The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 02:29 AM

501 posts

erm okay... what's the counter against mass void ray? = ='

early muta?

or mass hydra?
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 08:09 PM

501 posts

hurm queen dmg is quite low aite? or it just me?

well finally i managed to win this particular fast zealot + fast ray combo in ladder... the guy won me 1st match...

somehow my destiny called...2nd straight match i meet him

it was rly intense.. i aimed fast hydra.. but his fast zealot made my econ like Lehman Brothers d... i survived by the edge of death.. zzz

(the guy 1 base in metalopolis... i got 3 bt 2 of them keep die n rebuild...)

the guy said gg 2 minutes before i hantam him out of the galaxy haha

rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 08:22 PM

501 posts

ya... the guy didnt even hav stalker u know... his armies all zealot n void ray..

it was scrappy match to be honest... he could killed me fast if he add some stalker in mid game..

his zealot rush killed my queen, all zergling n injure some drones = ='

u imagine la zzz...
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 08:30 PM

501 posts

ya... haha sc2 make my adrenaline rushing lolx
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 11:48 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:18 PM)
after 4 or 5 games i have minor migraine
haha no comment... maybe u need to relax a bit while playing thumbup.gif

i got another straight 2 ladder matches with a guy.... he random race... he play tier 3 armies - -'

1st game he tapau me.. he toss... n my muta spwned kinda late to do econ dmg,... he turtle 1 base till out carrierr.. my army not mass enough to counter carrier.. only a bunch of muta n hydra... fast gg zzz

2nd game.. he terran... yet another turtle.. garghh.. this time i went mass hydra again... i maxed at 200 supply with 5 bases ( 4 functioning).. he turtle 1 base with island expansion = ='

the penultimae battle: he went for my base with the infamous BC (6-8 units i think)... i defended with all of my hydras kaput... most of his BC out too... i go straight to his base to counter with a bit lings,roaches,hydras n few mutas... gg haha
rontol
post Nov 29 2010, 11:56 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:51 PM)
you should try ultra--hydra combo to bust the defense he got (hydra for the damage, and ultra for the tanking)

how long is your games actually? 30mins?
ya.. i think the 2nd game is about 25-30mins +/-... 1st game around 15-20mins...

so far the only t3 unit i ever made was brood lord.. well maybe next time if the game drag i'll go for ultralisk laugh.gif
rontol
post Nov 30 2010, 01:06 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:01 AM)
well i always try to end the game before 20 mins (cuz my macro sucks big time lol)

for terran its easy to play against one base opponent since terran got tanks, and i'll just sit in front of his base, siege up my tanks, position marines for possible tank bust; use my flying units to spot the high ground, and take down his defense one by one biggrin.gif

one more possibilities you can use: nydus worms thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yeah jz checked some of my replays... APM damn low... what is the average APM needed to win ladder game?

me in bronze lolx sweat.gif
rontol
post Nov 30 2010, 01:21 AM

501 posts

woa... serious? 30ish? that low? lolx...

btw... can u guys share the basic zerg key-bindings?

so far me only bind hatchs and queens.... i know it's pretty bad..

i need to learn how to do flanking = ='
rontol
post Nov 30 2010, 11:44 PM

501 posts

err i think heard idra saying that last nite... the gateway unit kinda sucks versus hydra

but i bet u'll need a bit carapse n dmg upgrade
rontol
post Dec 1 2010, 12:19 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:12 AM)
in 1 of Day9daily, he say artosis said hydras off creep can disappear in terms of seconds. they are like sieged up tanks....no mobility but insane dmg...creep spread is essential for hydra play.
i wish im a zerg player. really.
lolx.... be one of us now!! laugh.gif

btw this is the video that i saw yesterday... idra with hydra + spine crawler + creep tumor vs huk's gateway units

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckP4zRMIdrQ
rontol
post Dec 1 2010, 01:07 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:05 AM)
you couldnt blame me.....after losing 2 str8 ladder against diamond zerg at blistering sand....the map control is just insane!!!! i really tried everything in my textbook (did everything other than BC and ghost) but i think map is really a factor...
lol2.. no comment... am no diamond level yet...

