Credit Card v11

MilesAndMore
post Sep 23 2010, 09:48 AM

9,301 posts

Looks like quite a few of you managed to get the CIMB World MasterCard or CIMB VISA Infinite simply using your existing credit card as reference. But it seems that all of you gave two cards to them but i have only one card at the moment. Hopefully still can get it though.
jack2
post Sep 23 2010, 09:57 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 23 2010, 09:33 AM)
I have done on TNB, TM, Astro and DiGi at the respective merchant outlets, not through OCBC.
Did you get RM2 discount from TM?
winner
post Sep 23 2010, 10:04 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 23 2010, 09:57 AM)
Did you get RM2 discount from TM?
It shouldn't be a problem as I did it at TM Point.
carlitofreak
post Sep 23 2010, 10:15 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

Guys,
what are the possibilities that the bank will reject your cc application eventho u apply it thru FD?

Yesterday i went to OCBC and pledge some FD to apply their card. Now i'm waiting for the result. Just want to know if anyone here have an experience.

andytan18
post Sep 23 2010, 10:28 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 23 2010, 09:48 AM)
Looks like quite a few of you managed to get the CIMB World MasterCard or CIMB VISA Infinite simply using your existing credit card as reference. But it seems that all of you gave two cards to them but i have only one card at the moment. Hopefully still can get it though.
I use my HSBC as reference, CIMB photocopy HSBC only..
MilesAndMore
post Sep 23 2010, 10:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(andytan18 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:28 AM)
I use my HSBC as reference, CIMB photocopy HSBC only..
I see. But the other card is their card right ? Probably why they didn't need that as they already have your record in their computer. Anyway, still hope i'll get their World MasterCard. The 2x Bonus Points for every transactions transacted in foreign currency is good too. Their Platinum MasterCard doesn't come with such perk which is why i am more keen on the World MasterCard. If i really can get it, i will cancel my current card when i finish paying off my 0% IPP next year as i really can benefit a lot from the promotions CIMB Bank is having biggrin.gif

zenquix
post Sep 23 2010, 10:41 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 23 2010, 09:33 AM)
Alliance Bank Platinum cc. Other banks' Platinum CCs would normally allow the cardholders to either KLIA or LCCT.
No longer accurate This is what the CS told me. Alliance Bank Platinum cc will allow entry to KLIA lounge only (no quota). Alliance Bank Personal Platinum will allow entry to LCCT only.

tanch78
post Sep 23 2010, 10:45 AM

712 posts

I'm very tempted to apply for CIMB World MasterCard. Not sure if I stand a chance since I've only one CIMB Bank Platinum MasterCard (CL = 35k). Can I assume the World card is entitle to all benefits enjoy by Platinum card holders?
siutimtim
post Sep 23 2010, 11:54 AM

353 posts

I saw the direct access worldcard today.. walao, not classy at all one le... is like a normal cheap plastic card.. no shining shining effect like platinum card.. if people dunno what is world card, they might think this is classic card lo...

why now sound like everyone qualify to apply worldcard dy.. few months back only everyone saying word card very high class now like all plat can upgrade dy.. haha

the maybank worldcard got shining like platinum card or also like cimb world card le.. I think too plain lo.. at least give a little glossy lo.., haha
hye
post Sep 23 2010, 12:08 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Sep 23 2010, 11:54 AM)
I saw the direct access worldcard today.. walao, not classy at all one le... is like a normal cheap plastic card.. no shining shining effect like platinum card.. if people dunno what is world card, they might think this is classic card lo...

why now sound like everyone qualify to apply worldcard dy.. few months back only everyone saying word card very high class now like all plat can upgrade dy.. haha

the maybank worldcard got shining like platinum card or also like cimb world card le.. I think too plain lo.. at least give a little glossy lo.., haha
People who can reach this stage are not to bothered whether the card look classy or not. They can get the card (or equivalent) anywhere and anytime.
The word "World Mastercard" and "VISA Infinite" carry its own weight.
SUSrockefeller
post Sep 23 2010, 12:33 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 23 2010, 09:48 AM)
CIMB is happier to know you have only card. Better chance of getting. May I know whats the CL of your HSBC Platinum and how long have you held the card for?
Alec.Yong
post Sep 23 2010, 12:33 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 23 2010, 12:08 PM)
People who can reach this stage are not to bothered whether the card look classy or not. They can get the card (or equivalent) anywhere and anytime.
I like this defination.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Added on September 23, 2010, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Sep 22 2010, 11:11 PM)
Would you mind to share what was your CL with maybank before and after they offer the World Mastercard to you?
They increased my current CL to another RM20K.

