132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

masquerade
post Sep 25 2010, 04:02 AM

120 posts

im a 20yo male 166cm tall and 85kg.i am planning to strut down to 65 kg by d end of january
.i am also planning to get myself an ayurslim.i did not enrol in gym cz its kinda pricey.its kinda great if i can shape my thigs butts and abs.any training program suggestion?
any gym equipment you would like to suggest(i.e:gym balls,dumbbells)?pls i am really in need sad.gif

This post has been edited by masquerade: Sep 25 2010, 04:08 AM
night
post Sep 25 2010, 09:24 AM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(masquerade @ Sep 25 2010, 04:02 AM)
im a 20yo male 166cm tall and 85kg.i am planning to strut down to 65 kg by d end of january
.i am also planning to get myself an ayurslim.i did not enrol in gym cz its kinda pricey.its kinda great if i can shape my thigs butts and abs.any training program suggestion?
any gym equipment you would like to suggest(i.e:gym balls,dumbbells)?pls i am really in need sad.gif
May I suggest you doing cardio first before putting your full attention in building muscle. You could go for a regular jog and do watch out on your diet if you're serious about losing weight. There's plenty of thread that will teach you on how to eat healthily.
Max_07s
post Sep 25 2010, 10:45 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Sep 24 2010, 04:55 PM)
Can someone give a good example of a fat-burning weights circuit training? I tried googling around, but...cant quite understand/adapt to those mentions :S
3 major workouts which never fail.

deadlift
squat
bench press

u can do other workout

pull up (u can also do lat pulldown)
dips
bent over rows

Added on September 25, 2010, 10:48 am
QUOTE(masquerade @ Sep 24 2010, 08:02 PM)
squat
romanian deadlift
deadlift

these 3 workouts can shape ur thigh butt

abs, u need to burn more fat. u can do weight lift and cardio. most important your diet plan must be good

This post has been edited by Max_07s: Sep 25 2010, 10:48 AM
xDjWanNabex
post Sep 25 2010, 11:49 AM

932 posts

Hmm, besides the deadlift, squat and bench presses, are there any other? I plan to do about 2-3 workouts per muscle group each day, for 3 days a week. A friend of mine told me to do circuits, as its a better more comprehensive way of slimming down/loosing fats!

Added on September 25, 2010, 11:51 am
QUOTE(zedstat @ Sep 25 2010, 03:59 AM)
i only rely on cardio for fat burning
the HIIT and tabata specifically..
where do u heard it? tell me about it im interested to try
I do perform HIIT 2-3 times a week, for a good 15 mins on the treadmill and 15 mins on the cross-trainer. Other day's i go for RPM.

This post has been edited by xDjWanNabex: Sep 25 2010, 11:51 AM
kurtkob78
post Sep 25 2010, 02:59 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(masquerade @ Sep 25 2010, 04:02 AM)
why you want to take ayurslim ? Can you control your food yourself without supplement help ?
Training suggestion, 2-4 days cardio such as 30-45 minutes joging/cycling or swimming
and 2-3 days bodyweight training such as push up, chin up, pull up
masquerade
post Sep 25 2010, 04:13 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 25 2010, 02:59 PM)
why you want to take ayurslim ? Can you control your food yourself without supplement help ?
Training suggestion, 2-4 days cardio such as 30-45 minutes joging/cycling or swimming
and 2-3 days bodyweight training such as push up, chin up, pull up
How many pushups do u suggest?does dat means i jog for four days n bodyweight training for another 2days?
kurtkob78
post Sep 25 2010, 06:46 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

3-4 days cardio ...
2-3 days bodyweight.

cardio can start with 30 minutes.

Push up can start with 12 set x 12 perfect repitition. If cannot handle try to do 12 set x 8 reps.

just the example. as long as you do it, you can progress add volume and intensity to your training
bilabu1314
post Sep 25 2010, 09:38 PM

42 posts

Hi, I'm 19 now 53 kg,155cm..plan to reduce weights around 8kg before next chinese new year, i start to do gym now, but i found that my weight is getting high since I start to gym..my muscle for whole body is quite hard, I should start with what type of gym? cardio or boby weight control?
xixo_12
post Sep 25 2010, 09:47 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(bilabu1314 @ Sep 25 2010, 09:38 PM)
Hi, I'm 19 now 53 kg,155cm..plan to reduce weights around 8kg before next chinese new year, i start to do gym now, but i found that my weight is getting high since I start to gym..my muscle for whole body is quite hard, I should start with what type of gym? cardio or boby weight control?
actually it's hard for newcomer to do this.
What are u r trying to do is bulking process.. the effect should be in the long term process.

during this process, your weight will getting high, but I'm sure it's just giving u depression.
Recommendation : try to review your diet schedule again, n reschedule ur gym time until ur weight loss (body fat loss) equal to muscle mass gain.. you should track ur progress in 3 weeks and able to justify the progress.

if you're keep doing above method, I'm sure, u'll have better body with same weight..
when u think it's enough with level of muscle mass, reduce to maintain mode, and start do cardio to reduce body fat..

vinesh22
post Sep 26 2010, 12:16 AM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 25 2010, 09:47 PM)
actually it's hard for newcomer to do this.
What are u r trying to do is bulking process.. the effect should be in the long term process.

during this process, your weight will getting high, but I'm sure it's just giving u depression.
Recommendation : try to review your diet schedule again, n reschedule ur gym time until ur weight loss (body fat loss) equal to muscle mass gain.. you should track ur progress in 3 weeks and able to justify the progress.

if you're keep doing above method, I'm sure, u'll have better body with same weight..
when u think it's enough with level of muscle mass, reduce to maintain mode, and start do cardio to reduce body fat..
Very well said..

