132 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

xixo_12
post Sep 26 2010, 11:11 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 26 2010, 11:06 PM)
okok. I working on weekdays, office hour. I try to datang there and see how. Seronok la bila ada kawan sekali. kalau sorg2, segan lak. How's the procedure to enter? just go there and tell wanna register?
a lot of guys there.. just ask only.. wink.gif
just go to their office, ask them about registration, pay up and play until tak larat.. laugh.gif

but... seriously do searching first, later u have depression mode (weight getting heavier la.. not slim la) doh.gif
ghodul
post Sep 26 2010, 11:16 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2010, 11:11 PM)
a lot of guys there.. just ask only.. wink.gif
just go to their office, ask them about registration, pay up and play until tak larat.. laugh.gif

but... seriously do searching first, later u have depression mode (weight getting heavier la.. not slim la) doh.gif
maybe I gonna stick to makan sikit plan for the first month. then i'll try to join the gym. thanks for da info btw...
xixo_12
post Sep 26 2010, 11:16 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(masquerade @ Sep 26 2010, 11:10 PM)
ive been there during my colege tymes.the pakciks are so well built,you wouldnt even realize theyre 50
yup.. their body even maintain well.. laugh.gif
nice biceps.. bigger than mine doh.gif

Added on September 26, 2010, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 26 2010, 11:16 PM)
maybe I gonna stick to makan sikit plan for the first month. then i'll try to join the gym. thanks for da info btw...
let's see ur "makan sikit" style... list em here..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 26 2010, 11:17 PM
ghodul
post Sep 26 2010, 11:37 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2010, 11:16 PM)
let's see ur "makan sikit" style... list em here..
I'm once doing this. Eating only 4 pieces of gardenia bread per day. 2 in the morning and 2 at night. Eat rice only at Saturday lunch hour. every weekend jogs at taman. But that was 2 years ago, when I'm still study at seberang perai polytechnic. I've do this about 2 months and my weight drops from 110kg to 95kg and my waist size drop from 44" to 36". But somehow after that got some personal problems, my mindset lari and start eating like hell again till today...

This post has been edited by ghodul: Sep 26 2010, 11:47 PM
masquerade
post Sep 27 2010, 01:00 AM

120 posts

if i wanna buy some weights which one would you reccommend/?barbell or dumbbell?
vinesh22
post Sep 27 2010, 01:27 AM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

Adjustable weight dumbells for sure, can do more workouts with them. But make sure u got a nice bench la, then can do dumbell bench presses..
masquerade
post Sep 27 2010, 02:49 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:27 AM)
Adjustable weight dumbells for sure, can do more workouts with them. But make sure u got a nice bench la, then can do dumbell bench presses..
wat is the approximate price for the bench?
xixo_12
post Sep 27 2010, 08:15 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 26 2010, 11:37 PM)
I'm once doing this. Eating only 4 pieces of gardenia bread per day. 2 in the morning and 2 at night. Eat rice only at Saturday lunch hour. every weekend jogs at taman. But that was 2 years ago, when I'm still study at seberang perai polytechnic. I've do this about 2 months and my weight drops from 110kg to 95kg and my waist size drop from 44" to 36". But somehow after that got some personal problems, my mindset lari and start eating like hell again till today...
Yeah, u can drop weight too fast by doing that, but it will bounce back because it's not permanent. that's not diet, and obviously u starving urself..
once reach at the level of can't tahan anymore.. u will tend to eat more.. so bye bye....

divide into 5 meal, small portion, n go search about nutrient info.. I won't tell u so much about that, because it's on google, every start of success, they will be hard time..
Cyprid Dark ii
post Sep 27 2010, 09:13 AM

640 posts

My diet plan was eating like usual except not to make your stomach full until you cant jogging.

Everyday routine was warm up properly & jogging at least 30-40 minute per day.One 25 minute session in the morning & another session at night.

Dumbell for few round(usually 25 round per hand) & some small cool down exercise for another 10 minute after jogging session(pumping & holla hoop)

Other activities if I not working is gardening.Great for part time income & having fun digging the soil & do all the process & take care of those plants.Really need physical strength to survive all day long process each day.

