6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

kurtkob78
post Sep 1 2010, 08:51 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

why not go to gym and push as hard as you can ? I always do that and I always feel hungry and eat more than normal people. But still lose weight or maintain weight.

Push harder when you workout save you time. It also build OR maintain your muscles. Which is good. The calories you use when doing high intensity wokrkout for 1/2 hour is the same as you use when do a brisk walk for 1-2 hours for example.

But before pushing to the max, start slowly, afraid you cannot handle it. Be sure to be physically fit ....
kurtkob78
post Sep 2 2010, 09:38 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

start with 4 days cardio every week. 30 minutes per session. Can start with brisk walk. And reduce your calorie intake a bit. less carb n fat and more lean protein and vege

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Sep 2 2010, 09:39 PM
kurtkob78
post Sep 2 2010, 10:16 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

I see more excuses. Just start doing it. Why need to malu to exercise. That is the only way. Are you malu being overweight ?
kurtkob78
post Sep 3 2010, 05:35 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

why is it many woman after pregnancy, they will gain weight ? Is it because their metabolism go down or what ?
kurtkob78
post Sep 3 2010, 10:52 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

ic, i told my wife to breatfeed but she said pain. If she breastfeed more maybe she more slim by now biggrin.gif 1000kcal wooo weeee..... alot ...

Also got different if scissor or normal birth with respect to weight gain ?
Also I heard that woman who undergo scissor can not lift heavy things. so no strength training ?

Haha, suddenly become pregnancy thread

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Sep 3 2010, 11:20 PM
kurtkob78
post Sep 4 2010, 01:14 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

you can try eat vege with chicken or fish. Good vege is brocoli pak choi, cabbage. And eat like that 5 times a day with gap of 3-4 hours. once or twice a week you can eat more carb like rice or spaghetti ... try that first see if you can tahan 3 days ?

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Sep 4 2010, 01:16 PM
kurtkob78
post Sep 4 2010, 08:14 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Sep 4 2010, 07:41 PM)
i dont no how to eat veggie..
heheh...
never try them before...
that is why it is hard for you to lose weight. Most people that do not eat vege find it hard to lose weight.

Conclusion, eat your vege. No excuse ?
kurtkob78
post Sep 8 2010, 07:58 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

take the uncooked one. The cook is refine more so it is supposed to be higher in GI. Oat dont taste good. Only add whey protein will it taste better.
kurtkob78
post Sep 8 2010, 11:56 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

oat + milo + sugar is bad combination for fat loss.
kurtkob78
post Sep 10 2010, 11:43 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

so if you gain fat, you will not become saggy when you lose weight ?

At least muscle look better than the flabby fat ...
kurtkob78
post Sep 15 2010, 09:54 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

yes, I agree with max. u loss weight because you starve your body. high probability will gain back after puasa. In the end same as yoyo diet. Remember a rapid weight loss most probably will gain it back (yoyo).

At least during sahur drink low fat no flavour milk 1-2 glass. You can have your water and protein this way.

Try not to cardio during starving and and your body dehydrate. Do it after buka puasa. Tarawih is a very good for you. got pahala and also can burn some calories.

bihun sup / laksa fill with sodium/ salt. Bad for your health. Better take complete meal consisting of rice + lauk + vege and plain water.
kurtkob78
post Sep 16 2010, 12:15 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

20kg in 2 months is to ambitious in my opinion. why do you need to lose so fast?
kurtkob78
post Sep 18 2010, 11:57 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

100kg is very heavy. what do you use that weight for ?
kurtkob78
post Sep 18 2010, 03:50 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(bchan28 @ Sep 18 2010, 12:14 PM)
What do you mean "What do you use that weight for" ? I dun get you....Sorry... :0
i tot you use 100kg for weight lifting
kurtkob78
post Sep 24 2010, 11:37 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

notings wrong with cycling. if u comfortable with it. dont tuink too much. do it and see how your body react
kurtkob78
post Sep 25 2010, 02:59 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(masquerade @ Sep 25 2010, 04:02 AM)
im a 20yo male 166cm tall and 85kg.i am planning to strut down to 65 kg by d end of january
.i am also planning to get myself an ayurslim.i did not enrol in gym cz its kinda pricey.its kinda great if i can shape my thigs butts and abs.any training program suggestion?
any gym equipment you would like to suggest(i.e:gym balls,dumbbells)?pls i am really in need sad.gif
why you want to take ayurslim ? Can you control your food yourself without supplement help ?
Training suggestion, 2-4 days cardio such as 30-45 minutes joging/cycling or swimming
and 2-3 days bodyweight training such as push up, chin up, pull up
kurtkob78
post Sep 25 2010, 06:46 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

3-4 days cardio ...
2-3 days bodyweight.

cardio can start with 30 minutes.

Push up can start with 12 set x 12 perfect repitition. If cannot handle try to do 12 set x 8 reps.

just the example. as long as you do it, you can progress add volume and intensity to your training
kurtkob78
post Oct 3 2010, 08:27 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(syndicate @ Oct 1 2010, 11:20 PM)
hi.
im weigh in at 104KG.

will hit the gym next week.

currently my daily meal is like this.
morning-3 pills of lipo  black, 2 slices of gardenia wholemeal bread

lunch-3 pills of lipo 6 black,3 in 1 oat+3 spoon own instant oat(red packaging one)

tea time-3 in 1 oat+3 spoon own instant oat(red packaging one)

dinner- 2 slices of gardenia wholemeal bread

and i drink a lot of plain water.
around 3 liters a day..

are my meal healthy?
any recoomendations that i can i added into my meal??
agre with che and max. your diet plan is not healthy at all.

You need to eat your protein like chicken, fish, eggs and meat.

You also need to eat your good fat like nuts and omega3

You sure need to eat vege for your vitamins and mineral.

if you go on with your diet, you will still lose weight but in a very UNHEALTY way. I am 90% sure you will gain back and add more weight or you can be weak with all kind of problems

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Oct 3 2010, 08:28 AM
kurtkob78
post Oct 10 2010, 07:42 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 10 2010, 01:04 PM)
but i hear that plain oatmeal is better..
hmmm  hmm.gif
why bro?
because it's not good to skip meal and starve yourself.

But if you success with skipping meal and starve, please let us know the good news. Give it 3 months
kurtkob78
post Oct 12 2010, 09:30 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

but with improper diet, most probably you will gain the weight back even if you put your mind to it. How long can you torture youself ? So diet and exercise properly biggrin.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:59 AM