VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
Yan
Sep 11 2010, 10:34 AM
i just placed booking for the Golf 1.4 TSI... still undecided on the color... torn in between white or the dark blue color or even silver... white i'm afraid of stone chip and of coz tar marks.. dark blue not sure but makes the car looks even smaller ? which bank gav u the 3% ? Mine got fr RHB 3.1% le .. any other freebies they throw in ?
Yan
Sep 12 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 11 2010, 12:25 PM)  Welcome to the Volkswagen family get dark blue...this color not bad. White color hard to maintain need to wash often. Silver too common.. yah i'm gunning for that too .. silver too common ... not sure why but the styling just dun really compliment the white.. makes it macm myvi ..haha.... blue out of stock.. gotta wait next mth ..  ... but i pujuk my SA to try help get blue.. now it comes with stock 16" rims .. can we get it upgraded to 17" ? rocco's rims ?
Yan
Sep 12 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ Sep 12 2010, 05:32 PM) had a go with the golf 1.4tsi just now. very fast. very smooth. but power comes in a little slower. Because before that tested passat CC. The power on the CC was tremendous. But too bad malaysians love to block your way and driving 50kmh on the outer road. Golf has paddle shifters great too. Can anytime press to downshift 2 gears then only you can feel the power kick in. But reaches 180kmh in no time. with 7 gears the transmission is smooth. Very very nice ride. Cut into lanes cutting infront of slow drivers. All with confidence that the car can make it. Anyway who is interested. Better get a grip of it now. Really cool but expensive car. If size is not the matter. at 160k it is a great buy. which showroom u went just now ? wanna go chk out other showrooms and try tekan my SA for better freebies ..haha. Also wanna go chk out the dark blue again .. coz still undecided which color, the one they blocked for me currently is silver color. dark blue no more and have to wait for next batch in oct.
Yan
Sep 12 2010, 11:54 PM
can anybody verify, is there a "united grey" color for the VW 1.4 TSI ? saw it in their malaysian website but my SA fr cergas told me don't have in m'sia..
Yan
Sep 13 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 13 2010, 11:49 AM) Hrm, that is weird indeed. The SA from Wearnes told me that there is when she asked me which colour I preferred when I was placing my booking for the car. But there are a number of the GTI's out there on the road with United Grey as their colour. I saw one of them at the Wearnes VW Bangsar basement, a United Grey GTI of course. yah i saw GTIs and Rocco's with the United Grey but apparently the Golf TSI don't have. but then again i'm hearing fr Cergaz only. Can someone verify fr WEarnes ? i'll try to go to the 222 later n chk it out ..hehe changed my prev booking of silver to blackjust now... if got grey .. tat wud b my first choice..
Yan
Sep 13 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 13 2010, 09:40 PM) I think it is possible. Anyone else can confirm on this? Not sure why though. For me, it's hard to be spotted even at places like Bukit Bintang or Bangsar. Timing not right I guess. I heard the United Grey looks awesome when you see it for yourself instead of pictures. What do you guys think? yah can get full refund... i asked Cergaz .. they said will get back 100% but takes awhile. Anyways i called up VW HQ this afternoon. They din bring in the united grey for the Golf TSI.  .. so i guess it's either Silver or Black for me.. leaning towards black... White seems a bit weird on thie Golf model...
Yan
Sep 13 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 13 2010, 11:05 PM) Thanks for the confirmation. You can't go wrong with black. It usually matches with many types of cars. anybody interested in my new 1.4TSI 16" rims + 4 tyres ?
Yan
Sep 14 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 14 2010, 12:08 AM) waa... what are you changing them to? quieter tyres?  what kinda rims? better change em while it's still new and not like 3 mths later no more value for the rims + tyres. Changing em to at least 17" rims since the rocco's 1.4 also are with 17"rims
Yan
Sep 14 2010, 03:53 AM
QUOTE(DVN @ Sep 14 2010, 01:31 AM) that's exaclty what i wud do, because i too feel the tires are to thick and the rims are to small! awesome, mayb u should post some pics up when it's done! haha .. maybe we shud try n buy 2gether n get a grp discount ? i shud b getting my car as soon as the bank process the loan. hopefully by next week. just submitted all the docs. CAr is already on standby already ... in the showroom liaw
Yan
Sep 14 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 14 2010, 09:19 AM) I'm also thinking of getting some new shoz too, so yeah... the 16" x 6.5 J 205/55 is up for sale if anybody is interested... looking at getting 18" MTM or Caractere shoz Yan organise TT when u get your ride...  yo . sure thing dude... how u plan on doin ur replacement ? buy a new set of rims n change first ? or trade in ur 16" for the 18" ?