The improvement after 8 month doing this kind of routine is evident.From 81kg to 55kg,my waist size from 36 to 29(which is now I need to go out with belt all tje time,not something I used to be for very2 long time....because all shirt & pant are longgar already biggrin.gif )

I used to diet like hell last year but still I would eat like no tomorrow once my craving for food is unavoidable.
Now with this new lifestyle,I feel healthy,with much more stamina than ever before for vigorous activities like gardening (I live in own land which is almost 5 acres & the backyard consisted of windy,steep hill. )
& now I can have riding time more than before(from Ulu langat-KL,sometime need to go to Bangi-Shah Alam so I need a good physical condition to survive every day)

night
post Sep 27 2010, 11:07 AM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 26 2010, 11:37 PM)
I was wondering whether 2 breads is sufficient for you to last the whole day? I just couldn't take it. Eating two bread a day is definitely not the best/healthy way to reduce weight. If you're serious in losing weight, you should start partising a helthy life style. I used to be over weight. But these days, I start taking green tea everyday to detox myself. And I take plenty of fruits of vegetables during my meal. I've reduced my intake on meat except fish meat. Besides that, regularly work out and now my weight is at 67kg. Used to be 78kg before that. Right now, I'm trying to maintain my weight. Planing to hit 66kg as my ideal weight.

Added on September 27, 2010, 11:15 am
QUOTE(masquerade @ Sep 27 2010, 02:49 AM)
wat is the approximate price for the bench?
Very much depends on the type of bench you're looking for. Different store will provide different design.

The bench press I bought is something similiar to this at Sunway Pyramid. The shop is located opposite of Fotokem. The price is about RM600. This bench press comes with two function. Abs work out and I can work out with my dumbell with this bench.

This post has been edited by night: Sep 27 2010, 11:15 AM
bilabu1314
post Sep 27 2010, 12:12 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 25 2010, 09:47 PM)
actually it's hard for newcomer to do this.
What are u r trying to do is bulking process.. the effect should be in the long term process.

during this process, your weight will getting high, but I'm sure it's just giving u depression.
Recommendation : try to review your diet schedule again, n reschedule ur gym time until ur weight loss (body fat loss) equal to muscle mass gain.. you should track ur progress in 3 weeks and able to justify the progress.

if you're keep doing above method, I'm sure, u'll have better body with same weight..
when u think it's enough with level of muscle mass, reduce to maintain mode, and start do cardio to reduce body fat..
QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Sep 26 2010, 12:16 AM)
Very well said..

Would like to add a bit if u don't mind ya...

Trust me dude, you'll definitely gain some weight because your muscle mass is increasing faster than your body can burn the fat because your metabolism is still adjusting to your new lifestyle. Give it a few more weeks, you will definitely be seeing weight reductions if you :-
1) Control your eating habits
2) Workout REGULARLY instead of going to the gym 1-2 times a week and do 4-5hour sessions per workout(I know its crazy, but I've seen people doing it). Try and make it AT LEAST 3-4 times if u have the time, and give yourself rest days in between if the next day your body feels too tired.
3) Get ENOUGH SLEEP!!! One thing many people don't really take into consideration is the amount of sleep they need once they start changing their lifestyle. Try to get AT LEAST 6 hours of proper uninterrupted sleep each night so that your body has sufficient time to get revitalised..

This is some of the sure ways of loosing FAT. Remember, its not about loosing WEIGHT, its always about loosing FAT!  flex.gif
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2010, 06:08 AM)
@vinesh22,

feel free to add whenever u want wink.gif
It's hard to do this method in early, but once you're getting familiar how your body work, so it's become easy.
For me, first 2 months, i hit 5days/week for gym (weight lifting), then I started to know the body getting heavier but slightly different shape,
and I know it's crazy with low rest time. At that time, I don't know what I want.

Again, I reschedule the gym time, with upper body exercise at friday nite, follow by lower body exercise at saturday morning. all with high intense, for the rest 5 days, I'm doing HIIT only.

For sure with good diet. My weight maintain right now.
If you guys want to do this, bulking and cutting process in once, just make sure to review your diet, gym time, and cardio properly..
don't look at weight scale, but look at your body appearance. no worries, ur shape will look great with muscle eventhough same mass as previous (with body fat)
Thank you for all guidances!!
I will try to follow it to continue my gym~~
Max_07s
post Sep 27 2010, 12:43 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 26 2010, 03:37 PM)
u shouldnt only take 4 pieces of bread every day. ur body need balance diet. eat more veggies or fruits, drink more plain water.

what kind of bread u ate before? is it white or wholemeal? ur body still need protein and all vitamins, not forget calcium. its better to lose weight slowly while u have balance diet rather than rapid drop weight because of starve.