hw's the zerg player over there? did they cheese a lot or pretty much standard build but with better micro?
rontol
post Dec 1 2010, 01:50 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 1 2010, 01:22 AM)
waaa...lo0ng time no play lil zergies
not yet get my sc2 since free-play...
lolx...no wonder no see u online now... comeback fast bro laugh.gif
rontol
post Dec 2 2010, 07:02 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 2 2010, 11:09 AM)
well,that's the fun of it....the 1st 4mins would determine them having walled off their exits with either
1.need 200 minerals to block ramp with depots with min. time of ~60sec, or
2.need 250 minerals to block ramp with 1 depot,1 rax with min. time of ~90sec (praise the new patch for requiring depot b4 rax)

not to mention the required SCVs to gather minerals & building them

as opposed to 6-pooling,where
1.need 200 minerals to build pool, min. time of ~30sec estimated with the initial 50 minerals at start of game
2.~25sec to morph in 6 lings for 150 minerals
3.storming their base with those lings as soon as morphing complete

well,it's a hit or miss thing nowadays.it all requires perfect timing+small map+big ramp to cover (such as scrap station)
haha yeah even those pros are hating this 6 pooler one guy in last Dreamhack Winter... sweat.gif sweat.gif

http://www.gosugamers.net/starcraft2/news/...-to-best-of-one
rontol
post Dec 2 2010, 07:27 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Dec 2 2010, 07:08 PM)
guys, what's the best method for zerg to counter mass terran rines?

i tried using banelings and gettin burrow *to ambush* but then not enough time, mass zerglings is useless too x_X
Roach is the hard counter for marines laugh.gif

get the speed, spread the creeps and get some dmg n carapse upgrade might be helpfull

and yeah the best is maybe mass roach or mixed balls of roach + flanked banelings thumbup.gif

(i cakap like pro... but me no pro... these all from what i understand la... haha)
rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 01:20 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 2 2010, 08:48 PM)
he looks pissed i'd say....pity him  cry.gif
but since i'm battling bronze ppl,why not do that?  brows.gif

p.s. added u already rontol.see u in b.net around 10  icon_rolleyes.gif
No see u bro jz now.. i on a bit late.. 11 something zzz

today's achivement: 1st fungal growth sweat.gif sweat.gif
rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 01:35 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:22 AM)
looking forward to play with you, maybe later? laugh.gif
QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 3 2010, 01:27 AM)
for some reasons unknown,my maxis prepaid bb wont go live...
so no gaming for me tonite... sad.gif
all night the captive-portal site isn't accessible at all
http://www.hotlink.com.my

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ya dlct87 bro am streaming recorded game btw nestea vs makaprime now lol2... so slow sweat.gif sweat.gif

lol bro tapir... maxis line gg u? doh.gif sc2 u bought the prepaid one is it?

This post has been edited by rontol: Dec 3 2010, 01:36 AM
rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 01:59 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 3 2010, 01:45 AM)
ya...damn maxis....i think i can go hulk towards them with this latest fiasco...  vmad.gif
btw,yeah...i bought the prepaid one...so,i can fight for a month since this afternoon....

zergies & mutas!!!
haha mutas... damn la terran always put bulk of turret on their base zzz

next time i might one to try banelings drop rush + muta balls lol2
rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 02:31 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 3 2010, 02:25 AM)
just ball those turrets la...i did that,& it work wonders,especially when those turrets placed near other units/buildings.extra dmg for me  smile.gif
dunno.. not worth it in my case.. the guy build tons of it directly after my 1st group of mutas.. (normally around 4-5 mutas)

when i sent my reinforcement not only i meets the turrets but also the mass marines (the guy panicked...) rclxub.gif

rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 02:51 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 3 2010, 02:45 AM)
change priority la...harass other fronts... i usually go for rax or depots....let him supply-blocked

in fact,if i cant harass his workers,i go harass his supplies... or find those lonely tanks to kill off...
ya done that... i need to micro more my mutas haih
rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 07:36 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:07 PM)
i hate mutas who aim my lone barracks, reactors and depots....it hurts just as much as killing scvs...
kk will try that against terran sweat.gif

i too lazy to bash buildings.. i like scv more lolx

0.0431sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:13 AM