VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

arj
post Sep 17 2010, 10:16 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 17 2010, 03:23 PM)
worth to get or not it really depends on your needs/views/opinion...

With a lot of features that rivals (and is much more than) the already feature packed Peugeot 308THP which is priced at RM130+k plus the new Golf TSI has
- 7 air bags (safety wise, I think not many other brands at this price range can rival this)
- 7 speed (100km/h+ @ 2k rpm kinda blew me away)
- really really really smooth gear change
- gorgeous headlamps that moves / follows your steering wheel

Besides being almost silent (I thought I was driving some hybrid car), on 'D' the car won't really move much by itself (it will still move though but just a bit).. you just tap a bit and it moves.
need to test drive first  brows.gif
The Pug 308 Turbo is RM113,888 BTW. I was seriously considering the Golf but at 160k it would stretch my budget to the max so I decided to go for the Pug instead. At least have some spare cash left for mods and upgrades laugh.gif

If you have the means to fund the Golf and enjoy spirited driving, you can't go wrong with this car rclxms.gif
arj
post Oct 13 2010, 11:43 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 13 2010, 01:50 PM)
wat's the price now for pps ? heard there's another brand called Sierra glow which is cheaper compared to pps .. i used pps prev on my other car.. was v shinny initially but after few months it's like normal already .. guess always have to go back for the 6mths restoration
I plan to do Sierra Glow later this month once I receive my car (not a VW tongue.gif). Yes it is cheaper than PPS but the feedback looks good. They also give a 5 years warranty and don't require you to go back for regular touch-ups or maintenance, which is a major plus point for me nod.gif

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...&hl=sierra+glow
arj
post Dec 5 2010, 09:22 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(teejoong @ Dec 5 2010, 12:32 AM)
RRP is RM2400..Ceramic 70 / 50 4mil...
I got my Ceramic 40 done in Damansara Utama for RM1700, it's a car audio shop same row as Brothers. Normal walk-in customer. It's for a Peugeot 308 so for a Golf it should cost about the same. Ceramic 70 is RM100 cheaper.
arj
post Dec 21 2010, 05:05 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 21 2010, 01:36 AM)
DKTuning?? I need your opinions guys, seriously feel like getting it remapped by them. Anyone tried or heard about them before?

They quoted me rm3000, which is 50%+ cheaper than abt/apr.
After remapping, its 210hp and 290nm torque.

THANKS!!
Had my Pug 308THP remapped by DK and very satisfied with the result. Me and a bunch of other Pug owners went to him and manage to get a group discount. If you can get at least 4 other people to join you then you could knock a few hundred Ringgit off the price.

0.0374sec    1.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:51 PM