125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 10:59 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i hate mass marine!!
hazairi
post Nov 19 2010, 11:19 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 19 2010, 10:59 PM)
i hate mass marine!!
and terran will say
"i hate mass banelings!"
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 11:26 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i seem to macro more than producing armies sweat.gif
xcen
post Nov 20 2010, 01:45 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Kinda hard to spend all your minerals when going mutaling build... usually too starved of gas.
evofantasy
post Nov 20 2010, 02:55 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 20 2010, 01:45 AM)
Kinda hard to spend all your minerals when going mutaling build... usually too starved of gas.
make more hatch and spam lings =p
attack at 200/200, sac ur army and rebuild wit speedlings + roaches...

Added on November 21, 2010, 3:42 pmseemed the solution to a thor drop on LT is to go 1 base muta and then expand like wut kyrix did

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 21 2010, 03:42 PM
hazairi
post Nov 22 2010, 06:24 AM

2,694 posts

Nowadays if play vT or vP, tier 3 for Z is like almost obsolete..

T and P will always do early aggression and there's like no time to tech up especially to Brood Lord or Ultralisk.

I mean, upgrading to those things needs alot of resources and time. I think Blizzard should do something with that. While T and P can easily tech to Thor and colossus, we Zerg usually stuck with mass tier 1 and 2 units.. sigh..
kinda suck.
bobohead1988
post Nov 22 2010, 08:00 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 20 2010, 01:45 AM)
4 Extractors is needed to pump a steady number of mutas

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 22 2010, 06:24 AM)
Nowadays if play vT or vP, tier 3 for Z is like almost obsolete..

T and P will always do early aggression and there's like no time to tech up especially to Brood Lord or Ultralisk.

I mean, upgrading to those things needs alot of resources and time. I think Blizzard should do something with that. While T and P can easily tech to Thor and colossus, we Zerg usually stuck with mass tier 1 and 2 units.. sigh..
kinda suck.
Infestor says hi
Neutral Parasite - ing like a boss
hazairi
post Nov 22 2010, 08:27 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:00 AM)
4 Extractors is needed to pump a steady number of mutas
Infestor says hi
Neutral Parasite - ing like a boss
yeah, like i said, using Zerg in competitive match must use only tier 1 and tier 2 units..
tier 3? It's like no purpose having tier 3 when it's so hard to tech up to that level..
evofantasy
post Nov 22 2010, 10:16 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 22 2010, 08:27 AM)
yeah, like i said, using Zerg in competitive match must use only tier 1 and tier 2 units..
tier 3? It's like no purpose having tier 3 when it's so hard to tech up to that level..
i dun think so...
i've seen lots of games which is won by ultras/ BL...
the reason why zerg dun use t3 is cause 300/300 t1-t2 are really good...
muta+ling+blings -> roach+ling reinforce (with speed for all) is very very effective vs terran...
vs toss, mass mutas usually can win u the game alone and when it cant, u get ultra/ BL (tech switch transition between those 2)
hazairi
post Nov 22 2010, 10:23 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 22 2010, 10:16 AM)
i dun think so...
i've seen lots of games which is won by ultras/ BL...
the reason why zerg dun use t3 is cause 300/300 t1-t2 are really good...
muta+ling+blings -> roach+ling reinforce (with speed for all) is very very effective vs terran...
vs toss, mass mutas usually can win u the game alone and when it cant, u get ultra/ BL (tech switch transition between those 2)
yeah, t1 and t2 are quite strong for zerg, but the problem is T and P can tech up to t3 faster than Z.
I mean, what's the point Blizzard creating t3 for Z if they are almost un-usable.
yes, u r right, there are who win games with t3 Z, but that is very2 low and unlikely if u compare with P and T.
Many games u can see P and T using tier 3 especially Colossus and thor..

