132 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

snow_xueli
post Dec 8 2011, 02:36 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 8 2011, 12:22 AM)
I have a question
I use to be 100 over Kgs, now I'm only 60
I run 30 mins everyday at 12-14kmh at gym and some weight lifting, a lot of abs exercise, have a discipline diet.
My question is, if I have loose skin, what can I do about it. 
The abs exercise actually help reducing a lot of them but so far after 3 years, there's still a little loose which I think exercising and diet no longer helps.  Any solution to this, been trying those cream but it doesn't help.
wow... rclxms.gif u lose a huge amount of weight
so determine u r
if i can lose 10kg, i would be happy icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 4:46 pmif i cut down my intake of breakfast and dinner
and at night i skip rope for 200 times
will it work ??

This post has been edited by snow_xueli: Dec 8 2011, 04:46 PM
NoiZy
post Dec 8 2011, 04:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Dec 8 2011, 02:36 PM)
so determine u r
if i can lose 10kg, i would be happy  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 8, 2011, 4:46 pmif i cut down my intake of breakfast and dinner
will it work ??
My recommendation, don't skip dinner, instead, have some fruits etc. But hey, I'm not an expert.

My simple understanding, if you eat less, eat healthier, move more, exercise more, you will eventually shed some.
samquah
post Dec 8 2011, 08:21 PM

603 posts

dear sifu
i am thin but tummy big

160 cm and 58kg

how to reduce the tummy?

i tried diet but in fact getting smaller arms n legs sad.gif

jogging too making arms legs skinnier

tummy still big

try contro no eat rice

oats n 2 half boil egg for breakfast
eat massimo wheat germ bread x3 for lunch

dinner sometimes fried rice or chicken chop

help me pls

Added on December 8, 2011, 8:22 pmsomtimes i just eat apple for lunch

This post has been edited by samquah: Dec 8 2011, 08:22 PM
TheEvilMan
post Dec 8 2011, 10:09 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Dec 8 2011, 08:21 PM)
dear sifu
i am thin but tummy big

160 cm and 58kg

how to reduce the tummy?

tummy still big

try contro no eat rice
oats n 2 half boil egg for breakfast
eat massimo wheat germ bread x3  for lunch

dinner sometimes fried rice or chicken chop

help me pls

Added on December 8, 2011, 8:22 pmsomtimes i just eat apple for lunch
what i did is simple waist and abs exercise, 3 sets of 20 times each, but to achieve result u have to do it continuously for abt 3 months without any vacation in between, so it's a daily task.

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Dec 8 2011, 02:36 PM)
so determine u r
if i can lose 10kg, i would be happy  icon_rolleyes.gif

will it work ??
well it's just a outer shell for showcase...ntg compare to what's inside and i guess looking better doesnt necessary make u a happier person

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 8 2011, 10:11 PM
statikinetic
post Dec 8 2011, 10:16 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Dec 8 2011, 08:21 PM)
dear sifu
i am thin but tummy big

160 cm and 58kg

how to reduce the tummy?

tummy still big

There is no spot reduction so just ab and waist exercise isn't going to result in much change.
You gun for fat reduction and yes, chances are your arms and legs are going to get skinnier. Your solution, hit the gym with a weight training workout. Pack on the muscle to compensate for shredding your belly.
D-Frog
post Dec 8 2011, 10:17 PM

2,983 posts

Guys 80kg..179cm...body fat last found around 18% but I still got fat wor...how ah?
alvin227
post Dec 8 2011, 10:23 PM

299 posts

to all the sifu here, is it possible to do tabata without any equipment?? and is it alright to continue with slow jog like half hour after the tabata? please advice
snow_xueli
post Dec 9 2011, 10:07 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 8 2011, 10:09 PM)
what i did is simple waist and abs exercise, 3 sets of 20 times each, but to achieve result u have to do it continuously for abt 3 months without any vacation in between, so it's a daily task.

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:11 pm
well it's just a outer shell for showcase...ntg compare to what's inside and i guess looking better doesnt necessary make u a happier person
if slimmer wil be more confident laugh.gif
like when go shopping, can try alot of clothes
no need to worry i cant fix it in
TheEvilMan
post Dec 9 2011, 11:20 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Dec 9 2011, 10:07 AM)
if slimmer wil be more confident  laugh.gif
like when go shopping, can try alot of clothes
no need to worry i cant fix it in
haha actually not quite the case for me, i been working on my abs a lot and now i'm wearing 29 and most market trouser/jeans usually come in 30-32 and i find it hard to get a nice fitting one nowaday sweat.gif
Sky_Q
post Dec 11 2011, 09:00 AM

243 posts

my stats one mth ago is

Weight : 75 kg
height:169 cm

presently,
weight: 71 kg
same height

a dilemma here..apparently i can only run on a race track with bare foot..i feel very pain on botb of my legs with a nike running shoe..guess its bcos i m a flat foot person..

only with bare foot i can do hiit..sad cos foot will feel pain due to roughness of the track...

anyway alll d best for losing weight for CNY!!!!!!

Added on December 11, 2011, 9:03 amthe race track that i usually run ..

