127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

soonlee33
post Oct 11 2010, 12:28 PM

2,677 posts

if not mistaken desa sri hartamas also got
Yan
post Oct 11 2010, 12:50 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 11 2010, 12:26 PM)
Jalan Ipoh  smile.gif

There are hatchback and also saloon for test drive.
thanks bro... gf wanna test drv smile.gif
azxel
post Oct 11 2010, 02:46 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 11 2010, 10:49 AM)
fiesta got test vehicle already ?
long time got already bro... I test drove it a month before I test drove the new Golf sweat.gif I think it's because there were only 3 units in Malaysia and they had a deal with Citibank with a few malls to give away the car as a prize.
sonyman
post Oct 11 2010, 11:06 PM

1,043 posts

So fiesta is not as good as polo or golf. Polo not as comfortable as fiesta, and golf is too bloody expensive.

Nothing in between kah? Polo seriously nice looking. daily 1 hour drive i think it is ok. long distance tolong lah sakit belakang loh...

Golf very nice. Maintenance until pokai. Damm confuse. in the end end up with the Vios. what the heck.
Mavik
post Oct 12 2010, 12:25 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Oct 11 2010, 11:06 PM)
So fiesta is not as good as polo or golf. Polo not as comfortable as fiesta, and golf is too bloody expensive.

Nothing in between kah? Polo seriously nice looking. daily 1 hour drive i think it is ok. long distance tolong lah sakit belakang loh...

Golf very nice. Maintenance until pokai. Damm confuse. in the end end up with the Vios. what the heck.
Well it depends on what you mean by in between, if you are talking about prices, since the Polo at RM110k and the Golf 1.4 at RM160k both OTR with insurance, there are plenty of cars in between but mostly from the Japanese makers.

Unless you can find a good 2nd hand Golf MkV if you want a sporty feel but if you want to have the whole european marque, you can get a fairly newer 2nd hand BMW 1-Series.
eddie_al
post Oct 12 2010, 12:29 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 12 2010, 12:25 PM)
Well it depends on what you mean by in between, if you are talking about prices, since the Polo at RM110k and the Golf 1.4 at RM160k both OTR with insurance, there are plenty of cars in between but mostly from the Japanese makers.

Unless you can find a good 2nd hand Golf MkV if you want a sporty feel but if you want to have the whole european marque, you can get a fairly newer 2nd hand BMW 1-Series.
how does the 308T or 308VTi seats when compared to both VW's offering? just wondering if anyone has compared them. thx!
Mavik
post Oct 12 2010, 12:43 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Oct 12 2010, 12:29 PM)
how does the 308T or 308VTi seats when compared to both VW's offering? just wondering if anyone has compared them. thx!
Hrm, hard to gauge because I only sat in the 308 once and the Golf a couple of times. But I do know that the Golf's seat isn't that exactly comfy but maybe it gets better after more usage tongue.gif
Mavik
post Oct 12 2010, 03:07 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Ok, I was at the VW showroom earlier and sat inside the Polo. Now I understand why people say that it isn't comfortable. Yeah I have to agree the fabric seats are a little on the harder side of things. But it gets some getting used to I guess.
eddie_al
post Oct 12 2010, 04:15 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 12 2010, 12:43 PM)
Hrm, hard to gauge because I only sat in the 308 once and the Golf a couple of times. But I do know that the Golf's seat isn't that exactly comfy but maybe it gets better after more usage tongue.gif
i believe the only setback for the pugs is the less than optimal drivetrain compared to the VW's TSI. read the piece on TSI implementation and it's brilliant!

having tested the 308 vti only (no chances yet on VW), but reading what others has commented, i am inclined to believe that pug offers better overall ride (driver seating & passengers). but again, the pugs are lazy to move...which is a stark contrast with vw.

it's hard to find an all rounder, one that drives & carries well. imagine if Fiesta or 308 comes with TSi...the fun-ness
Kampung2005
post Oct 12 2010, 04:17 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Oct 12 2010, 04:15 PM)
i believe the only setback for the pugs is the less than optimal drivetrain compared to the VW's TSI. read the piece on TSI implementation and it's brilliant!

having tested the 308 vti only (no chances yet on VW), but reading what others has commented, i am inclined to believe that pug offers better overall ride (driver seating & passengers). but again, the pugs are lazy to move...which is a stark contrast with vw.

it's hard to find an all rounder, one that drives & carries well. imagine if Fiesta or 308 comes with TSi...the fun-ness
Ford does have Ecoboost engine, but in EU and US sad.gif
TSphas3r
post Oct 12 2010, 08:41 PM

1,206 posts

http://www.vwgolfclubmalaysia.com/index.ph...731.0;topicseen

17" denver for sale. good for tsi owners!