Added on September 23, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(andytan18 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:27 PM)
which card from MBB are you using prior to the new card?? where do you get the acceptance form??
is the annual fee as below?

Annual fee:
RM 1,000 (without MAS Golden Airlines Lounges Access)
RM 1,500 (with MAS Golden Airlines Lounges Access)
MBB Visa Plat. I think most of the current MBB Visa Plat got the acceptance form as well, not me only. tongue.gif
They send to my billing address.

I am paying for the option without MAS Golden Airlines Lounges Access.

This post has been edited by Alec.Yong: Sep 23 2010, 12:39 PM
SUSrockefeller
post Sep 23 2010, 12:39 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 23 2010, 12:08 PM)
Indeed. All World Mastercard and Visa Infinite including RHB's, maybank's, cimb's and those issued in singapore like UOB and even citibank ultima have matte effect. It is to distinguish the so-called real black cards from the black colour platinum cards which are getting popular these days like HSBC platinum, maybank visa platinum etc.
tgeoklin
post Sep 23 2010, 12:40 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Sep 23 2010, 11:54 AM)

Actually, if you are really serious about the status of your cards, then only the following should be considered :-

1) Amex Centurion
2) CIMB Enrich WMC
3) SCB VI
4) HSBC Premier
5) UOB Midas Plat

Happy collecting and good luck tongue.gif

Alec.Yong
post Sep 23 2010, 12:42 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Sep 22 2010, 11:35 PM)
y did u even bother to apply... it shows u are rich  blink.gif
No, I am not rich at all. I think I m received their invitation form just because I am using MBB cards more 10 years. tongue.gif
(So called "invitation" still need to pay for the annual fee) rclxub.gif
SUSrockefeller
post Sep 23 2010, 12:43 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 23 2010, 12:33 PM)
They increased my current CL to another RM20K.
Mind to tell if the new CL after being incresed 20k is RM 100k and above or lower?

Added on September 23, 2010, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 23 2010, 12:40 PM)
Actually, if you are really serious about the status of your cards, then only the following should be considered :-

1) Amex Centurion
2) CIMB Enrich WMC
3) SCB VI
4) HSBC Premier
5) UOB Midas Plat

Happy collecting and good luck  tongue.gif
Yes I agree. And you already have a few of those already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rockefeller: Sep 23 2010, 12:46 PM
tgeoklin
post Sep 23 2010, 12:55 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Sep 23 2010, 12:43 PM)
Yes I agree. And you already have a few of those already biggrin.gif
Guilty as charged but unfortunately 1) is still elusive for now ......lol tongue.gif
winner
post Sep 23 2010, 12:55 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 23 2010, 10:41 AM)
No longer accurate  This is what the CS told me. Alliance Bank Platinum cc will allow entry to KLIA lounge only (no quota). Alliance Bank Personal Platinum will allow entry to LCCT only.
Alliance Bank had changed the rules last month. Platinum credit card for KLIA lounge, while Platinum and Premium debit card for LCCT lounge.
chemistry
post Sep 23 2010, 01:45 PM

3,065 posts

I'm holding a DA-UPM card so everybody knows I'm grad from UPM sweat.gif
andytan18
post Sep 23 2010, 01:47 PM

102 posts

MBB Visa Plat. I think most of the current MBB Visa Plat got the acceptance form as well, not me only. tongue.gif
They send to my billing address.

I am paying for the option without MAS Golden Airlines Lounges Access.

[/quote]

wow, RM 1000 annual fees.. any chance that they are going to waive it??

126 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:23 AM