evofantasy
post Nov 22 2010, 10:57 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 22 2010, 10:23 AM)
yeah, t1 and t2 are quite strong for zerg, but the problem is T and P can tech up to t3 faster than Z.
I mean, what's the point Blizzard creating t3 for Z if they are almost un-usable.
yes, u r right, there are who win games with t3 Z, but that is very2 low and unlikely if u compare with P and T.
Many games u can see P and T using tier 3 especially Colossus and thor..
honestly i prefer to be able to win with t1 and t2 units as compared to terran rushing to thor to beat muta, and toss rushing to colossus just to beat bio balls...
sure u can tech, but u are so vulnerable and if taht dun turned out u die...
and how often do we see BCs? carriers?
dustin browder did said, t3 units are good but it doesnt mean u need to get them every game and doesnt mean taht we need to make them easier to get just to see them be played more...
bobohead1988
post Nov 22 2010, 01:22 PM

852 posts

If zerg can tech up to t3 easily it will be the end

Factor in that zerg could mass produce t3 unit in one go

suddenly 6 corrupters morped into bls just outside enemies mineral line and wreck havoc while safely staying out of range from turrets/thors/marines/stalkers and being guarded by mutas

Massed Ultras are no joke either

And heres another point
Other races need to tech up to t3 in order to at least have a fighting chance against zergs t1 and t2 units. Isint it good enough?
TSMoonflown
post Nov 22 2010, 08:35 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I'm glad that Zerg thread is growing rapidly. Lets swarm other races.

IMHO, most of the time Zerg doesn't need higher tier units to win if played correctly. T1/T2 swarms could end most of the games already. Keep replenishing 200/200 T2 army is scary enough
cupmee2nd
post Nov 22 2010, 09:03 PM

212 posts

hey moon is back!
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 02:29 AM

501 posts

erm okay... what's the counter against mass void ray? = ='

early muta?

or mass hydra?
hazairi
post Nov 29 2010, 10:31 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 02:29 AM)

early muta?

or mass hydra?
in terms of value for money, i think hydras would be the best.
if u scout and they are doing fast stargate (around the 5th minute). Just do mass queens..
aLertz
post Nov 29 2010, 12:37 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 02:29 AM)

early muta?

or mass hydra?
if opponent is rushing void ray...
get queen when lair is building...around 3 at least...
when lair done, get hydras...

Added on November 29, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Moonflown @ Nov 22 2010, 08:35 PM)
I'm glad that Zerg thread is growing rapidly. Lets swarm other races.

IMHO, most of the time Zerg doesn't need higher tier units to win if played correctly. T1/T2 swarms could end most of the games already. Keep replenishing 200/200 T2 army is scary enough
we are already leading the pack laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aLertz: Nov 29 2010, 12:39 PM
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 08:09 PM

501 posts

hurm queen dmg is quite low aite? or it just me?

well finally i managed to win this particular fast zealot + fast ray combo in ladder... the guy won me 1st match...

somehow my destiny called...2nd straight match i meet him

it was rly intense.. i aimed fast hydra.. but his fast zealot made my econ like Lehman Brothers d... i survived by the edge of death.. zzz

(the guy 1 base in metalopolis... i got 3 bt 2 of them keep die n rebuild...)

the guy said gg 2 minutes before i hantam him out of the galaxy haha

dlct87
post Nov 29 2010, 08:13 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 08:09 PM)
hurm queen dmg is quite low aite? or it just me?

well finally i managed to win this particular fast zealot + fast ray combo in ladder... the guy won me 1st match...

somehow my destiny called...2nd straight match i meet him

it was rly intense..  i aimed fast hydra.. but his fast zealot made my econ like Lehman Brothers d... i survived by the edge of death.. zzz

(the guy 1 base in metalopolis... i got 3 bt 2 of them keep die n rebuild...)

the guy said gg 2 minutes before i hantam him out of the galaxy haha
luckily he didn't go colossus (hard considering he only 1 base the whole time), if not it will be him hantam u lol
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 08:22 PM

501 posts

ya... the guy didnt even hav stalker u know... his armies all zealot n void ray..

it was scrappy match to be honest... he could killed me fast if he add some stalker in mid game..

his zealot rush killed my queen, all zergling n injure some drones = ='

u imagine la zzz...

125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:20 PM