IM SELLING MY 17" DENVER WHEELS WITH TYRES FROM GOLF GTI MK 5. SELLING DUE TO UPGRADE

3X CONTINENTAL CSC2
1X PIRELLI P-ZERO
225/45/R17
NO DENTS, ONLY MINOR SCRATCHES
FRONT 80% REAR 50%

CALL 0123321960 OR EMAIL amiraziz86@gmail.com
RM2500

another one
http://www.vwgolfclubmalaysia.com/index.ph...733.0;topicseen

This post has been edited by phas3r: Oct 12 2010, 08:45 PM
Adin
post Oct 12 2010, 08:44 PM

135 posts

Saw the VW Polo commercial on ntv7 today, really...cool....
futobuta
post Oct 12 2010, 10:47 PM

1,519 posts

Hey guys... just wanna ask about vw's after sales service. A lot of ppl have been feeding me negative remarks regarding it. Problems such as lack of skilled manpower... poor after sales service, etc. How is it really ah? Really that bad ah, vw in malaysia. Really need to confirm this before I make the plunge.
TSphas3r
post Oct 12 2010, 11:27 PM

1,206 posts

i got good service. yes other people say it's bad, i don't really know why
Yan
post Oct 13 2010, 12:07 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 12 2010, 11:27 PM)
i got good service. yes other people say it's bad, i don't really know why
which SC u go to ? i'm planning to go back to the place i bought mine .. Cergaz

Added on October 13, 2010, 7:48 amAlso anybody knows a good place to do wax/polish ? or any special coating that you guys apply to the new paint ? prev heard abt PPS etc..

This post has been edited by Yan: Oct 13 2010, 07:48 AM
Mavik
post Oct 13 2010, 12:50 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 13 2010, 12:07 AM)
which SC u go to ? i'm planning to go back to the place i bought mine .. Cergaz

Added on October 13, 2010, 7:48 amAlso anybody knows a good place to do wax/polish ? or any special coating that you guys apply to the new paint ? prev heard abt PPS etc..
Planning to bring mine to Sunway to apply PPS when I get my car in November...
Yan
post Oct 13 2010, 01:50 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 13 2010, 12:50 PM)
Planning to bring mine to Sunway to apply PPS when I get my car in November...
wat's the price now for pps ? heard there's another brand called Sierra glow which is cheaper compared to pps .. i used pps prev on my other car.. was v shinny initially but after few months it's like normal already .. guess always have to go back for the 6mths restoration
arj
post Oct 13 2010, 11:43 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 13 2010, 01:50 PM)
wat's the price now for pps ? heard there's another brand called Sierra glow which is cheaper compared to pps .. i used pps prev on my other car.. was v shinny initially but after few months it's like normal already .. guess always have to go back for the 6mths restoration
I plan to do Sierra Glow later this month once I receive my car (not a VW tongue.gif). Yes it is cheaper than PPS but the feedback looks good. They also give a 5 years warranty and don't require you to go back for regular touch-ups or maintenance, which is a major plus point for me nod.gif

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...&hl=sierra+glow
Mavik
post Oct 14 2010, 12:16 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Woah thanks for the info, Sierra Glow looks good as well!
nomar
post Oct 14 2010, 08:17 PM

132 posts

F.C update

1st refill - 329 km

2nd - 892 km 48.84L 11.5km/l

3rd - 1500 km 50.055L 12.15km/l

4th - 2124 km 50.4L 12.38 km/l after 3 refill with Petronas Ron95 now starting with Shell V-power for 3x refill and see how's the FC

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 AM