127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

Yan
post Oct 14 2010, 10:45 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(nomar @ Oct 14 2010, 08:17 PM)
F.C update

1st refill  -  329 km 

2nd        -  892 km  48.84L  11.5km/l

3rd        - 1500 km 50.055L  12.15km/l

4th        - 2124 km  50.4L    12.38 km/l    after 3 refill with Petronas Ron95 now starting with Shell V-power for 3x refill and see how's the FC
nice job dude... this is city driving ?
nomar
post Oct 14 2010, 11:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 14 2010, 10:45 PM)
nice job dude... this is city driving ?
mostly highway, but not exactly free road where you can autocruise
TSphas3r
post Oct 15 2010, 03:25 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 13 2010, 12:07 AM)
which SC u go to ? i'm planning to go back to the place i bought mine .. Cergaz

Added on October 13, 2010, 7:48 amAlso anybody knows a good place to do wax/polish ? or any special coating that you guys apply to the new paint ? prev heard abt PPS etc..
jalan 222

QUOTE(nomar @ Oct 14 2010, 08:17 PM)
F.C update

1st refill  -  329 km 

2nd        -  892 km  48.84L  11.5km/l

3rd        - 1500 km 50.055L  12.15km/l

4th        - 2124 km  50.4L    12.38 km/l    after 3 refill with Petronas Ron95 now starting with Shell V-power for 3x refill and see how's the FC
not bad, you tekan like crazy or not?
can you change the units to L/100km?
nomar
post Oct 15 2010, 05:38 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 15 2010, 03:25 AM)
jalan 222
not bad, you tekan like crazy or not?
can you change the units to L/100km?

8.67 L/100km : 8.23 and 8.08 L/100km, never really tekan, max I go around 180+ only and never really sustain for long time.
super911
post Oct 15 2010, 06:20 AM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Oct 9 2010, 12:48 AM)
i see, how long did you test drive? power not okay?
Tested it for about 20mins. It is like driving Mazda 2 feeling. The car is really very cramp, feel like sitting inside viva.

For that price, can go for mit lancer with better performance and space.
Mavik
post Oct 15 2010, 04:49 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 15 2010, 06:20 AM)
Tested it for about 20mins. It is like driving Mazda 2 feeling. The car is really very cramp, feel like sitting inside viva.

For that price, can go for mit lancer with better performance and space.
Really? I didn't feel that cramp when I sat inside the VW Polo. Or wait, are you referring to the Fiesta?
SUSHere-I-Come
post Oct 16 2010, 11:37 AM

396 posts

a question here...is golf scirocco and polo available in all malaysia showroom already?
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2010, 12:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Here-I-Come @ Oct 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
a question here...is golf scirocco and polo available in all malaysia showroom already?
golf scirocco - non existing
golf 1.4, 2.0 - already here
sciroco 2.0 - memang got a few months back, the 1.4 not sure...
polo 1.2 - here early this month if not mistaken

i saw singapore having golf 1.2, polo engine tongue.gif
d@odao
post Oct 16 2010, 12:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I m interested with the golf 1.4 tsi...but I m not familiar with it's maintenance...

Pls enlighten me...thanks!
StratOS
post Oct 16 2010, 01:39 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

BTW, still can get the Polo R32 version ka? interested in tat model..
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2010, 02:45 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 16 2010, 01:39 PM)
i thought r32 only for golf, now called golf r only...

polo is gti, is that what you re looking for?
SUSHere-I-Come
post Oct 16 2010, 04:49 PM

396 posts

guys,i wonder if the polo second hand value good or not?
just now i go showroom in Johor,golf tsi have to wait until next year><

Added on October 16, 2010, 5:09 pmbtw is Polo tsi out of stock too?

This post has been edited by Here-I-Come: Oct 16 2010, 05:09 PM
Yan
post Oct 16 2010, 05:21 PM

551 posts

just came back fr VW showroom. the polo really small man .. seat also v small n uncomfortable, features also bare min. i think not tat worth it on the whole. unless ur only interest is in the DSG. i think shud just wait for the polo gti which is coming next year according to the branch manager. smile.gif
TSphas3r
post Oct 16 2010, 05:24 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:34 PM)
golf scirocco - non existing
golf 1.4, 2.0 - already here
sciroco 2.0 - memang got a few months back, the 1.4 not sure...
polo 1.2 - here early this month if not mistaken

i saw singapore having golf 1.2, polo engine tongue.gif
yup, i think they have
1.2 turbo (polo engine) (105ps & 175Nm)
1.4 turbo (122ps & 200Nm)
1.4 twincharged (160ps & 240Nm)
2.0 turbo (gti) (210ps & 280Nm)
2.0 turbo, ( r ) (270ps & 350Nm)

we will get the Golf R soon (at least i hope so)

QUOTE(d@odao @ Oct 16 2010, 12:50 PM)
I m interested with the golf 1.4 tsi...but I m not familiar with it's maintenance...

Pls enlighten me...thanks!
5 years warranty should be no problem. maybe the gearbox reliability is in question, but it's a great gearbox

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 16 2010, 01:39 PM)
no polo r32, it's either polo gti or golf r32, and golf r32 for this model is replaced by golf r. not here yet

This post has been edited by phas3r: Oct 16 2010, 05:24 PM
SUSHere-I-Come
post Oct 16 2010, 05:24 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 16 2010, 05:21 PM)
just came back fr VW showroom. the polo really small man .. seat also v small n uncomfortable, features also bare min. i think not tat worth it on the whole. unless ur only interest is in the DSG.  i think shud just wait for the polo gti which is coming next year according to the branch manager. smile.gif
polo got stock? btw polo is better in terms of comfortable compare to beetle?or in terms of space

This post has been edited by Here-I-Come: Oct 16 2010, 05:30 PM
Yan
post Oct 16 2010, 05:27 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Here-I-Come @ Oct 16 2010, 05:24 PM)
polo got stock?
not sure dude... wasn't interested in the polo thus din ask .. just went n kaypoh hehe
r3kahsttub
post Oct 16 2010, 06:16 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

just test drove the new polo; quite impressive for a 1.2 albeit a bit small. gf is considering this, and i approve(!).
SUSHere-I-Come
post Oct 16 2010, 06:24 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 16 2010, 06:16 PM)

just test drove the new polo; quite impressive for a 1.2 albeit a bit small. gf is considering this, and i approve(!).
i wonder if the interior is more spacier than the beetle?
r3kahsttub
post Oct 16 2010, 06:25 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

@Here-I-Come: no it isn't; the beetle is a different class of car, and has much more interior space. the polo is the smallest car in the VW stable here in malaysia.
TSphas3r
post Oct 16 2010, 06:50 PM

1,206 posts

indeed it's small. but good torque from the engine.
the red one looks nice. any more picture?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Oct 16 2010, 07:26 PM

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:45 AM