5, 2010, 11:34 am
yesterday my brother accidentally step on my girl girl paw..she cry like hell~~kesian~~
yaya teacup poodle u got to be with them almost all time. they cant be alone for more than 4hrs. they need more care than others and their sugar level easily drop. so they nid to eat more frequent compare to others.

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 5 2010, 07:03 PM
TSsinv
post Sep 8 2010, 10:56 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Sep 6 2010, 07:55 AM)
I just want to reaffrim this. Is it true that male are more stubborn than female? Male learning process is slower than female? Quick survey. smile.gif poodle breed in particular.
my male can do more tricks than the female. i think this is not true lo depends on how patient is the owner and the dog.

Added on September 8, 2010, 10:58 am
QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Sep 8 2010, 10:22 AM)
omg...Cookie is so smart...can teach me how to train...wahahaha...i have 3 ekor at home...really lazy to train them...now Snoopy only knw how to sit, down, roll only...i wish i have the time to train her... ^^

Snoopy's latest pics... ^^

snoopy is cute in her strawberry dress thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 8 2010, 10:58 AM
TSsinv
post Sep 9 2010, 10:52 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(teddy315 @ Sep 8 2010, 06:11 PM)
same as Teddy too.. Always so naughty, when Wawa is lazy to play with him, he will bark on Wawa and keep 'liu' Wawa to play with him.. Even he is so small size, he likes to bully Wawa too shakehead.gif

Today I brought him to shave, i was abit shock since this is my first time..

But he is still so active when reach home, can run even faster.. May be his body is lighter without all those furs  brows.gif

Waiting for his blood test.. Hope he can recover soon..
haha yaya when they cur short hair or botak, u can see them run faster.
why blood test?
TSsinv
post Sep 12 2010, 11:23 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 9 2010, 07:42 PM)
I'm here I'm here... Im back LOL... anybody I know still around? happy.gif

Added on September 9, 2010, 7:44 pm
wkakaka... you lazy teach tricks to the new comers...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I know myself getting lazy to teach the younger ones.. only my oldest dog know more tricks  rclxms.gif
same same lo...no1 u kno left here. lol
TSsinv
post Oct 4 2010, 10:40 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Oct 4 2010, 07:28 AM)
my tee ka poo Genia 5 months 650gram smaller than my cherries 18 months 1.2kg

with chihuahua Butter

wow ur teacup genia very cute le...so tiny...envy envy..i also want 1
TSsinv
post Oct 5 2010, 03:49 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
Try Pet Esthe series, they're one of the best selling. I heard Yu and bubble bath is filled with chemicals that kept the scent for one long week.
I heard the Pet Esthe Mud ones are pretty good, I want to upkeep my poodle's colour so I use the Brown colour shampoo.
I use Chris Christensen. which i think is quite good. wink.gif
TSsinv
post Oct 13 2010, 02:37 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Oct 5 2010, 05:20 PM)
What's the price?
abit more expensive than all system smile.gif
but i find it not bad and i like the smells.
this product brought in by house of groomer smile.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 12 2010, 10:42 PM)
Bebe_jenny can you sent me the full address of that vet? my cousin house near there~maybe can ask him for help~my hometown thing very very expensive~the price is higher than the market price maybe because not many people have dog at my hometown.
Suzzanetan, i bought S size, one tube for RM30~really really expensive lo if compare with the market price la..and i bought nutri edge(the best dog food i can get in my hometown) 3.6kg for Rm68 and this is after discount price!!i saw many shop at KL sale only Rm60 for nutri edge 3.6kg..
every time i go back to my hometown from PJ during my holiday, i sure will buy alot for my doggie~love KL..more choice, more cheap!!!
lol. my kampung also sell expensive leh. luckily my dogs stay PJ. haha

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 13 2010, 02:38 PM
TSsinv
post Oct 21 2010, 07:14 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 21 2010, 05:05 PM)
I was told that we should shave the toy poodle's puppy coat at least once, to get a nice thick n curly adult coat. Is it a must because I feel bad shaving the little guy. Apart from that, any bad effect from shaving the pup?
emmm really no prove that shaving really works...some really not works.. tongue.gif
i would say regular triming would do the tricks..

Added on October 21, 2010, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ Oct 21 2010, 06:38 PM)
Alright, that's what the groomers are telling me. They say if don't shave the fur won't be curly and thick. Apart from easily catching a cold, would there be other complications?
u can wear shirt on them to avoid catching cold and avoid bathing at nite.
shaving not always gives u good effect one. some shaving would fade ur dogs fur, become rough also.

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 21 2010, 07:15 PM
TSsinv
post Oct 23 2010, 02:22 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(z_koon @ Oct 23 2010, 02:10 PM)
thanks Divas~
i have watched this video before and it is very hard to see the dog fur because it is whole black~~
i went online and saw this House of Groomers Academy~very interested~but cannot take the courses now because i'm still studying in university althought is final semester~will consider take the pet cosmetologist course after 2 or 3 years due to the fees i need to pay and i need to work to save up this big amount of money~haha^^
i think they got part time course also. pet icon also offering course smile.gif u can go class on ur convenient time smile.gif
TSsinv
post Oct 27 2010, 11:37 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Divas @ Oct 23 2010, 02:49 PM)
I'm sure Pet's Icon gives a good course. However from what i know the main teacher studied in House of Groomers so why study from the student when you can go direct to the teacher smile.gif.
she study locally in hog but go oversea to further the grooming course smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:37 am
QUOTE(yeezai @ Oct 24 2010, 03:27 PM)
does any of your pups have skin problem ? my chacha skins like very icthy and he keeps scratching it
could it be mange? if yes then u need to get her injection for weekly for a month. my pup got this problem and heal after 3jabs

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 27 2010, 11:37 AM
TSsinv
post Nov 25 2010, 10:02 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Nov 25 2010, 12:15 AM)
Hey Ailey I'm just wondering did you manage to find any places in Cameron which is dog friendly? I only manage to find those huge unit like Bungalows or so on. Remember you mentioned earlier that you're planning to bring them there
i brought my kids there b4. just bring them stay apartment. and ppl there are mostly frenly towards dogs. can bring to cactus farm n restaurant

0.0471sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:02 AM