Yan
Sep 14 2010, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 14 2010, 09:36 AM) em... if i get the rims in MY, will leave the set with the tire shop if anybody is interested. IMOLA is the local distributor for MTM and Caractere btw. but if i get it in SG, then i'll just trade-in the rims. any links or pictures for the MTM and caractere that u planning to buy ?
Yan
Sep 14 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 14 2010, 09:53 AM) wow, very stylish .. do u know how much it costs ? btw.. goin 18" wun cause the car to b lesser power meh ? i dare not go 18 since the GTI also 18... and GTI is 200hp... so thot of just upgrading to 17".. afraid will makan too much of the 160hp and increase FC
Yan
Sep 14 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 14 2010, 10:14 AM) there's plenty of torque in the 1.4 and if that is not enough there's always apr, mtm s1 etc  but of course you'd be sacrificing some driving comfort for the bling factor! FC is dependent on how heavy is your right foot in SG the 18" MTMs are SGD2900 and the 18" Caractere are SGD3000... if I can get it cheaper here in MY I'll get it changed locally but everything in MY is usually more $$$$$  i see. well PM me if u can get it cheaper here.. might b interested  ty
Yan
Sep 15 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 15 2010, 02:12 PM) I used to think that so until I saw the 17" dual tone rims. Those are the ones I want to get. The 18" detroits are nice but I think I will feel the pinch a bit more especially when looking to change the tyres especially since I travel more than 100km a day. i am also still undecided which RIMS to get. Which dual tone rims you eyeing ? got pictures ? i had the 17" ultraleggera from OZ previously on my previous car. Super light rims and value for money. if not mistaken ard 8kg.. now i'm bribing my SA to let me know if those scirocco's buyer who wants to tolak their rims cheap cheap .. i might consider This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 15 2010, 05:33 PM
Yan
Sep 15 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 15 2010, 06:03 PM) all german cars are like that, they are similar in a lot of things http://www.vwgolfclubmalaysia.com/index.php?topic=2316.0this dude is letting go of his 17" denver mk6 gti got people buy already scirocco 1.4? since the 2.0 is on 18" yah for the rocco .. it's 18" ...
Yan
Sep 15 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Sep 15 2010, 07:26 PM) 17" is a good compromise between $$$/comfort if they offer that with stock but unfortunately they don't do that with the 1.4, so it's going to be a private deal unless you want to pay $$$$$ for the new OEM 17" detriots from vw, i'm sure there are some gti owners who are looking at selling their denvers/detriots if you look around  pls let me know if ada kaki GTI wanna sell off their 17"
Yan
Sep 19 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Sep 18 2010, 06:46 PM) Saw few around my area edi..mostly are white >.< Your's coming soon  hey we all should get together after we get our cars ...haha... wat colors u guys booked ?
Yan
Sep 20 2010, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 19 2010, 09:37 PM) Candy white for me, can only join you guys in October  My SA is gonna kill me already ..i change my mind too many times already .. i previously chose the silver due to no stock for the graphite blue. Then the branch manager recommended me the black color as he says the silver is too common. Today my SA called and told me the graphite blue is available since a customer pulled out. But now i'm in a quandary pulak.. saw the tornado red on the road (GTIs) .. looks menacing...
Yan
Sep 20 2010, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 20 2010, 01:26 AM) Yeah the one I saw on the road yesterday was a Tornado red as well as a Graphite Blue, personally I like the blue better because I like blue generally. At least the branch you ordered from has people pulling out, I asked my SA, no one pulled out from the September list  Added on September 20, 2010, 1:27 amI not taikor also, just a kuli only and noob about cars  Sounds like a great idea! finally made my decision and chose the Tornado Red instead of the black or white. Wud hav liked the United Grey but gotta wait for next shipment. Shud be getting my car by this Friday .. woohoo... now my other dilemma is the RIMS... do u guys think that 18" will greatly dampen the car's power ? or wud 17" be the wise choice ?
Yan
Sep 20 2010, 10:14 PM
[quote=nomar,Sep 20 2010, 07:46 PM] [quote=Yan,Sep 20 2010, 06:35 PM] finally made my decision and chose the Tornado Red instead of the black or white. Wud hav liked the United Grey but gotta wait for next shipment. Shud be getting my car by this Friday .. woohoo... now my other dilemma is the RIMS... I think there's no tornado red for 1.4 Tsi. It's Amaryllis red.....have a look at it and there's a tinge of orange in it [/quote] there is bro .. not featured in their website .. there are 2 reds for the 1.4 TSI.. the amaryllis red and also the tornado red.  100% sure. since i was at the showroom and the 1.4 was parked next to another tornado red GTI.. so i had a good look at both to c the differences. The amaryllis red is sort of darker n maroonish like...