132 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

Sky.Live
post Dec 22 2011, 09:25 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 21 2011, 11:04 AM)
The feeling of success when you accomplished it

Last time I lost weight , then after slacking gain back  sweat.gif

Now working god damn hard to reduce and stay fit for 2012  rclxm9.gif

Height around 175+ , Weight around 105kg
hehe same boat here, almost same weight, hvn't bother to reduce my diet, but then looks like cutting more weight is inevitable as I need to improve my running time for my next run.
NoiZy
post Dec 22 2011, 10:33 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:46 PM)
What are the things that inspired or make u feel nver giveup?

I lose weight but then after around 3 weeks i will stop..its like kenot tahan aledi and lazy..then i gain weight again T.T
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 20 2011, 05:25 PM)
It all comes to what you really want our of your body,

to look good, to be healthy, to be fit, to be strong;

is the above is desired then it had to be coupled with 4 Ds;

DESIRE; DETERMINATION; DEDICATION and DISCIPLINE

Basically that how I remind myself keep on moving;

further once get thru it, its passion that comes along with and the love of having you keep fit.

If I miss a day, I feel so bad, even on my rest day  doh.gif
Last time when I first did it was because I wanted to jump higher (basketball), then after achieving that, I set 2 new goal, to jump even higher and stay up there a little longer. One thing lead to another, I was healthiest and less tummy during that time. Then after stopping basketball, it all went away, or should I say came back.

Then the next motivation was to not be forever alone. That served me well and bulk up quite a bit, but after mission completed, no more exercise and slowly lost everything and gain back more. But lucky is she complains about me gaining weight, but when I diet/exercise, she complains even more...

Now start again because of leg problems, need to lose weight so that knee has less stress.
snow_xueli
post Dec 22 2011, 11:03 AM

265 posts

i heard that drinking protein shake will help to burn fat
is it nice to drink it for bfast ??
some articles claimed that if eat protein with empty stomach
protein will not be well absorbed
ghoss
post Dec 22 2011, 11:27 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Dec 22 2011, 11:03 AM)
i heard that drinking protein shake will help to burn fat
is it nice to drink it for bfast ??
some articles claimed that if eat protein with empty stomach
protein will not be well absorbed
Correct me if I'm wrong ....

You have to workout if you're taking protein shake else you will gain weight.

Protein shake is not some slimming drinks
snow_xueli
post Dec 22 2011, 01:33 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 22 2011, 11:27 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong ....

You have to workout if you're taking protein shake else you will gain weight.

Protein shake is not some slimming drinks
not necessary to lose weight
after exercise i will drink it
or i drink it as bfast smile.gif
so i need some advise here
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 22 2011, 05:40 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Dec 22 2011, 01:33 PM)
not necessary to lose weight
after exercise i will drink it
or i drink it as bfast smile.gif
so i need some advise here
either situation will do just fine

to aid in muscle recovery, drink it within an hour after workout

drinking protein shake as breakfast is optional though, it's better to find other alternatives as breakfast, I mean your breakfast should not consist only protein shake
snow_xueli
post Dec 23 2011, 10:26 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 22 2011, 05:40 PM)
either situation will do just fine

to aid in muscle recovery, drink it within an hour after workout

drinking protein shake as breakfast is optional though, it's better to find other alternatives as breakfast, I mean your breakfast should not consist only protein shake
not only protein shake
i wil eat a little bit of bread ohmy.gif
phyzoul
post Dec 24 2011, 10:05 AM

351 posts

hye...

i'm 165cm...

current weight is 70kg..

any recommendation how to loss my weight?

what is my ideal weight?

how to burn fat at my belly...hehe
twhong_91
post Dec 25 2011, 07:58 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Dec 24 2011, 10:05 AM)
hye...

i'm 165cm...

current weight is 70kg..

any recommendation how to loss my weight?

what is my ideal weight?

how to burn fat at my belly...hehe
jogging brows.gif
wendycme88
post Dec 26 2011, 09:37 AM

I have some cool experience i weight loss, you should always never give up
staggerler
post Dec 26 2011, 05:13 PM

201 posts

Is there any doctors selling herbalife?
Sky.Live
post Dec 27 2011, 08:46 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Dec 26 2011, 05:13 PM)
Is there any doctors selling herbalife?
Seriously would start doubting the doctor for selling weight loss program..
ninetamerz
post Dec 27 2011, 02:26 PM

hi, hi, im 22 years old, 175 cm, 110 kg, im interested in low-carb diet plan, im a bit confused about protein taking , do i need more or maintain the portion of protein?. Im a bit afraid because i got gout cry.gif , it may increase acidity in my body.
one more thing, how much cardio n weight training shud i do in a week? icon_question.gif
Sky.Live
post Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(ninetamerz @ Dec 27 2011, 02:26 PM)
hi, hi, im 22 years old, 175 cm, 110 kg, im interested in low-carb diet plan, im a bit confused about protein taking , do i need more or maintain the portion of protein?. Im a bit afraid because i got gout  cry.gif , it may increase acidity in my body.
one more thing, how much cardio n weight training shud i do in a week? icon_question.gif
you are not far from me. Regarding supplementary such as protein intake you can worry later.
How much exercise you can do relies on how much your body can take in 1 go, remember to rest well and watch you intake (snap a picture of what you eat everyday and seek for advice is a good starting point).
~Curious~
post Dec 27 2011, 11:13 PM

1,744 posts

i watched a documentary on youtube-BBC's how to get slim-and a few pointers were mentioned:
1.protein keeps you full longer compared to fat or carbs
2.controlling caloric intake also depends on psychology
3.blended food (into a slush) keeps hunger at bay more than plain water

is food slushie equivalent to chinese soup?

a guest from an episode from Taiwanese TV show Queen mentioned that her dietician advised her to abstain from drinking soup at all during her weight loss journey.

another thing is I was told to drink Milo+egg every morning for energy,how many calories would that be?
kurtkob78
post Dec 28 2011, 08:36 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

who told you to drink milo ?

I also have some doubt about the food thing from BBC. If blend i think its ok. But if cooked soup, not good cause too much nutrient damange during cooking
~Curious~
post Dec 28 2011, 09:07 AM

1,744 posts

family friiend who studies these alternative therapies thing told me..coz i got a weak back so he recommended ii drink milo+egg
even chhinese soup no good?
kurtkob78
post Dec 28 2011, 10:00 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

for me milo is not healthy. better drink low fat milk
Sky.Live
post Dec 28 2011, 03:56 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Milo is not not healthy, but it contains a lot of other unnecessary calories, sugars, creamers etc.

I prefer to drink full cream milk, anyway nowadays milk is very much processed too..
kurtkob78
post Dec 28 2011, 06:25 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

sugar and creamer is not healthy. so milo is not healthy. Also the creamer, we dont know what fat they use. If trans fat. worst ever fat

132 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:48 AM