125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

dlct87
post Nov 29 2010, 08:24 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 08:22 PM)
ya... the guy didnt even hav stalker u know... his armies all zealot n void ray..

it was scrappy match to be honest... he could killed me fast if he add some stalker in mid game..

his zealot rush killed my queen, all zergling n injure some drones = ='

u imagine la zzz...
scrappy or not, at least you win biggrin.gif

hopefully later can play together smile.gif
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 08:30 PM

501 posts

ya... haha sc2 make my adrenaline rushing lolx
bobohead1988
post Nov 29 2010, 11:18 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 08:30 PM)
ya... haha sc2 make my adrenaline rushing lolx
after 4 or 5 games i have minor migraine
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 11:48 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:18 PM)
after 4 or 5 games i have minor migraine
haha no comment... maybe u need to relax a bit while playing thumbup.gif

i got another straight 2 ladder matches with a guy.... he random race... he play tier 3 armies - -'

1st game he tapau me.. he toss... n my muta spwned kinda late to do econ dmg,... he turtle 1 base till out carrierr.. my army not mass enough to counter carrier.. only a bunch of muta n hydra... fast gg zzz

2nd game.. he terran... yet another turtle.. garghh.. this time i went mass hydra again... i maxed at 200 supply with 5 bases ( 4 functioning).. he turtle 1 base with island expansion = ='

the penultimae battle: he went for my base with the infamous BC (6-8 units i think)... i defended with all of my hydras kaput... most of his BC out too... i go straight to his base to counter with a bit lings,roaches,hydras n few mutas... gg haha
dlct87
post Nov 29 2010, 11:51 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 11:48 PM)
haha no comment... maybe u need to relax a bit while playing  thumbup.gif

i got another straight 2 ladder matches with a guy.... he random race... he play tier 3 armies - -'

1st game he tapau me.. he toss... n my muta spwned kinda late to do econ dmg,... he turtle 1 base till out carrierr.. my army not mass enough to counter carrier.. only a bunch of muta n hydra... fast gg zzz
2nd game.. he terran... yet another turtle.. garghh.. this time i went mass hydra again... i maxed at 200 supply with 5 bases ( 4 functioning).. he turtle 1 base with island expansion = ='

the penultimae battle: he went for my base with the infamous BC (6-8 units i think)... i defended with all of my hydras kaput... most of his BC out too... i go straight to his base to counter with a bit lings,roaches,hydras n few mutas... gg haha
you should try ultra--hydra combo to bust the defense he got (hydra for the damage, and ultra for the tanking)

how long is your games actually? 30mins?
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 11:56 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:51 PM)
you should try ultra--hydra combo to bust the defense he got (hydra for the damage, and ultra for the tanking)

how long is your games actually? 30mins?
ya.. i think the 2nd game is about 25-30mins +/-... 1st game around 15-20mins...

so far the only t3 unit i ever made was brood lord.. well maybe next time if the game drag i'll go for ultralisk laugh.gif
dlct87
post Nov 30 2010, 12:01 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 29 2010, 11:56 PM)
ya.. i think the 2nd game is about 25-30mins +/-... 1st game around 15-20mins...

so far the only t3 unit i ever made was brood lord.. well maybe next time if the game drag i'll go for ultralisk  laugh.gif
well i always try to end the game before 20 mins (cuz my macro sucks big time lol)

for terran its easy to play against one base opponent since terran got tanks, and i'll just sit in front of his base, siege up my tanks, position marines for possible tank bust; use my flying units to spot the high ground, and take down his defense one by one biggrin.gif

one more possibilities you can use: nydus worms thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rontol
post Nov 30 2010, 01:06 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:01 AM)
well i always try to end the game before 20 mins (cuz my macro sucks big time lol)

for terran its easy to play against one base opponent since terran got tanks, and i'll just sit in front of his base, siege up my tanks, position marines for possible tank bust; use my flying units to spot the high ground, and take down his defense one by one biggrin.gif

one more possibilities you can use: nydus worms thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yeah jz checked some of my replays... APM damn low... what is the average APM needed to win ladder game?

me in bronze lolx sweat.gif
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2010, 01:15 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

u need only 20 APM to play protoss 4 gate till higher than bronze, with luck maybe gold XD </joking> 30ish is good enuf without spamming wink.gif
rontol
post Nov 30 2010, 01:21 AM

501 posts

woa... serious? 30ish? that low? lolx...

btw... can u guys share the basic zerg key-bindings?

so far me only bind hatchs and queens.... i know it's pretty bad..

i need to learn how to do flanking = ='
hazairi
post Nov 30 2010, 02:11 AM

2,694 posts

nowadays many zerg players lost to T or P becoz they concentrate too much on drowning..
choyster
post Nov 30 2010, 06:27 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 30 2010, 04:11 AM)
nowadays many zerg players lost to T or P becoz they concentrate too much on drowning..
Droning?
hazairi
post Nov 30 2010, 06:29 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Nov 30 2010, 06:27 AM)
Droning?
haha.. sorry for the typo..

the good word would be overdroning..
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2010, 09:16 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i tot zerg got the easiest binding? out of 10, 2 on hatch and queen, other 8s on units. u need only 2-3 to do a flank...poor terran sometimes i used all 10.......srsly...lol, but rarely...but command centre, 1-1-1, upgrades, 2nd command center at island. oso 6 adi.....left 4 for units..1 for main, 1 for caster, 1 for medivec, 1 for reaper habis.
gladfly
post Nov 30 2010, 10:30 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 30 2010, 06:29 AM)
haha.. sorry for the typo..

the good word would be overdroning..
A better word is drone whoring... blush.gif

Ya..but thats how zerg play rite...? Its all about econ econ econ..makro makro makro...otherwise..gg in 15 mins
dlct87
post Nov 30 2010, 10:59 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 30 2010, 01:21 AM)
woa... serious? 30ish? that low? lolx...

btw... can u guys share the basic zerg key-bindings?

so far me only bind hatchs and queens.... i know it's pretty bad..

i need to learn how to do flanking = ='
as long as you know what you are doing, and what you gonna do next, then APM wont be that much of an issue (mine is at 50+ with terran, 70 with zerg blush.gif )

use the other 8 to bind your army, then you can practice the flanking technique already (since you don't need to go back to your hatch, can directly pump larvae using the minimap, and train units through the binding keys), you pretty much just concentrate on your aggression towards your opponents

if you want, you can bind hotkeys to evo chamber for the upgrades (and still have 7 for your troops)
hazairi
post Nov 30 2010, 11:11 PM

2,694 posts

Experts, need some help here..

I found out that handling mass gateway units is quite hard.
Mass zealots, stalkers and the annoying sentry..

What's the best strategy to handle those garbages?
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2010, 11:38 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

u r zerg right? hydra all the way, ask the Gracken.....but forcefields are imba, i can feel you.
rontol
post Nov 30 2010, 11:44 PM

501 posts

err i think heard idra saying that last nite... the gateway unit kinda sucks versus hydra

but i bet u'll need a bit carapse n dmg upgrade
quest_5692
post Dec 1 2010, 12:12 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

in 1 of Day9daily, he say artosis said hydras off creep can disappear in terms of seconds. they are like sieged up tanks....no mobility but insane dmg...creep spread is essential for hydra play.

i wish im a zerg player. really.

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:27 AM