u need to read more and understand.
gud luck and never give up.
Sarah Angelina
post Sep 27 2010, 01:44 PM

413 posts

Hello! I lost another inch at my tummy there, but arms still flabby though, at least i know my thighs getting firm up already, now going to sign up for my belly dance again! hopefully it helps me to achieve my goal soon! tongue.gif

How about you guyS/
night
post Sep 27 2010, 01:51 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Sep 27 2010, 01:44 PM)
Hello! I lost another inch at my tummy there, but arms still flabby though, at least i know my thighs getting firm up already, now going to sign up for my belly dance again! hopefully it helps me to achieve my goal soon! tongue.gif

How about you guyS/
Good for you. Managed to reduce my weight from 78kg to 67kg. My target would be 66kg and one more kg to go.
siNG7681
post Sep 27 2010, 02:13 PM

91 posts

Sob.
Any good idea for getting weight loss and lost my tummy fats?geee..
Rope skipping,izzit useful for it? blush.gif

This post has been edited by siNG7681: Sep 27 2010, 02:15 PM
Sarah Angelina
post Sep 27 2010, 04:54 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(night @ Sep 27 2010, 01:51 PM)
Good for you. Managed to reduce my weight from 78kg to 67kg. My target would be 66kg and one more kg to go.
Good for you too!!! Gambateh!!! flex.gif

QUOTE(siNG7681 @ Sep 27 2010, 02:13 PM)
Sob.
Any good idea for getting weight loss and lost my tummy fats?geee..
Rope skipping,izzit useful for it? blush.gif
tabata squats! flex.gif
Anyway, don't do spot reduction exercise lo, do overall whole body cardio is better. tongue.gif
simransab
post Sep 27 2010, 06:07 PM

18 posts

Hi Gals n guys, i need tips on food here.. can sumone give a daily food choices for
1) male intake and female intake
2) breakfast (7.30am), break (10am), lunch, tea time, dinner

I'm 157cm and weight 53kg. My fat % in body is 35% (which is very high), i want to lose weight and fat in proper diet, and be in shape in 2 months, getting married. My metabolisme rate is slow, i tried workout in gym in 30 mins i will feel letargic easily by end of the day, after working (i work in office with very less movement)

I wanna diet for my fiance too who works in a environment which make him move very2 less.

I used to be fatter, i reduced a lot with reducing portions but eating food like tempe and mee hoon most of the time. my fat % still high and metabolisme rate is low.
I wanna advice on diet to lose my fat , increasing my muscle mass and metabolisme rate and be energetic (so can perform better in gym) and in shape. and workout examples..

Thanks a lot

vinesh22
post Sep 27 2010, 07:15 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Sep 27 2010, 01:44 PM)

How about you guyS/
Whoa, our very own LYN Shakira la now? laugh.gif

Down to 76kg now..phuck, I need to start benching heavy again, lost some serious muscle mass over the past 3-4weeks rclxub.gif
Damn la, I really wanna share before and after pics here, but damn malu wey..told myself I'll give it another month!! thumbup.gif
bilabu1314
post Sep 27 2010, 07:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(simransab @ Sep 27 2010, 06:07 PM)
Hi Gals n guys,  i need tips on food here.. can sumone give a daily food choices for
1) male intake and female intake
2) breakfast (7.30am), break (10am), lunch, tea time, dinner

I'm 157cm and weight 53kg. My fat % in body is 35% (which is very high), i want to lose weight and fat in proper diet, and be in shape in 2 months, getting married. My metabolisme rate is slow, i tried workout in gym in 30 mins i will feel letargic easily by end of the day, after working (i work in office with very less movement)

I wanna diet for my fiance too who works in a environment which make him move very2 less.

I used to be fatter, i reduced a lot with reducing portions but eating food like tempe and mee hoon most of the time. my fat % still high and metabolisme rate is low.
I wanna advice on diet to lose my fat , increasing my muscle mass and metabolisme rate and be energetic (so can perform better in gym) and in shape. and workout examples..

Thanks a lot
hey girl..i have the same problem wif you also..sigh..i'm 155 cm 53kg 33% of fats rate..
Cyprid Dark ii
post Sep 28 2010, 12:36 AM

640 posts

Gonna have a routine jog in another 30 min.

I would make it 35-40 min today as it was too cold here after rainy day....sad.gif(

132 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:39 AM