Would like to add a bit if u don't mind ya...

Trust me dude, you'll definitely gain some weight because your muscle mass is increasing faster than your body can burn the fat because your metabolism is still adjusting to your new lifestyle. Give it a few more weeks, you will definitely be seeing weight reductions if you :-
1) Control your eating habits
2) Workout REGULARLY instead of going to the gym 1-2 times a week and do 4-5hour sessions per workout(I know its crazy, but I've seen people doing it). Try and make it AT LEAST 3-4 times if u have the time, and give yourself rest days in between if the next day your body feels too tired.
3) Get ENOUGH SLEEP!!! One thing many people don't really take into consideration is the amount of sleep they need once they start changing their lifestyle. Try to get AT LEAST 6 hours of proper uninterrupted sleep each night so that your body has sufficient time to get revitalised..

This is some of the sure ways of loosing FAT. Remember, its not about loosing WEIGHT, its always about loosing FAT! flex.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 26 2010, 06:08 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

@vinesh22,

feel free to add whenever u want wink.gif
It's hard to do this method in early, but once you're getting familiar how your body work, so it's become easy.
For me, first 2 months, i hit 5days/week for gym (weight lifting), then I started to know the body getting heavier but slightly different shape,
and I know it's crazy with low rest time. At that time, I don't know what I want.

Again, I reschedule the gym time, with upper body exercise at friday nite, follow by lower body exercise at saturday morning. all with high intense, for the rest 5 days, I'm doing HIIT only.

For sure with good diet. My weight maintain right now.
If you guys want to do this, bulking and cutting process in once, just make sure to review your diet, gym time, and cardio properly..
don't look at weight scale, but look at your body appearance. no worries, ur shape will look great with muscle eventhough same mass as previous (with body fat)
orang90
post Sep 26 2010, 06:46 PM

192 posts

starting gym now..
3 days a week...
eat less..
current weight is 260lbs..(more i thing, dah dekat nak sampai 0 balik kat timbng)
hope i dont hit wall...
hehe..
wish me luck..
vinesh22
post Sep 26 2010, 06:53 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Sep 26 2010, 06:46 PM)
starting gym now..
3 days a week...
eat less..
current weight is 260lbs..(more i thing, dah dekat nak sampai 0 balik kat timbng)
hope i dont hit wall...
hehe..
wish me luck..
Uhm, good luck then! wink.gif !
orang90
post Sep 26 2010, 06:59 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Sep 26 2010, 06:53 PM)
Uhm, good luck then! wink.gif !
thanks bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
ghodul
post Sep 26 2010, 10:50 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

This is the first time I visiting here. So, basically i didn't how this section goes. I hope the senior at this section can help me...

I'm a 21 year old guy. with a weight of 110kg and height of 173cm. For the most of my life, I'm proud to be a fat person. Even some of my friends challenge me to give rm2k if i can slim down, but I just reject the offer because of I'm proud to be a fat ass. Suddently somehow within this week, I realize that being fat doesn't cool at all, Its hard to find shirt, jersey (i wear 2XL or 3XL for my shirt) and also for my pants (Size 42" - 44"). Even if found, the price is totally insane and never got any less for it. So, it make me realize that being a fat ass is a burden to myself.

During my study, I'm once do my own diet recipe, only eat 2 pieces of bread in the morning and another 2 pieces at night, only eat rice once a week with is lunch time at Saturday. I go jog in every weekend. Somehow I manage to do it more than 2 months and the result, my weight reduce to 95kg and my waist size decrease to 35-38". But somehow it didn't last long. Somehow after that I have some personal problems and my mind being crazy all the way. I starts to eat like there is no tomorrow. and became like this fat ass again.

So my question is, should I stick to my old style or you guys have some formula from me. My target it to get an ideal weight, suitable with my height before my diploma graduation ceremony which is in march next year. I hope you guy can help me with this thing.

I'm staying at seremban btw. if you guys know any gym or place to do workout at seremban, mind telling me...

xixo_12
post Sep 26 2010, 10:51 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

I gave recommendation about gym edi.. see u there wink.gif

About meal ... let's draw your proper schedule and intake.
ghodul
post Sep 26 2010, 10:54 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:51 PM)
I gave recommendation about gym edi.. see u there wink.gif

About meal ... let's draw your proper schedule and intake.
You staying at seremban area ka? I once seeing the gym, at rakan muda isn't it? but i see mostly pakcik there...
xixo_12
post Sep 26 2010, 10:57 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 26 2010, 10:54 PM)
You staying at seremban area ka? I once seeing the gym, at rakan muda isn't it? but i see mostly pakcik there...
yup... at kompleks belia paroi.. u datang wrong time, of couse u see pakcik, hardcore bodybuilder always come monday-friday evening, moderate bodybuilder always enjoy at night, sat sun for pakcik2, hardly to see them (bodybuilder)..

i'm always there at nite friday, and saturday morning only..
pakcik at there more tougher than u know whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 26 2010, 10:58 PM
ghodul
post Sep 26 2010, 11:06 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:57 PM)
yup... at kompleks belia paroi.. u datang wrong time, of couse u see pakcik, hardcore bodybuilder always come monday-friday evening, moderate bodybuilder always enjoy at night, sat sun for pakcik2, hardly to see them (bodybuilder)..

okok. I working on weekdays, office hour. I try to datang there and see how. Seronok la bila ada kawan sekali. kalau sorg2, segan lak. How's the procedure to enter? just go there and tell wanna register?
masquerade
post Sep 26 2010, 11:10 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:57 PM)

ive been there during my colege tymes.the pakciks are so well built,you wouldnt even realize theyre 50

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:52 PM