This post has been edited by Sky_Q: Dec 11 2011, 09:03 AM
LeanSupp
post Dec 11 2011, 09:05 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Dec 8 2011, 10:23 PM)
to all the sifu here, is it possible to do tabata without any equipment?? and is it alright to continue with slow jog like half hour after the tabata? please advice
err wat equipment u need bro ?
Sky_Q
post Dec 11 2011, 09:11 AM

243 posts

the race track that i usually run ..Racetrack
LeanSupp
post Dec 11 2011, 09:31 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Dec 11 2011, 09:11 AM)
the race track that i usually run ..Racetrack
ooh tabata dont nid a race track too. lol
its just a combination of principles.
low resting time and suddenly burst of energy usage.
even can be done using weights.
hj.pet
post Dec 11 2011, 04:05 PM

312 posts

hello guys,

back in sept, my weight was about 90 kg and my height is 175 cm. since then, i've lost about 12 kg by jogging 30 mins twice/week, doing some weight lifting exercise 3 times/week and taking:-
- a small portion of rice once a week
- wholemeal bread + roasted chicken for lunch almost every day
- chicken soup/fruits/roasted chicken for dinner almost every day

currently, my bmi is about 25.7 and my weight is 78 kg. should i reduce more weight and reduce weight lifting exercise until it reaches 72 kg and then increase my weight lifting exercise again?

any opinion?

This post has been edited by hj.pet: Dec 11 2011, 04:06 PM
vccy118
post Dec 12 2011, 11:51 AM

374 posts

Hi, I am planning a weight loss diet with minor exercise but not sure if this will be unhealthy or cause malnutrition. Mainly muesli diet and no supplements, going full vegetarian diet.

Breakfast - Milo kosong 1 glass and 1 small pack of vitasoy soy bean milk
Lunch - Cooked Apricot, Raisins and Seeds Muesli (1 bowl) mix with 1 cup (200ml) low fat milk + 1 boiled egg
Dinner - Sunflower seeds or none
Accompanied with exercise on magnetic resistance exercise bike (resistance scale 3 on 5) for 40 minutes (approx 8km) every evening between 8-10pm.

So far I had succeeded into getting my diet down to breakfast milo + soy bean, normal lunch and sunflower seeds or nothing for dinner without feeling tired the next day at work.

Is this diet considered unhealthy? Or do I need to amend the diet further? Thanks!
ajiemohamed1230
post Dec 12 2011, 12:51 PM

17 posts

i been trying to lose weight since forever. mainly due to health concern, my family have diabetes n highblood pressure history. my dad got healthy BMI, but still have cholestrol.

i tried lots of things. most succesful was i lose 5 kgs, then i gained it back. i know im lacking of discipline.

is it a good idea to start workout journal, that will keep me motivated to post progress? is there any rules to do workout journal in this forum?

thanks.
NoiZy
post Dec 13 2011, 09:26 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(LeanSupp @ Dec 11 2011, 09:31 AM)
ooh tabata dont nid a race track too. lol
its just a combination of principles.
low resting time and suddenly burst of energy usage.
even can be done using weights.
Not sure if I'm doing it right, can help a brother out here tongue.gif

This is what I did few days ago.
1) Jumping Jacks
2) Alternate knee lifts (clapping/touching hands beneath knee)
3) Weight
4) Sit-up

This is what I reserve to keep things different, will change/swap/modify as it goes.
x) Push-up
x) Star Jump
x) Push-up --> Jumping jack
x) Punching (Horse-stunt, like in those kung-fu movies)

Any comments on this icon_question.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 13 2011, 12:10 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(ajiemohamed1230 @ Dec 12 2011, 12:51 PM)
i been trying to lose weight since forever. mainly due to health concern, my family have diabetes n highblood pressure history. my dad got healthy BMI, but still have cholestrol.

i tried lots of things. most succesful was i lose 5 kgs, then i gained it back. i know im lacking of discipline.

is it a good idea to start workout journal, that will keep me motivated to post progress? is there any rules to do workout journal in this forum?

thanks.
start with food, without proper diet, no matter what u do the fat will come back.
It's pain in the arse, but learn to make varieties with food,

salad can be as boring as caeser salad, but try to visionize a salad with greens, some dry cranberry, some long bean (branched), eggs, anchovies/bacon for the taste, and a splash of extra virgin olive oil, now it looks much better to eat isnt it?

Chicken breast can taste bland, but again some whole garlic pan fried with olive oil and a little bit of herbs, drizzle them on top of pan fried chicken breats, it taste much interesting right.

I use to work out a lot but didn't follow the thumb of rule of diet and yes it doesn't help u even if u burn off those calories because it get replaced.

Added on December 13, 2011, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(vccy118 @ Dec 12 2011, 11:51 AM)
Hi, I am planning a weight loss diet with minor exercise but not sure if this will be unhealthy or cause malnutrition. Mainly muesli diet and no supplements, going full vegetarian diet.

Breakfast - Milo kosong 1 glass and 1 small pack of vitasoy soy bean milk
Lunch - Cooked Apricot, Raisins and Seeds Muesli (1 bowl) mix with 1 cup (200ml) low fat milk + 1 boiled egg
Dinner - Sunflower seeds or none
Accompanied with exercise on magnetic resistance exercise bike (resistance scale 3 on 5) for 40 minutes (approx 8km) every evening between 8-10pm.

So far I had succeeded into getting my diet down to breakfast milo + soy bean, normal lunch and sunflower seeds or nothing for dinner without feeling tired the next day at work.

Is this diet considered unhealthy? Or do I need to amend the diet further? Thanks!
Actually try to switch ur lunch to ur beakfast instead, because breakfast is important, as for lunch, eat something bland but with protein (chicken breast, beef/lamb chunk)

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 13 2011, 12:13 PM
alvin227
post Dec 13 2011, 02:05 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(LeanSupp @ Dec 11 2011, 09:05 AM)
err wat equipment u need bro ?
barbell or bench ? Read an article where front squad with barbell is suggested, and some used the elyptical which i don't have access to for now, any idea that i can do it without these?
LeanSupp
post Dec 15 2011, 07:46 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:05 PM)
barbell or bench ? Read an article where front squad with barbell is suggested, and some used the elyptical which i don't have access to for now, any idea that i can do it without these?
just do a 20 sec sprint/10 sec walk ( 1 set ) for 8 sets. =) that's tabata. 4 min total.

132 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:23 AM